We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lomo Blanco Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

984 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lomo Blanco Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Enfield, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having stayed in Lomo Blanco twice, I don't have too many faults. Our first arrival in 2015 got off to a rocky start when we were put into a room in Block B in the corner, it was not a nice apartment and I asked to be moved to Block A, which was what I had requested, and after 3days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NicolaH122
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, thank you so much for taking your time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments during this visit and we are happy to know that you are coming back soon. Thank you for noticing the improvements made in our apartments. Just would like to inform you that this...

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my family for 10 nights.Had requested block B having read previous reviews which we got. Apt nice on ground floor just 5 steps to pool. Basic inside but clean. TV old but lots of english channels. Paid just over e30 for Wifi for 2 devises. Nice and quiet location with lots of regular guests. Block A very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie b
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review about your stay in our apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Lomo Blanco and happy that you find it good enough and that you are coming back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Have stayed at these apartments twice now. The reception area has been upgraded beautifully since last March. Our apartment was number 215 which had the sun in morning, ideal for breakfast on the balcony, and a nice view of the pool. The apartment was spacious for 2 people, with good beds and a powerful hot shower. The apartment was cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lamsie
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and that you liked the improvements made in the last year. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here from the 7 th March to the 14 great place to stay 3 minutes from old town walk down hill to the strip all staff were very friendly apartments cleaned 5 days out off 7 the whole place was spotless will return we were in block b as my husband is a early riser he noticed people putting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cathfallon1
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments and would like to thanks you for visiting us. With regards to the problem you mention, just a note to say that unfortunately it is a general practice in hotels in spite of all the efforts the staff makes to prevent it....

Nenagh, Ireland
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Service was excellent, girl at reception very helpful with any queries one might have, room was very clean and spacious, lovely kitchen with all the amenities at hand, location great near old town and very central, the grounds were kept spotless, over all a little gem, would recommend these apartments 100%.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 537mary
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. Your comments help us to improve and we always have them in consideration. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Our 5th time in Lomo Blanco Apartments. Great location. Friendly staff. Well kept grounds and pools. Enjoyed the Wednesday night BBQ. Towel rental available for a refundable deposit of €15 per week. Will return again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Babsy21
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking your time to write your review. Again, thank for booking with our Apartments. It has been a pleasure to have you back and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, The Management

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Really good location, friendly staff. We rented a car through the hotel, super easy: delivery and pick-up. Older building, but lots off renovations done. Beautiful and clean. Pool table was a bit worn, but still working.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Paula A
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments as they help us to improve. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Thurso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We stayed here, in Room 507, from 29th December - 5th January 2017. Had a first floor apartment. Rooms cleaned daily. Fridge/Freezer was good size. Beds were comfortable. Reception staff very friendly. Would recommend. We are going again in October/November 2017

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mackay Family M
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. All your comments are appreciated and will have them in consideration as they help us to improve. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We really enjoyed our stay overall but some points to consider Spacious and large 2 bedroomed apartment comfy beds plenty of towels washing up sponge cloth and liquid provided complimentary toiletries nightly entertainment Pool bar pricey 2.20 Euro for cans of pop Pool was cold Noisy sliding door Room next door noisy at times late at night Not for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RM11LAR
HGHotel, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for your review as all the comments help us to improve. We appreciate the value you give us and are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments. In Lomo Blanco we work hard to make any holiday as pleasant as possible and nothing is most appreciated than a nice report. We hope to see...

Wissant, France
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Our 2nd visit to Lomo and still as great, if not better. it does what is says on the tin! it is not 5 star luxury but very comfortable and it is the location and staff who make the place. it felt like going back home, still the same staff from two years ago, Jimmy, Ali, Danny - all delighttul...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LacapelleB

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (381)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Apartment with Sea View (46)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
4.1 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
625 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#33 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
945 reviews
0.3 km away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
996 reviews
1.6 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $84 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and other travellers.
195 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (195)

Questions? Get answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in Block A”
samar14, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room - or book somewhere else.”
JN1106, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for quiet and peace ask to be in the rooms at back of hotel through arch.”
Z4296ICryanm, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Block B may be quieter we were in B406.”
robinc217, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
olstap, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5