We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lomo Blanco Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Lomo Blanco Apartments
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lomo Blanco Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 825: English reviews
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We had an apartment on the third floor up on bloque B. Room 510. Lovely with laminate flooring, cosy sofa, TV with quite a few English channels (free). Kitchenette with breakfast bar and large fridge freezer and microwave. Beds were quite comfy, not a lot of storage in bedroom, but had a safe and window onto the balcony. A door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarenBianchi
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that Lomo Blanco accomplished all your expectations. Would like to see you soon Sincerely, The Management

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Well what can I say great value for money a bit dated but not a problem as it was clean and tidy staff all very nice pool area clean plenty of beds to go round water very cold on a hill 153 stairs down to town never ate in resteraunt but pool side bar was great food good not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol186587
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Lomo Blanco. Hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Devon
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The apartments are very close to the centre of Puerto del Carmen but are on a hill. Steps or an uphill walk are necessary when returning from the town, although a taxi is only a couple of Euros. The staff were friendly and the ambience peaceful. We had dinner one night and it was OK. Rooms were tidy, without being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhilandClare55
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. Would like to see you again in our apartments. Sincerely, The Management

Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

These aparments are just ok. Dimly lit. Clean enough apartments but all furniture very old and tired looking. Lightswitches and tv socket hanging off the wall in our apartment and cupboard were safe was kept also had lots of pipes and rubble. Good shower but again bath very old with enamel painted over etc. We had ground floor terrace one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah M
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments. We take note of everything and will take them in consideration. We apologise for not being able to meet your expectations of quality. We do not know what could happen as we are carefull with all details in the room. We are pleased anyway to know that we will see you...

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We stayed here for 11 nights in December 2015, we were 3 adults and 2 kids in a 2-bedroom apartment. The kids were aged 2 years and a 3-month old baby. We had a really nice stay in Lanzarote and have been here 3 times in total, this was our first stay in Lomo Blanco Apartments. Pros: Nice location in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank May_Weekend_Away
HGLOMOBLANCO, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We take note for the future. Just would like to clear up that pools are heated to 26 degrees which could seem cold in winter. There is also extra cost for any late check out as we have shower rooms and luggage room with free cost. Also, the price for internet...

Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Pros: Good location. Two pools, however they are quite small. Friendly staff. Cons: Apartments are okay, but not great. Some renovation would be appropriate. The beds could be better, and I suspect someone has been smoking in our room prior to our arrival. Altogether, a good option if you are on a budget.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans Olav V
HGHotel, Manager at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your comments and review. We are pleased that you liked our apartments and found them good for your budget. All our one bedroom have 2 single beds but with 5 exceptions, as some guest request for this sort of rooms. It seems this was your case. On the other side, we do not...

Skegness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed here for a week last year in september. The location is great, only five minutes walk away from the beach and 15 minutes from the airport. ( Taxi fare is about 12-15 EUR ) Very nice and helpfull staff and they speak fluent english. Rooms are speceous and the whole apartment was clean and tidy when we arrived....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LatissimusD0rsi
HGLOMOBLANCO, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank for your review. Any comment will help us to improve our services. We hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

When I first saw the apartment I felt a little disappointed with the standard as the furniture was tired and dated but after being there a couple of days I overlooked this and focused on the positives which were several. The location was great the service and and staff were really good. I feel that if they updated the apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June W
HGLOMOBLANCO, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in our apartments. We are aware that there are some units that need for refurbishment. However, they are in good conditions and we never stop doing updating. Thank you also for your nice words to our staff who find in them a reward to...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

just back from a week staying at Lomo Blanco, apartments nice comfy clean, maids cleaned, and changed towels five times in the week they were very helpful and friendly, would deffo stay again short walk to supermarket, pool cleaned every morning, theres safes in the rooms for 20 euros and you get 6 euros back on return of the key

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark F
HGLOMOBLANCO, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you found your stay in Lomo Blanco enjoyable. Thank you for your nice words, however, please, see that we have 5 days cleaning service with 3 towel changes. This is probably what you meant first. We will love to see you back soon. Sincerely, The Management

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Stayed here while my wife was in hospital for 9 days. Great staff, good location, clean rooms but furniture tired but good for self catering as room well equipped, BBC/Sky world service TV free, food average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
HGLOMOBLANCO, Gerente at Lomo Blanco Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you very much for your review. We were pleased to have had you in our apartments and to have been able to assist you by making your stay most pleasant despite the circumstances. We would like to see you and your wife back in LOmo Blanco soon. Sincerely, The Management

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (367)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (171)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Apartment with Pool View (45)
Viewed
Apartment with Sea View (46)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
4.1 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,090 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
597 reviews
1.6 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
679 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
907 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#31 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lomo Blanco is well known by all types of holidaymakers not only due to spacious and well equipped apartments and on site facilities, but also to the unique location of the complex. It is safe and comfortable for families with kids. Virtually central, but in a quiet location at only 150 metres from one of the most beautiful beaches on the island and the promenade and at 10 minutes walk to the heart of the old fishing village of Puerto del Carmen with its traditional bodegas and fish restaurants. FacilitiesReception (24 hours), restaurant (buffet & a la carte on availability), TV room, snack-bar, solarium and mature gardens. 3 heated (in the winter) swimming pools, launderette, rent a car, internet corner, WiFi, games room (pool, table tennis, games machines) and outside parking.AccommodationBoth 1 bedroom (sleeps up to 2 adults and 2 child under 12 year´s old) and 2 bedrooms (sleeps up to 5 adults, or 4 adults + 2 kids) apartments are very spacious with terraces, or patios, that face the gardens and pools. They are totally equipped and consist of a kitchen area – 2 cooking rings, oven/ microwave), toaster, kettle, cooking utensils and a fridge - separate bedroom (s), bathroom, living room including a sofa bed, direct dial telephone, safety deposit box* and satellite TV*. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lomo Blanco Apartments

Address: Calle Guadarfia 1, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $65 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lomo Blanco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lomo Blanco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lomo Blanco Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lomo Blanco Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and other travellers.
178 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (178)

Questions? Get answers from Lomo Blanco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Adults best look at rooms 500 up A for view B for balcony sun”
 of 5 bubbles 187047Timwilliams, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have children get a room away from the pool table”
 of 5 bubbles G7138CFsteveh, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rooms at front of hotel has sun most of the day”
 of 5 bubbles 12geoffw, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have kids with you then the rooms around the main pools are best. Block B is more for older couples as it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles davidhR1789SX, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bloque B is quiet if you want to avoid families !”
 of 5 bubbles TrevorI891, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5