We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Reina Sofia, 25, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
11 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!10% off room rate
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/02/22
Hotels.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/02/22
Snaptravel
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/02/22
TravelocityUS$120
Orbitz.comUS$120
travelup.comUS$136
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1762)
360
Panoramas (4)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from THB Flora
Updated 06/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 90 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel THB Flora, located in Puerto del Carmen, is a settlement of studios, apartments and junior suites with beautiful gardens and a multitude of services to offer a unique experience for your next holiday in Lanzarote. Relax in our beautiful pools and participate in our complete entertainment program of activities for adults and children. You will discover that the THB Flora Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday with your family or friends. Free wifi in all rooms. Massages available.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate
2678Reviews886Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 872
  • 1,008
  • 466
  • 184
  • 148
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mrfinnjaradd wrote a review 10 Jan
Manchester, United Kingdom309 contributions58 helpful votes
Currently in this hotel & its. Really nice. My only negative is the bed is awful & like concrete which isnt great. Great rooms, lovely pool area, the food & drink is good for the standard of hotel & location is graat They have an excellent singer too & staff are all very very friendly Its a great place to holiday
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mandy K wrote a review 5 Jan
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This hotel is full of people coughing and there are several people isolating in their rooms who have confirmed COVID positive. A friend of ours is isolating in her room and the hotel are bringing her breakfast lunch and dinner. She is not the only one there are trolleys been seen all over taking food and bringing the plates back in red bags. The bad thing we have found is that the hotel has not advised anyone that there are confirmed cases on site. They have not increased any hygiene. Everyone going into the dining room is asked to sanitise their hands with a weak sanitiser and then it's free for all as everyone touches the same serving spoons etc. If they know there is COVID on the premises then they should have the staff serving food wearing gloves to avoid cross contamination. I would not recommend coming here unless you are prepared to get COVID we are testing every other day to make sure and sanitising our room continuously. It's not only this hotel everywhere we go we there is more reports of people having COVID 😱
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maurizio Fichera, Director General at THB Flora
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying at the THB Flora and to post your review as it actually gives us the chance to explain the way we work during this challenging times. We cannot deny that we have very few guests isolated due to COVID but please, allow us to show our surprise about this as it looks clear that in the entire world right now, there is the higher peak of contagious since March 2020, when it all started. Having said that and as you mention, guest isolated are having food brought to their rooms in order to avoid the spread of the virus. Regarding the fact of advising the entire hotel about having a guest isolated, we strongly believe that is the correct thing to do and despite your suggestion, in total humility, we will not change it. We are quite sure, that in case it would be you resulting positive and being isolated, you would not appreciate the hotel staff to share with the rest of the guest such personal and confidential information. Regarding increasing the security hygiene measures in the establishment due to have confirmed Covid cases, we are glad to say that you right on this point. Our protocol has been made taking in consideration every possible risk, following the recommendations by the health authorities and the measures put in place, have been since the start of the pandemic, always the highest. As credit to what just mentioned, I am glad to inform you that the effectivity of the protocol made by THB hotels, it can be proofed by the fact that in April 2020, one of the hotels of the chain in Mallorca was designed by the health sanitary authorities as one of the two hotels in the Balearic Islands which could offer accommodation to the sanitary staff working in hospitals but that didn’t want to comeback home after their work shift being scared to transmit the virus to their relatives. We regrets that the press news are in Spanish but we kindly forward you some of the links just if you would like to verify the information we have just given: https://www.ultimahora.es/noticias/local/2020/04/03/1154069/coronavirus-mallorca-sanitarios-prefieren-volver-casa-estan-hotel-mirador.html https://www.lavanguardia.com/local/baleares/20200402/48274885068/el-govern-habilita-dos-hoteles-de-ibiza-y-mallorca-para-acoger-a-sanitarios.html Finally, please allow us to disagree again with you when you say that in the hotel, any guest would get COVID-19 as it is very clear to us that thanks to our protocol and the great hard work made by all the staff to deliver all our guest an amazing holiday during this challenging time, we do not have any outbreaks in the hotel but just isolated cases. Kind Regards
Read more
Jack R wrote a review 3 Jan
Wigan, United Kingdom5 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed at THB Flora in Nov 2021 for one week with a friend in a junior suite and were all inclusive. We payed all inclusive as it wasn't that much more than half board. Our room was above the bar with a nice view overlooking the main pool, and the sea in the distance. The room itself was pleasantly larger than we expected with an extra room with a couch and TV etc. The shower was great but the bathroom door wouldn't lock/shut and would swing open unless you blacked it. The towel rail was also broken and fell out of the wall and never got fixed for the duration of our holiday meaning towels were left on the floor. The beds were made most days whilst we were there however they were not cleaned or changed once while we were there. I asked the reception staff about this and they assured me they were changed every two days. I was very disappointed to find that this was a lie as there was a small blood stain (due to my own doing) on the bed sheets I was sleeping in which was there every day of our stay. This was raised more than once. The floor was never mopped and empty drinks were not collected - we ended up doing these things ourselves which I find a bit poor. The pool area was very clean and tidy but the sun beds were a bit on top of each other. Bar staff were very friendly but we wasn't too keen on the food and drink and so we ate and drank out most days/nights meaning our all inclusive was a waste of money. The hotel location is average, 15 - 20 mins from the front. Walking there is okay downhill but walking back up cardiac hill can be hard work and is probably better getting a taxi for 3 euros (this also helps you avoid the endless ring of drug dealers in the old town). Overall a good hotel but you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sam F wrote a review Dec 2021
Morecambe, United Kingdom33 contributions32 helpful votes
We had a fabulous stay here. Yes the rooms are lovely, modern and clean.The food was absolutely fantastic. I normally only use the all inclusive for breakfast and lunch and eat out at dinner but the choice here was so amazing we ate here every evening too. My partner who has been vegetarian for over 40 years had so much choice of food, in fact it looked so appealing I had it myself (yummy). My only alert for you is do not take room 228, it is above the kitchen where the extractor runs from. 6.30 am till 10.30pm and sounds like you are laying on an airport runway next to a jet engine. If you go to bed late and get up early then it’s fine but the kitchen staff don’t always remember to turn the extractor off and it runs through the night. Take this room at your peril!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do. Or take room 228
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
corinnesayshi wrote a review Dec 2021
17 contributions4 helpful votes
just got back from a lovely week spent here! i stayed in a junior suite (room 244) all inclusive. the room contained a seperate lounge area with a sofa, cupboard containing cups and a bottle opener, a small fridge, tv, kettle, coffee maker and a carton of water. the bathroom had a good hairdryer, magnifying mirror and a good shower. the bedroom had two camp beds pushed together, and whilst the mattress was comfy the bed frame was quite creaky and noisy. there was a large wardrobe with motion sensor lights, plenty of hangers and a safe. also in the bedroom was a desk, chair and tv which had a few english channels. the balcony had a table, 3 chairs and an ashtray, along with a maiden to dry clothes. it was extremely clean and apart from the creaky bed, pretty faultless for the price! breakfast was great and had a selection of pastries and cookies, cereal, fruit, yogurts, meats, cheeses, churros along with typical british breakfast choices like sausages, bacon, eggs, beans ect. im vegetarian and had no trouble finding stuff for breakfast each day and i loved that everything was labeled and the option of soy milk for cereal was brilliant! i only had lunch twice and dinner once at the hotel and as a vegetarian i found the options limited to pizza, chips and salad which is fine for some people but others not so much. meat options included paella, chicken, lasagne and others. vegans might struggle here but vegetarians should be fine as long as you dont mind eating the same things over and over! drinks was local and limited in choice, and served in a plastic cup when out of meal times. waiters and staff was very friendly and helpful. the hotel is at the top of a big hill but its only 3€ down to the main strip in a taxi. to people concerned about covid, masks was worn around the hotel and communal areas and there was plenty of hand sanitizer stations about. the restaurant was one way with hand sanitizer located at each entrance and exit and staff telling you to use it prior to entry. restaurant is self service buffet style but everyone wore masks whilst getting food and only removed them once seated at a table. overall i would definitely come again, but probably wouldn't bother with all inclusive again unless i got a good deal because i do prefer going out exploring and visiting local restaurants (especially important after covid)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: at the top of a big hill, 3€ in a taxi to main strip or old town.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thb flora puerto del carmen, thb flora hotel, flora apartments lanzarote
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about THB Flora
Which popular attractions are close to THB Flora?
Nearby attractions include Old Town Harbour (0.4 km), Old Town Sports Bar Lanzarote (0.4 km), and The Pool Shack (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at THB Flora?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at THB Flora?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at THB Flora?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at THB Flora?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to THB Flora?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Cabana, Sassi's Bar and Bistro, and Restaurante Casa Jacinto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at THB Flora?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at THB Flora?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to THB Flora?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Castillo de las Coloradas (15.2 km) and Barco Telamon encallado (15.8 km).
Does THB Flora have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is THB Flora accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.