We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nautilus Lanzarote

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nautilus Lanzarote
Nautilus Lanzarote
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nautilus Lanzarote
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Skelton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Just returned from a 2 week break in these excellent self catering bungalows,the whole complex is kept to a very high standard, with various art works and scuptures scattered around the area, appartments were very clean with everything you needed, aircon was available but you had to pay extra for it, beadrooms had a ceiling fan which was needed,there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stewart45_13
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for posting your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I pass on your kind words to the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Nautilus Lanzarote. We all hope to see you back in Nautilus. Until then, we send you our kindest regards. Nautilus Team –Leda...

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Recently returned from 2 weeks holiday at Nautilus, enjoyed the usual hospitality and professionalism we have come to expect,this is our second stay.Unfortunately my brother became unwell and required a Doctor, this was handled by reception staff with amazing speed, Dr was onsite within 20mins, as a result, he was able to resume his holiday within 2 days. A visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nosila372
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We would like to send a big, big thank you for having chosen us once again and for taknig the time to writing this review. We all hope that all these health issues are far gone. We all love our Dr Rafael, he is truly amazing. As for the staff and me: thanks ones again for the trust...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We were booked into the Sol Hotel Lanzarote but due to refurbishment Travel Republic offered us this hotel as an alternative. Listen People, it was fine and i struggle to find fault however it wasn't what we expected. Self catering bungalow/room gave you everything you needed and was adequate. I can't say i could cook for more than 2 people...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary344
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear guests, Sorry to read we are not the kind of accommodation your were aiming for. We really hope you will come back to beautiful Lanzarote Island. We all send you our best wishes. Leda Giordano – Nautilus Team

Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

Just had to write this review even though we are still here. If you want a quiet small and friendly place to stay "this is it". There is no music or entertainment at all and that suits us fine. We have a bungalow facing the pool and it's perfect, I can sit right by my front door. The pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya N
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guests, First of all we would like to thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are so happy you are having a good time. Our pool is heated between 22 – 24 centigrade degrees, sometimes outside temperature makes it feel colder than that. In the near future we will install a screen were all our guests will...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Being our second holiday to the Nautilus we knew what a wonderful place this was. Friendly staff, bungalows and all areas spotless, beautiful pool. Your also just a short stroll from the beach, bars and restaurants. I cant recommend the Nautilus highly enough and hopefully we'll be back Soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel1314
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for sharing your in Trip Advisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again in Nautilus Lanzarote. For your next reservation, please let us know if there is something we can arrange for you beforehand. All the staff of Nautilus Lanzarote send their...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We booked this holiday on previous peoples reviews and we were not disappointed. All previous reviews are bang on. This complex is so relaxing, clean, and everyday except Sundays, the cleaner comes in and the other staff keep it well maintained. The rooms were good and well caters for disabled people. IF you want a pool side apartment you need...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephen h
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your time sharing your opinion and from your feedback we can guess that you enjoyed your holiday and stay in Nautilus Lanzarote. We took your word when you say that you would come back and looking forward to welcoming you soon. With the best regards Nautilus Team Leda Giordano

Reviewed 15 October 2015

My husband and I are just back from the most wonderfully relaxing break at the Nautilus, I booked it based on the tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed! It's 5mins from the airport and tho you can obviously hear the aircraft during the day we didn't find it intrusive. The staff were all really lovely and the surroundings were beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vron73
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion about us. We are really pleased that you found Nautilus Lanzarote comfortable and convenient. It’s rewarding to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you once more for being our guest and we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon!...

Midlands
Reviewed 14 October 2015

What a fab place this is. Everywhere clean, nice and quiet and matagorda is a lovely resort. Very friendly, helpful staff and excellent apartments, fully equipped. Bike hire is well worth doing. Matagorda bars and restaurants are really good and Puerto del Carmen centre is good for something a bit more lively. Loved it that so many disabled people get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SmithBeaders
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for posting your opinion on Tripadvisor and for the feedback. As you wrote the area of Matagorda have all the services you can possibly need from restaurant to supermarket or hairdressers and you can find everything within five minutes from Nautilus Lanzarote and if you feel like dancing Puerto del Carmen is just a...

Wirral
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Just back from our 2nd visit to these lovely bungalows,we stayed in 2bed deluxe bungalow fully adapted for my daughter an electric wheelchair user ,the bungalow is very spacious ,bathroom comes with a shower chair and is flat based ,there are no hoists but I have seen people hiring them for their stay ,toilet has a seat riser also ,the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeanette Nette G
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your opinion about us and thank you for providing such useful information with it. We are really pleased that you found Nautilus Lanzarote comfortable and suitable for your needs. So good to know that we met them. For your next reservation, please do not hesitate to contacting us...

Bourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2015

this resort gets 10 out of 10 for disabled people but we were put in a disabled unit which we did not need as we are able bodied and found the toilet behind the shower curtain very inconvenient as if you used the shower you had to mop the room out to use the toilet we don't holiday to do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nannynook
LedaGiordano, Gerente at Nautilus Lanzarote, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate that you rated us 10 out of ten for accesibility. Nautilus Lanzarote is a resort for all.We are really sorry you found a problem with the shower, as I know the staff tried to change you to another apartment but due to high occupancy we were not...

884 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (152)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (359)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (48)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Superior Adapted Apartment (60)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (53)
Viewed
Superior XL Apartment (39)
Viewed
Superior XL Pool View Apartment (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.4 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,934 reviews
3.5 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
448 reviews
0.9 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,172 reviews
1.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,491 reviews
21.3 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort includes single and double apartments (47 of them mobility-friendly). You will enjoy a qualified service in an exceptionally quiet environment, environmentally friendly and with original works of art present both in common areas and in every apartments. Two acclimatised swimming pools (one for small children, the other equipped with a water-powered lift for 120kg) and Breakfast and take away food are also at our clients' disposal. We also have a apartments known as "Casa del Artista", specifically adapted for the needs of artists that contribute to our varied collection of works of art. You can enjoy long walks or bike-rides in the avenue bordering the beaches, as well as all shopping and entertainment options offered by Puerto del Carmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nautilus Lanzarote

Address: Calle Gramillo 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $116 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Lanzarote 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nautilus Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Bungalows Lanzarote
Nautilus Resort Puerto Del Carmen
Nautilus Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nautilus Lanzarote staff and other travellers.
94 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (94)

Questions? Get answers from Nautilus Lanzarote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are big private apartments at the north west of the complex, rooms 61 - 70 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles 692RobF, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“To avoid major ramp ask for bungalows under no. 33”
 of 5 bubbles sistrong, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for anyone with physical/mobility challenges - make sure you ask for an accessible apartment”
 of 5 bubbles ThistleTigger, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top end of complex is the most private & peaceful with Southern sunny aspect”
 of 5 bubbles stevedB2869HC, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would have preferred around the pool”
 of 5 bubbles samr999, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5