We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hipotels La Geria

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hipotels La Geria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hipotels La Geria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 985: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our favourite Hotel on the Island very close to the airport - but not too close. Excellent facilities, nice garden very close to the Los Poscillos beach, lovely walks in both directions. The staff are so friendly notably the hotel manger and reception staff who went out of their way to be helpful and offer great service. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeSou542
HIPOTELSLanzarote, RECEPCION at Hipotels La Geria, responded to this review

Dear MikeSou542 Thank you very much for taking the time and share your experience on our hotel Hipotels La Geria****. We´re glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back, best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels La Geria.

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel. Spotless. Amazing choice of breakfast best I've ever seen. Staff are lovely (didn't particularly like the restaurant supervisor) entertainment was cool the one night we went. It's about 25 min walk to the old town. Was nice & quite at la geria which is what we wanted. Nice massage place only 3 min walk out the back and...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen O
HIPOTELSLanzarote, RECEPCION at Hipotels La Geria, responded to this review

Dear Helen O, thank you for sharing your review on our hotel Hipotels La Geria**** here on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and also very grateful for your comments towards our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back, best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels La Geria.

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hotel in January 2017 for a 7 day All Inclusive holiday. This was our fourth visit to this excellent Hotel. We found it impossible to criticise any part of the Hotel operations. One of the most pleasing aspects of our stay was the attitude of all the Hotel staff, from Reception, waiters/waitresses, bar staff, restaurant staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Poultonian69
HIPOTELSLanzarote, RECEPCION at Hipotels La Geria, responded to this review

Dear Poultonian69 Thank you very much for your time to write your review on our hotel Hipotels La Geria****. We are also very grateful for all your comments towards food, staff and the hotel in general. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back, best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels La Geria.

Cumbrian
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a good quality reasonably priced hotel in the centre of the island to use as a base for touring the island and this suited us down to the ground. Although slightly out from the centre of Puerto Del Carmen it is really easy to reach - if you don't miss the slip way to the left...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Newtongate
HIPOTELSLanzarote, recepcion at Hipotels La Geria, responded to this review

Dea Newtongate Thank you for reviewing your nice comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back, best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels La Geria.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a bad start to our holiday, as my case was missing from the coach. The reception staff at La Geria were absolutely brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful and supportive, even though the problem was nothing to do with the hotel. Thank you so much to the wonderful reception team. Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wardy52
HIPOTELSLanzarote, recepcion at Hipotels La Geria, responded to this review

Dear Wardy52 thank you very much for comments towards our hotel Hipotels La Geria****. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. It's always pleasant to read positive feedbacks. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back, best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels La Geria.

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our short stay at La Geria was unfortunately spoilt by one day without water and poor after service care. We stayed all inclusive and enjoyed the food in the restaurant. The restaurant staff were all lovely and very friendly. Complimentary internet was available in the lobby. There are no kettles provided in the rooms - it costs eight Euros to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Londongirl123
HIPOTELSLanzarote, Director at Hipotels La Geria, responded to this review

Again, we do observe with sadness how, in a self-serving way, that you omit facts in some cases and falsify the reality of the services provided in others. Every time , and I repeat, every time , as it could not be otherwise, we did take care of the needs you did request, making sure, repeatedly, to confirm personally with...

Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a very enjoyable holiday staying at the La Geria hotel. It is situated in an ideal position near the beach with a 15 minute transfer from the airport.Facilities in the hotel are excellent, and the staff can't be more helpful. Food and entertainment was first class. This was our second stay at this hotel and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seamoor
HIPOTELSLanzarote, recepcion at Hipotels La Geria, responded to this review

Dearseamoor Thank you for reviewing on TripAdvisor and for your kind comments towards our Hotel and staff Geria ****. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you soon back, best regards from all the Team at the Hotel Hipotels La Geria.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the La Geria from late January to early February 2017. The friendly professional welcome at the reception, set the standard for the rest of our stay. The room was a bit small, but was kept spotlessly clean and sheets and towels changed regularly. Food was excellent, plenty of choice and was always...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank normanward
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here in April 16, hotel was spot on lovely, quite modern, staff friendly, nice pool area and bar, entertainment ok and food/drinks good choice for all inclusive. Snacks available in between meals. Quite a lot of cats around the hotel! First time in lanzarote I wouldn't rush back too windy for us and the time of year was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kirsty J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at la Geria for 1 week end of January we found this hotel very good . On arrival the reception staffwere very welcoming and efficient quickly booked in.Each time we went to reception they were very professional Rooms were a bit on the small side but clean and adequate ,cleaned each day and new towels...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank coachman50

835 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (693)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (279)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (110)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.4 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,387 reviews
0.8 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,099 reviews
0.8 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
424 reviews
7.8 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,298 reviews
1.2 km away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Hipotels La Geria Hotel is located in b>Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote, and has 242 comfortable and spacious rooms distributed in four floors. It is ideal for your family holidays in Lanzarote. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hipotels La Geria

Address: Calle Jupiter 5, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels La Geria 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hipotels La Geria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Geria Hotel
Hipotels La Geria Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hipotels La Geria staff and other travellers.
284 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (284)

Questions? Get answers from Hipotels La Geria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think rooms on the 3rd and 4th floor might have better views because ours on the 2nd floor was partially blocked by palm trees.”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor overlooking the pool with a good size balcony. It was room 134 and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles saraeke, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go All inclusive it's great value over a week or two compared to other options.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB654, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd or 4th floor with sea and beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles DesM440, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had ground floor rooms and we were delighted with them.”
 of 5 bubbles Fl0ssie49, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5