We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Floresta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Floresta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Floresta for a week from 27th Dec as a family of three on All Inclusive Board. Initial impressions of the pool area and grounds were nice as we took our cases to our room. Indeed yes the room was nice, clean and spacious, with a pool view so can recommend that. Plenty of sunbeds each day and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stuart T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Could not recommend more for a great value for money hotel with a really good choice at breakfast All aspects of the hotel are exceptionally clean, really cannot fault that. Very pleased with our balcony facing the pool. The sun shone on it all day Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emilystr2014
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Emilystr2014: We are delighted that you had such a great stay in our hotel. It seems that you were satisfied with all our services - good choice breakfast, everything very clean, nice apartment. So we hope you will decide to come back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here last night for just the one night and can say the experience for us was very pleasant - the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful and the rooms were lovely and clean and spacious!! xxx

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Smithyvw84
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Smithyvw84: Even if you have stayed for only one night we are very pleased that you had a very pleasant experience and liked it in our hotel. Maybe in the future you decide to stay for a longer time. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We do a lot of research when booking hotels, we love a bargain but not a dump! Floresta totally hit the spot for us! We paid a great price and had a fab week at the end of November 2016. The one bedroom apartment was spotless! Great to have somewhere to sit at night when our 3 year old went...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GillandCo
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello GillandCo: we are delighted that you had such a good time in our hotel and were not disappointed by choosing us after doing your research. It seems that you were satisfied with nearly everything. We hope that you will come back to Lanzarote one day and then remember to book Floresta again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

County Longford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in the Floresta many times and will be back again in the near future. Always look forward to it. Everybody is so helpful and the go out of their way to facilitate your needs. I could not recommend it highly enough. Absolutely love it. Maureen Ireland

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mbgannon
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello mbgannon, we are delighted that you have been to our hotel already many times and once again have enjoyed your stay. It seems that you were very satisfied with all our services so we hope you will be back very soon for another holiday. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Lancashire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our 3rd visit in the past 18 months and yet again the floresta is fantastic there's nothing bad to say about this hotel the staff including the maids who work so hard are very helpful the place is spotless the food is good there's plenty of daily activities going on so you won't get bored well done floresta

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shabblagoo
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello shabblagoo, we are delighted that this was already your third visit to our hotel in the las 18 months and everything has once again been perfect for you. We hope it hasn't been your last stay and we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have just flown back from hotel floresta yesterday . The hotel apartments were very clean and basic . The maids came in everyday although we were told every 2nd day . So a bonus as they did an excellent job . All the conmumnial areas were kept extremely clean and again all staff were friendly . If we had one...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lesley T
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Lesley T we hope you had a nice stay in our hotel. It seems that you especially noticed the cleanliness in the whole complex and the friendliness of the staff. We are sorry that the food in the restaurand was not completely your taste. But what we would like to ask you is the following: what do you mean...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel during the Christmas 2016 for 5 days. When we booked the 2 bed apartment we've requested early check in at 1 but had to wait until 2. There was no electricity for 4 hrs, finally fixed at 6pm. Despite telling the housekeeping we had young kids sleeping they were making too much noise (moving furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pgautam
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Pgautam, we hope you had a nice stay in our hotel. You wrote you requested an early check-in. The hotel was fully booked at Christmas so that is something that can't be promised. We do what we can but if departure is at 12 we can't promise before 2. Also after you had reported the noise above you it...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a 3 star apartment hotel..... my rating is based on our experience staying here on a SC basis. This is our 3rd time here in 2 years. We have done AI, and in comparison to our standard, it's not for us. So we have stayed here on SC in Aug 15 and Dec 16. The apartments and complex...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Amanda P
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Amanda P, we are very happy that you have already stayed 3 times in our hotel. As you said yourself the all inclusive is not everybodies taste so you changed after your first stay to self catering. Everything else like the cleanliness, the heated pool, the friendliness of the staff seems to have been to your complete satisfaction. So...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we reached our apartment it smelt of damp (top floor - 3rd) and had a very cold feeling. It was later that night that we realised that the roof was leaking over the bath as it was raining then and the whole area was all mouldy. It was very cold in the apartment during the night even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maura M
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Maura, we are very sorry that you made a bad experience in the apartment due to a leak caused by the rain. We do apologize, it's something that should not happend. We do on the other hand try to fix these things asap and you can be sure that therse things are not hassle to reception because we want...

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,421 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,032 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,860 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,401 reviews
13.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $101 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
286 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (286)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick an upper room”
 of 5 bubbles sam18457, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are 3 fllors high, so request a ground floor if you have trouble climbing steps.”
 of 5 bubbles simoncB6858OW, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT accept G101, it's the worst located apartment in the hotel for sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles EnAitch, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor overlooking the pool (#209)”
 of 5 bubbles GillandCo, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main pool view”
 of 5 bubbles mbgannon, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay