We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

La Morana Apartments

Calle Guanapay 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (416)
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (158)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#45 of 90 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Travellers' Choice
If you are thinking about enjoying your holidays in Lanzarote, discover our Moraña Apartments. Located in the center of the touristical zone of Puerto del Carmen, sea front line, for you to enjoy the Playa Grande beach, a golden sand and turquoise water beach, with excellent facilities and recognized with the blue flag by the European Community. The perfect location of our complex, it´s wonderful sea views, the desired peace that you will find and the personal and familiar touch we offer, makes us an excellent alternative for you to enjoy a memorable vacation. We are a complex of long established and highly regarded career in Lanzarote, and our experience and knowledge of our clients allows us to offer elegant facilities, a large swimming pool heated during winter to make use of it throughout the year including the little ones of the family with no doubt, are the ones who enjoy it the most. In this same area of the complex, we offer a pleasant and comfortable pool-bar with personalized attention. We know that the privileged sea view is our most important characteristic, for this reason we have implemented an ample and pleasent panoramic solarium area, so you will just need to worry about getting comfortable on one of our chairs and take advantage of the wonderful moment in front of the sea and enjoy its immensity. Part of the desired rest is the distraction and entertainment, and all this you will find within a few steps from our hotel, like restaurants, bars, discos, and various shops, constitute the most complete and varied range of services throughout Lanzarote. Go ahead and book your stay with us, do it early to ensure your apartment on the dates you want and take advantage of early booking and long stays discounts we give to our customers. We are waiting for you. We are sure that at Moraña Apartments we will meet and exceed your expectations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Car hire
Street parking
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Kids pool
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German


Full view
91Great for walkers
Grade: 91 out of 100
77Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
23Attractionswithin 0.5 km
520Reviews83Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 183
  • 91
  • 41
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
hol_loverDarlington wrote a review 16 Jan
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom4647 contributions94 helpful votes
Just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments, and our first visit to Puerto Del Carmen. First impressions were excellent we were greeted warmly and efficiently and my request for a room with both pool and sea view was granted (I had paid extra for at least one of those and we stayed in block 500). The view was the best thing about these apartments for sure, other things were good and some not so good which I will list below but all in all we would definitely return. Pros and cons include: Small complex (prefer this over huge hotels). Good little bar with decent snacks and drinks. Large apartment with everything you need for self catering. Pool terrace didn’t open till 9.30 which was a bit disappointing for people like me who like to be up with the sun, but was worth the wait. Pool terrace wasn’t cleaned daily (would have thought this would be a must with Covid) however was washed down completely one day out of our week and I imagine it’s a weekly thing and all staff wore masks at all times. Floors were a bit dusty/dirty in the apt on arrival, can imagine it’s a nightmare to clean properly without using a Hoover though. The hill to get up and down to the apartments wasn't terrible but can imagine it would be difficult for those with mobility issues. Beds were quite uncomfortable and creaky. Noise travelled well due to tiled everything but unfortunately the staff cannot control guests who come and go noisily at all hours. The lady who checked us in, checked us out and was really lovely and helpful printing our uk locator forms out for a very small fee. Thank you La Morana for an enjoyable weeks stay, especially since it was our first holiday abroad in over 2 years.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
B C wrote a review Dec 2021
Surrey198 contributions
Stayed for a week at La Morana Apartments in November. We considered them very good value-for-money. The pool and sun terrace were very pleasant and appealing - and we paid a little extra for a room with excellent views over them and out to the sea. The apartments are on a steep hill (nick-named Cardiac Hill) and may be somewhat difficult for wheelchair users or the infirm - but the hill is only about 50 metres and we septuagenarians had no trouble with either that or the steps around the complex. There is a small cafe/bar immediately adjacent to the swimming pool. Local supermarkets within 30 metres. The whole complex was very clean, bright and appealing. Our apartment was quite large - it was cleaned every other day. There were some "extras" - e.g. only 1 socket for kettle, toaster and microwave - and one had to be careful when taking plugs out, that you didn't pull the socket off the wall. We were given wifi in our room, that we had not expected. 50 metres down the hill and you are onto the sea-front, with a large number of restaurants and bars (and shops!) - our favourite end of "the strip".
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Deb F wrote a review Dec 2021
Portsmouth, United Kingdom15 contributions9 helpful votes
This is a great budget apartment. Basic but spotlessly clean and has everything you need. The shower is brilliant!! The apartments are in a fabulous location but are set on a very steep hill. We had apts 106 & 107 that had their own gate straight at the bottom of the hill and out onto the strip. It was very windy and was a bit chilly at times but we still enjoyed time around the terrace, which is lovely. Great views. The pool is very nice and spotlessly clean and on the whole, so is all the complex. The staff, without exception were helpful and always friendly. The beach is gorgeous, it’s all sand and very quiet. We were swimming in the sea yesterday! Some lovely restaurants and all soo reasonable. There is a superb Italian Restaurant along the strip which was gorgeous. A great Mexican, and a curry at the Mumbai is excellent. Day time beers are approx €1.50 and served in an iced tankard most of the time. The wine is cheap and perfectly drinkable. Take out the stressy covid business and it was a lovely relaxing holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Pedro Montes de Oca, Marketing at La Morana Apartments
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Miss de Deb It is very happy for us to know that your stay in La moraña was satisfactory. We hope you return and continue enjoying our facilities.
Read more
Kev G wrote a review Nov 2021
Rugby, United Kingdom18 contributions38 helpful votes
Just got back from a week at these apartments. Our room was spotless when we arrived and was cleaned three times during our stay. Staff are very friendly. Location is superb. The hill is a little steep, but it’s not too bad unless you have mobility issues. We’ll certainly try to book here again on our next visit to the island.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Pedro Montes de Oca, Marketing at La Morana Apartments
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Mister KEV Thank you very much for your comment and for giving us your highest score. It is a great joy for us to know that your stay at the moraña was satisfactory. We hope you return and continue enjoying our facilities. We will be waiting for you next time. Greetings.
Read more
Joan R wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed at Morana November 21, for 9 nights, all was good, except the bed linen was not changed once, which surprised me, I thought at least one bed linen change during a 9 night stay would have being done. But other then that no complaints, and we will certainly go back to Morana Apts.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Pedro Montes de Oca, Marketing at La Morana Apartments
Responded 14 Dec 2021
Thank you very much for your comment and for giving us your score, it is very useful. Your recommendations help us to improve our service more and more. It is a great joy for us to know that your stay at the moraña was satisfactory. We hope you return and continue enjoying our facilities. We will be waiting for you next time. Greetings.
Read more
US$59 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
morana apartments lanzarote, morana apartments hotel lanzarote
SpainCanary IslandsLanzarotePuerto Del Carmen
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Morana Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to La Morana Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Bike Sensations (0.4 km), The Snug Bar (0.2 km), and The Owl & PussyCat Inn (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Morana Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at La Morana Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Morana Apartments?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, a poolside bar, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Morana Apartments?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Morana Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Arbol, The Seaview Bar, and Mumbai Masala.
Are there opportunities to exercise at La Morana Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at La Morana Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at La Morana Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to La Morana Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barco Telamon encallado (14.8 km).
Does La Morana Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.