We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

LABRANDA Playa Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LABRANDA Playa Club
LABRANDA Playa Club
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LABRANDA Playa Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 661: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Reviews are relative. This is a two star hotel but, as it met all our needs it deserves 5 stars. The location was perfect being, not on The Main Strip but within a stones throw. I'm going to bullet point as life's too short for droning on... Stayed this week, 2 adults, 3 kids (11-14) Free wifi in all rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jenig12
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client, It is great to read such a good description of Labranda Playa Club, thank you for all those details. It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us and that is even better to know. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again as our guest in one of the Labranda hotels. Should you have any queries,...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016

When we arrived at 12.30pm we were told we had to wait until 2pm for our keys this we didn t expect. The hotel is situated on the main strip 5 minutes to resturants and the beach but it was close but very quiet when you are in the hotel. The apartment is clean, good maid service could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client, It seems that you have not been happy with some points of your holidays with us. Normally we always try to have the apartments ready on your arrival, but please note that the international rule is that check-in is as of 3 p.m. In addition to that, we have been fully booked for the last weeks and to...

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in a great spot right on the main strip and the room was fine if not a bit tired. But you have to get up early to get a sun bed anywhere near the pool as space around it is at a premium. The pool bar never had anyone in attendance you had to wait for them to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Trevor H
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client, It seems that you have not been happy with some points of your holidays with us. I would like to comment on some: Pool: We do have someone managing it, our life guard is working every day from 10:00 - 18:00, to control the area for your safty and to make sure that all our clients can use...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Just came back from a weeks holiday staying at the Playa Club, Got to mention a few points for others that consider staying here. The room we had was ok, bit dated and on the first floor overlooking the pool, very cold room as not much sun got to it, the weather was disappointing and rained constantly for two days,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank shaziem
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you did not at all enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding your negative points you posted, I would like to make some comments: Wheather: Sorry, we do not have any influence of it, we do offer a service to rent ovens, I am sorry that we were not able to inform you correclty. Spa: It...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Brilliant. No high hill to climb. Clean Comfortable and well situated for a nice walk. Pool. Children pool. Spa. Shopping centre and wifi. Quite. The staff are quite but nice. Cwr rental next door. Great pick

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrAvElF0RtHeFuN
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, that is great to read. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in Labranda Hotels. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards Elena Mirabella Assistant Manager in Labranda Playa Club, El Dorado & Los Cocoteros Assistantmanager.playaclub@labranda-hotels.com

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We stayed at playa club for a week 11 feb til til 18th in room 203 nice room but the cleaners was not goodat all there was a hair bobble behind bathroom door the day we got there and still there when we left we left it wondering if cleaners would clean up the bathroom while we was there they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tiger036
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, even with the cleaning was not up to your standard. The cleaners do work 5 times a week and do a regulate cleaning in the apartments. It seems that our cleaning was not up to our usual standard in your case, please accept my apologies. Towels are changed 3...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

just got back a week ago had a fantastic holiday the apartment was clean and spacious the reception staff were very nice and helpful, when we arrived we was handed some paper work of times of meals ect it said evening meal was 6.30 till 10pm as we arrived lateter it was 9.30 when we went down for dinner only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty C
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, even with the reaturant not being good enought. First of all, please accept my apologies. We are very service orientated and will have a talk to the staff to make sure that our standard will be highered. Regarding the eggs, there are several signs on the buffet site which...

Reviewed 21 February 2016

We arrived and were seen by a really nice guy on reception,very helpful and gave great directions to the room,which could have been a nightmare because it's a big place.the apartment itself is very clean,pretty basic but only what you would expect in the canaries,basic kitchen with 2 hot rings a kettle & toaster with small fridge,no microwave.hairdryer in bathroom,the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie H
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, that is great to read. The shower needs some time to regulate the temperature, sorry for the inconvenience caused. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in Labranda Hotels. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards Elena Mirabella Assistant...

Ireland
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Spotless apartment, great location , lovely staff, the wi fi however was non existent outside the reception area. This is our second visit to the playa club and we will be returning, the restaurant needs some up dating to encourage clients to use it. It appears cold and gloomy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria m
Playa C, Assitant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, that is great to read. Maybe next time you should give the restaurant a chance, you can have good food for a good price. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in Labranda Hotels. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly....

Reviewed 20 February 2016

I recently stayed at Playa Club and cannot fault a thing about this place. From the location to staff everything was perfect i would highly recommend this place. We were seconds from the strip and beach.. What more would you want..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leah M
Playa C, Assistant Manager at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review

Dear client It seems that you enjoyed your stay with us, that is great to read, for us it is important to know what our clients feel about their holidays. Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you again in Labranda Hotels. Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best regards Elena Mirabella Assistant...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
Superior Garden View Room (43)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,029 reviews
0.3 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
689 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
929 reviews
0.5 km away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#27 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
469 reviews
1.1 km away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $85 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LABRANDA Playa Club staff and other travellers.
145 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (145)

Questions? Get answers from LABRANDA Playa Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a superior for not much more money.”
 of 5 bubbles hedkandiguy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor with either garden or pool view, garden rooms are quieter. If less mobile the lower floor rooms would suite better, they are still quite private.”
 of 5 bubbles 802sheilah, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose pool room,garden rooms 107 to 118 good for sun”
 of 5 bubbles christinelS3487AC, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartment 250 Superior Apartment, modern, quiet, Balcony shaded by Trees for those who do not want direct sunlight.”
 of 5 bubbles aislingc990, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“crappy room 117 others not known as non available thomas cook unhelpful”
 of 5 bubbles freda988, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5