We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Flamingo Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Flamingo Suites (18 Apartment Complex) in June for 11 nights in a two bedroomed suite with private pool (Suite 101). It was the worst holiday experience we have ever had. Our suite was overrun with cockroaches. The final straw was when my daughter found cockroaches in her bed on the fifth night. There was also ants in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank sue m
Lorena R, Gerente at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and especially for something that we have explained throughout the island is very complicated to control. As you well know, you are staying in an open building and your Suite has a garden, with views directly to the street where you... More 

Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Peaceful holiday apartments. Only 18 apartments, with a great pool. Friendly, helpful and professional staff. Apartment spotless and cleaned everyday. Our 2 bed had an internet router with speeds quick enough for our teenage son. Loads of restaurants to choose from. Supermarket 50M away. Beach 250m away with an endless promenade with bars and restaurants to suit all budgets from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
Lorena R, Director General at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, always improving the access. We hope to see you soon More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We have been to Flamingo Suites at least 6 times. It is beautiful. Our suite (we book the same one) suits us so well. We love that we have everything we need within walking distance of Flamingo Suites and the staff are lovely. A lovely place to stay, so clean and friendly and we will be back! Without a doubt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lorena R, Director General at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much, a pleasure for us that we always choose More 

wales
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this wonderful complex. This time we had a two bedroom with a pool as both the one bedders with pools were reserved. This suite was huge with a larger pool and pool area. The staff as always were lovely but the real plus are the suites and the location. Yes they are more expensive... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank k1of2ksy
Lorena R, Director General at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much, hope to see you again and enjoy your holiday with us More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The place id impressively clean and well looked after, decoration is original and very imaginative with a luxury touch. The pool is not big, but way enough for a lazy sun bedding session and the water is so inviting. The team is really helpful even though we never had any thing to complain about. No restaurant in the facilities, but... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank olivier p
Lorena R, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we feel that our hotel would not end up like him for its location, we are of the few boutique luxury serviced apartments on the island, if you seek another establishment will no longer be boutique hotel like ours. Thank you very much again More 

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very friendly stayed here 3 days before moving onto a villa , 5 of us stayed here all adults suite was massive and aircon was superb , plenty sunbeds very pleased with our stay would definitely stay here again ! Good location too .

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank guildyno1
Lorena R, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, hope you come back soon More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The only reason this only received 4 out of 5 is because the master en suite had a 26 foot south facing window and even with the curtains closed all day the air con did not touch it and it was like sleeping in an oven. A beautiful oven but an oven!! Perfect location, 5 minute walk to the local... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gail W
Lorena R, Director General at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, true that the days of his stay had a stroke of very hot on the island, the strongest of the whole year. We want to choose our hotel again for your next vacation More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my family.. Kids 13/11 and 4.. We had a great time.. Beautifully kept apartments very central. 5 mins walk to beach. Near restaurants. The pool is small but perfect. No problem with the sun beds, we had the pool to ourselves most of the time.. Great holiday if you are after a quiet break... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deanfaye
Lorena R, Gerente at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we want to see you again and again to enjoy their vacation on the island More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Booked this last minute for a week long getaway. Well above all expectations. Place is immaculate, pool is wonderful (just large enough to be usable well by the kids). Lack of on site bar and restaurants is no issue at all. The cafe at the entrance to the hotel does take away cocktails, easy to pop there and grab one... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Sanjeev G
Lorena R, Director General at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, very grateful. Thanks for commenting our improvement wifi. We hope to see you again for the hotel More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed hear for one week on the 5th of August. Was an amazing place to stay we had the royal suite with hot tub room 109👌 rooms where very clean and very comfortable balcony was massive so we sunned it up there most days cleaners everyday with fresh towels and to clean your room, reception staff where very nice friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robbie2477
Lorena R, Director de Recepción at Flamingo Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we want to see you soon at our hotel More 

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Suite Jacuzzi (44)
Viewed
Suite with Pool (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
619 reviews
0.1 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
686 reviews
0.4 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,618 reviews
0.5 km away
Los Hibiscos
Los Hibiscos
#46 of 58 in Costa Adeje
136 reviews
0.1 km away
Flamingo Beach Mate
Flamingo Beach Mate
#42 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flamingo Suites has the charm of a small resort, with only 18 suites / villas. They are all distributed around the main pool and are fully equipped to enjoy all the comforts (as if you were at home) and a very personalized service. “Flamingo Suites” is set in the popular area of Torviscas Bajo, just in front of the beach La Pinta and the marina Puerto Colon. You can enjoy walking down the embankment with its bars, restaurants and water park for children. It is close to the centers of entertainment, supermarkets. Nearby facilities include Golf Courses, yacht chatering, sea fishing, scuba diving and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Suites

Address: San Eugenio Bajo Avenida Espana 6 | Torviscas Bajo, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $289 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flamingo Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Flamingo Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Adeje
Flamingo Suites Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Suites staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms look fantastic. We stayed in the Royal Suite (109) which was amazing with huge terrace areas and private hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristinaF1012, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for the sea view 1 bedroom apartments, they're are only about 4”
 of 5 bubbles amandacross2016, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Best sun traps are inner suites on upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Shemmings, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good and there are two suites with small private pools!”
 of 5 bubbles 501dim, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“A room in the back of the hotel gives you the sense of being alone in the world when the rooms facing the street give the perfect ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 175p_l_nap, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay