We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Jacaranda

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Best Jacaranda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,677: English reviews
Start your review of Best Jacaranda
 Click to rate
Doncaster
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Checked reviews before booking. With negative comments cannot agree. Staff were polite and professional. Room with pool view was very good, clean and maid service everyday. All friendly. Entertainment good. Something for everyone. Food was good, different choice every day. Went half board so had breakfast and evening meal. Best to go 6.30 for evening meal to get good table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maiisie
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just came back from Tenerife, and I already miss the place so much! Clean and nice rooms, big restaurant but no working wifi... still it was really nice experience to be their, enjoyed every moment with the animation, loved to see my kids playing around with the animation especially with David, my kids talks about him all the time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maddexoxo
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear maddexoxo, First of all we would to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and also for making the effort to share your opinion with us on TripAdvisor. Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services so your words confirming our success are very important to us. We...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Old, crappy beds, safe didn't work, telephone didn't work, tiled floors (hallways included) which makes the hotel VERY noisy, food okay, couldn't get an infant bed so I had to sleep with my baby for 11 nights, garden beautiful. The hotel is very close to the downtown of Costa Adeje. The staff, Bayfern and Brian and one more spanish (I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristrún D
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear Kristrún D, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with us and with our TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you liked our location, our staff and the animation team. We are sorry for not being able to fulfill all...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been 3 times so far. Lovely large main pool area incl a good size size flat heated pool for the little ones, another smaller one (unheated) on level 5 pool area. The wood work surrounding the lower pool area, although, is very worn and broken in places now, don't know if that will pose health hazard at some point....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear Mary W, First of all we want to show you our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel. We are very pleased that you have made the effort to share your opinion with us and the TripAdvisor users. We would like to thank you for pointing out our hotel's amazing location, pool area,...

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a week at Jacaranda in Tenerife ..... large clean complex couple of things I picked up while there. Use roof top pool if a couple as no kids If half board pay the 3 euros to bump up to half board plus as water costs 2 euros. You can swap dinner for lunch while there - we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ailene Y
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear Ailene Y, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in Best Jacaranda and we want to thank you for using TripAdvisor to share your experience. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests experience the highest levels of comfort in a particularly pleasant atmosphere. We are delighted to read that you liked our...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Unusual mix of Russian, Italian, Spanish and a few British guests makes this an interesting venue for those seeking a different holiday experience from the normal. This certainly made for interesting meal times as the hotel tried to reflect this diversity with the variety of food on offer. Sadly the food itself was not of the highest quality , think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluey59
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear Bluey59, We really appreciate that you took the time to share your review of your recent stay at Best Jacaranda. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed our location and that you found our staff friendly. It is our aim to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible in...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi quick review this is the 5 visit to this hotel this time took my mother she was very impressed with hotel room comfortable good choose in food great nights in piano bar with nightly entertainment and dancing plus other nightly shows in entertainment room staff very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apd1426
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear Apd1426, We would like to thank you for sharing you impression with us and with the TripAdvisor community. Such a friendly review of our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms us that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts. We are delighted to read that you liked our room, our food...

Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a problem with the room we were allocated on arrival, we went to reception after two nights of putting up with the problem, we will say that the matter was quickly resolved. To say this is a 4* hotel is pushing it! The superior rooms are really just basic rooms with a pool view! At dinner each night...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank E D
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear E D, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. We always welcome feedbacks, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. We are sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations. We have taken notes of your remarks and please be assured that your...

Padiham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Huge hotel trying to be 4 star . At best 3 star. Food ok but restaurant was more like a canteen , queues for everything , hardly any table service for drinks ok if you were all inclusive but not otherwise. People still reserving sunbeds with towels !! Thought that had died out in the 70s . Entertainment geared towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyBrand
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear KathyBrand, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Jacaranda and also for sharing your concerns related to your stay with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our food, our location and pool area. We regret reading your dissatisfaction related to our facilities....

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A colleague suggested the hotel because of its rate, meal plan and location. I have been in Tenerife previously and stayed in Bahia del Duque and Abama, so was concerned about the hotel's reviews (restaurant). I should admit most are true. Rooms are spacious, very simple (Standard 781) but clean. Toilette had some leaking and at nights it felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RARS
BestHotels2017, Gerente at Best Jacaranda, responded to this review

Dear RARS, First of all we would like to express our gratitude for choosing our hotel. It is always our goal to accomplish maximum customer satisfaction and the best way to achieve this is taking into consideration the opinion of our guests. We are glad that you liked our cleanliness, our room and our food. We are delighted that you...

1,636 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1602)
Viewed
View from Room (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (337)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (262)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (659)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 km away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,538 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#17 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,499 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,325 reviews
2.0 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,900 reviews
0.4 km away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#31 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just 450 meters from the Beach Fañabé in Costa Adaje, the hotel Best Jacaranda is exceptionally located near the seaside, together with many shopping and leisure centres. It is also considered to be one of the most popular tourist destinations in Southern Tenerife for its climate, landscape and large variety of entertainment options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Jacaranda

Address: Bruselas 4-6, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $116 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Jacaranda 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Best Jacaranda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jacaranda Tenerife
Jacaranda Hotel Tenerife
Jacaranda Tenerife
Jacaranda Resort
Best Jacaranda Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Jacaranda staff and other travellers.
404 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (404)

Questions? Get answers from Best Jacaranda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay extra for pool view as other side is by busy road”
 of 5 bubbles Maiisie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher up better so you don't wake up of the sound from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles maddexoxo, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for "new room", my friends got two of those, they were much better than mine. Ask for upper floor, I was on floor 0 which was noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles kristr_nd2017, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles apd1426, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to corridors where guests let the doors slam shut throughout the night, they don't notice the signs asking to be quite!”
 of 5 bubbles 704ed, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5