We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bahia Princess Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bahia Princess Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,733: English reviews
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a week and loved every minute of it,we had a ground floor room with a huge balcony and it was lovely.plenty of choice in the dining room and the staff were all lovely.Have never seen tables being set so quickly and efficiently,but it didn't matter how busy they were if it was someone's birthday,they all stopped to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 343granny50
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I won't go on about the additional costs charged by the hotel, but agree for a 4 Star you should not be charged for Wifi or a Fridge. Actually my room was next to the Iberostar hotel, and I used their Free Wifi, you diid not even have to a a guest of the hotel to get access to their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean C
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your excellent review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; we are glad our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and for the courtesy of your time; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We select hotels which have the amenities we want for a happy holiday, these include: - a fridge in the room (for medical need), a safe and wifi. We know that there is usually a small charge for the use of a safe in the room but I have never before been charged to use the fridge which was already...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisH0me
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are saddened that your experience didn’t live up to your expectations. We do ask at point of sale that you are informed of the extra services that do have costs attached to them , and you are then able to make...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good clean hotel, if you are fit or want to get fit - @ 80 steps from the front door to the dining room by the pool, there are lifts if you need to get back up again to go out, shame there's no exit from the bottom to get through to the sister hotel & the beach, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vaun81
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; We do take on board all of our guests comments as through your feedback we can improve the services that we give. We thank you for your comments and as always they are reviewed across the board. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel but a few points away from being so much better! You have to pay for the fridge in the room as it's locked with a key..yes you heard right! Pay for safe, pay for fresh orange juice at breakfast even though we paid for half board! No kettle available at reception! The reason we booked hotel was because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Galen T
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are saddened that your experience didn’t live up to your expectations. We do ask at point of sale that you are informed of the extra services that do have costs attached to them , and you are then able to make...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here just after Boxing Day and so far, I a, still not convinced to come back. You have to pay for your fridge in the room, but you need one to keep your milk cold for tea or coffee as no facilities in the room. You don't even have cups in the room, WIFI very expensive and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We are saddened that your experience didn’t live up to your expectations. We do ask at point of sale that you are informed of the extra services that do have costs attached to them , and you are then able to make...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a week at christmas , lovely hotel with a grand exterior and an excellant location. Our room overlooked the swimming pools with lovely views of sea . The staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms and commual areas cleamed to high standards with fresh towels daily ☺. Food was excellant with a variety of choices everyday. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C A
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Costa Adeje and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay; we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in this process so we thank you for your review. We are very pleased to...

yorkshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

You have to pay for safety box but also the fridge too! At €4 a day with nothing in it either very disappointing! We didn't bother, we'd paid enough for the holiday and also paid for the wifi too, without that ridiculous cost! There are only 2 power points in the rooms- 1 in the bathroom and 1 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzimYorkshire
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of our Hotel Bahia Princess; We do take on board all of our guests comments as through your feedback we can improve the services that we give. We thank you for your comments and as always they are reviewed across the board. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having visited this hotel several times before we thought we would get away for the christmas period this year, and once again we were not disappointed. This hotel is just in the right position to walk to several places including playa d americas la calleta los chritianous if you dont want to walk there is a bus just over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been a pleasure to have you and your family as a guests at our hotel! We are very glad that we could be a part in your holiday. We are pleased that you went home relaxed and that you enjoyed yourselves We hope you had a nice journey back home and see you again in the...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Its true, there are no tea making facilities in the room and very few sockets to charge phones etc and you have to pay extra to hire the safe and the fridge, but this is a lovely clean hotel and the pool areas are fabulous. Close to the beach and shops, I would go back again and I have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieo4666
PLACIDO G, Manager at Bahia Princess Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the time you have taken in writing your review of our Bahia Princess Hotel. The staff work so hard to make Christmas and New Year special for our guests and we are very grateful for your comments and we look forward to seeing you once again soon. We hope that you journey home was pleasent.....

713 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (699)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (223)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 km away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,027 reviews
0.1 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,013 reviews
0.9 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
632 reviews
0.4 km away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#11 of 58 in Costa Adeje
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $169 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bahia Princess Hotel staff and other travellers.
138 questions
Ask a question
cannock
Hessle, United Kingdom
6 months ago
York, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (138)

Questions? Get answers from Bahia Princess Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request, high room overlooking pool for the best views. We stayed in 205”
 of 5 bubbles seanc677, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisH0me, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool view or rear of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles galent2014, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have 340, so 2 balconies, but no sun”
 of 5 bubbles U4424EAnatalies, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor main building overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles 923SheilaC, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay