We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

HOVIMA La Pinta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
HOVIMA La Pinta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA La Pinta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Flint
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a stay at La Pinta in Costa Adeje. Positioned right on the beach with lovely view from our balcony overlooking the bay. Stayed on self catering basis so didn't use the hotel restaurant. Stayed in a studio which was very spacious & well equipped. Cleaners came in every day. The only negative is that there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 801denisen
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear 801Denisen, we are glad you enjoyed staying with us at the HOVIMA La Pinta and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next holiday. Kind Regards Patricia Paulsen Guest Relation Manager

Silkeborg, Denmark
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel if perfectly situated just next to the sandy beach with very child friendly entrance to the ocean. Hotel is connected with the promenade with a tunnel, and there is also a small supermarket with local fruits and veges. There is long promenda a bit further and beautiful Fanabe beach and Playa del Duque. Very clean and warm pool...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tigra1313
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Tigra1313, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your holidays, our customer`s comments are very important to us as only through their objective observations and remarks we are able to measure our performance and improve certain aspects of service if necessary. We are trhilled that you had some satisfactory days at the HOVIMA La Pinta....

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was overall nice. The food was nice and the staff was great. The rooms were old though and no wifi in the rooms. And the wifi offered in the reception was no good. The rooms were clean and we loved the pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diljae
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Diljae, thank you very much for your time to write this feedback about your vacations at HOVIMA La Pinta. Your objective comments will help us to improve certain aspects of our service. We already started to improve the WIFI and we have it now in all common areas of the hotel for free. It would be a pleasure to...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Good location (just by the beach) and nice staff, but totally crappy food, terrible coffee, completely outdated hotel and weird smell in the rooms and dining area. Walls seems to be made of paper - you cannot sleep after 7am because always someone is walking outside and you can hear everything. Definitely not worth of 4 stars, but as our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ivar R
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Ivar, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your holiday at our hotel. We sincerely regret your disappointment on your stay. Next year our hotel will be refurbish completely and maybe you give us a second opportunity to show you the improvements. Kind Regards Patricia Paulsen Guest Relation Manager

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

great location/resort & hotel great view/room good food/half board good room service front desk helpfull craic in hotel poor hotel needing a lick of paint in rooms paying for wi fi is a joke lifeguard by pool/ idiot short cut to beach closed tooo early

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twomey68
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Twomey68, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Next year we will close the hotel for few months to make an entire refurbishment. We close the door to the beach at the short cut at 8pm because of security reasons. It would be great to welcome you back one day. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Loved the location of this resort - with wonderful view and friendly staff. Looking forward to a return visit next year! Right on the beach and a good pool as well. However above all else it's the location that wins out- lots of great bars and restaurants to choose from .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Christine, We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday at HOVIMA La Pinta and we want to thank you for your words about our friendly staff and wonderful view. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again next year. Best Regards Patricia Paulsen Guest Relation Manager

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is everything you need to enjoy a great stay in the centre of everything. It is 5 minutes walk from playa America. The area itself has something for everyone and lots of choice of food and drink although most places do the same sort of food. Hotel itself is great rooms have everything you want and are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash365
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Ash365, It’s gorgeous to know you had everything you needed to enjoy your holiday at HOVIMA La Pinta and we want to thank you for sharing it here with all of us. When we reopen after the refurbishment our hotel will have a completely new look. Do not hesitate to contact us beforehand for anything referring to your stay...

Cradley Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Most impressed by all aspects of the hotel during my stay. Location, standard of cleanliness, food, service, room and warmth, friendliness and efficiency of the staff was excellent. I look forward to returning in 2017.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bob1317h
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Bob, We are glad that all of you enjoyed staying with us at the Hovima La Pinta and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor. It’s great to hear that you are planning to visit us again. Please do not hesitate to contact us beforehand for any request you could have....

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Good location in centre of Torviscas but hotel in desperate need of refurbishment. Room was ok but a little problem with cockroaches made sure my wife slept with one eye open!! Staff were in general very nice but reception were not too freindly, mainly because they were so busy. It is reported that the hotel is to be refurbished and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank o_glen
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear o_glen, We are thrilled you had a good time at the HOVIMA La Pinta and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately on Tenerife there are cockroaches and they can get in to the room. In order to try to minimize this issue as much as possible, we work with a...

suffolk
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are well equipped and clean. Staff friendly. My personal opinion is that the only thing that let this hotel down was the food. Breakfast was ok but the evening meal choice and quality was exceptionally poor. The other gripe that I had was hotel guests were up at the crack of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honey3
HovimaHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at HOVIMA La Pinta, responded to this review

Dear Honey, Thank you very much for your time to write a review about your stay at the HOVIMA La Pinta. We certainly thank you for your comments, both pros and contras as it is an opportunity you are giving us for improvements. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you back maybe on your next holiday at Tenerife....

402 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (376)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#23 of 58 in Costa Adeje
792 reviews
0.1 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#39 of 58 in Costa Adeje
124 reviews
0.1 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
HOVIMA Santa Maria
HOVIMA Santa Maria
#50 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,199 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#22 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,461 reviews
0.4 km away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideal for family holidays. The exceptional location of HOVIMA La Pinta, in Costa Adeje - Tenerife, makes it a perfect place to enjoy a few days of adventure or relax and a departure point from which to explore from North to South the island of Tenerife. Situated on the edge of the Atlantic Ocean, on the beachfront and in the "Puerto Deportivo Colón" marina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOVIMA La Pinta

Address: Avenida Espana 5, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Hotel La Pinta)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $196 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA La Pinta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your HOVIMA La Pinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel La Pinta Hotel
La Pinta Tenerife
HOVIMA La Pinta Tenerife/Costa Adeje
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#38 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOVIMA La Pinta staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from HOVIMA La Pinta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay a little extra for a sea view its amazing”
 of 5 bubbles theoldgeorge2015, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views, great comfort”
 of 5 bubbles franb352, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Value for money hotel”
 of 5 bubbles fatimajherrero, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool views can see the harbour as well”
 of 5 bubbles peepsandmooms2016, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ our appartment 507 was fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 331lievenc, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay