We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Alexander The Great Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Kriopigi 63077 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
US$71
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1150)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (447)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Updated 27/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Kriopigi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
News Summer 2021!: All rooms are renovated for Summer 2021& Enhanced Hygiene Plan. Opening on May 28th 2021 Blue Flag 2021 awarded beach paradise. A glorious and peaceful setting in a rural environment 2,5 kms south of cosmopolitan Kallithea & Afitos and 1,5 kms before the traditional village of KRYOPIGI, on Kassandra, the most legendary peninsula of Halkidiki. Distance from Thessaloniki airport is about 1hour driving. The hotel lies on the best private beach of Halkidiki. Its amazing Greek architecture welcomes you to a natural paradise on the most amazing beach of the Kassandra peninsula. Ideal for relaxed beach holidays and ideally located to explore the nightlife of Kassandra, the picturesque villages of Kriopigi & Afytos and the main city of Thessaloniki. Genuine Greek hospitality and its amazing location make Alexander the Great Beach Hotel the ideal location for your next Greek Summer holiday. The hotels staff is here to help you in organising different activities from daily boat excursion, visits to interesting historic locations and restaurant reservations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
1573Reviews70Q+A90Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 586
  • 496
  • 243
  • 133
  • 115
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Seaside616638 wrote a review 11 Jan
1 contribution
This was the fourth year in a row that we spent a family vacation in this hotel. As always, the very friendly staff made our stay pleasant and relaxing despite the covid-19 protocols. Great location, great view, beautiful sandy beach, clear sea, enough space between umbrellas. Although the cleanliness of the beach is at a high level, it would be even better with daily mechanical cleaning and raking of sand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paphotels Summer, Owner at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Happy Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Until we meet again, stay tuned on our social media!!! We wish you all the best! Warm regards, The Management Team of Alexander the Great Beach Hotel
Read more
Katie L wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Mouldy food, cold food, rats in the bar, overpriced alcohol, charged over the odds for everything. Pool and rooms dirty, rude staff. Hardly another open on hotel grounds. Beach lift hardly works. Charging 20 euros a day for 2 beds on the beach. Jet2 think it’s ok to sell this as a luxury hotel, wouldn’t even left my worse enemy stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Paphotels Summer, Owner at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear that you had so many issues during your stay with us. Only if we and the Jet2 guide were notified during your stay, we could have done all that is possible for your well being during your holidays. We are here 24 hrs a day to assist our guests. Wishing you a Happy New Year , the hotel management team
Read more
Tatjana2911 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The hotel itself was nice and also our room was really pretty with a direct view on the ocean. BUT - due to a death in our family, we had to leave after only 2 days (we booked all-inclusive for 2 weeks). The hotel was very well aware of our situation, they neither offered us a reimbursement (not even partially) nor a credit note/voucher. Furthermore, in our shock situation, we forgot some things in the hotel room before we left home. Nobody from the hotel contacted us regarding the left things, although they had all contact data needed. When we called, nothing of the stuff was found. To be honest, we were very disappointed from the reaction of the hotel and the loss of our things. We do not expect a lot, but at least some understanding and goodwill would have been appropriate. Therefore we cannot give a positive feedback to our stay at Alexander the Not so Great Beach Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paphotels Summer, Owner at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guests, we are sorry to hear that your loss happened during your holidays and you had to cancel the rest of your travel due to this. We are sorry that the Loss & Found service of our hotel could not help you further with what you may have left in the hotel, we have a very strict protocol on Lost & Found items and we rarely have noticed that they are not found. We want to apologise for this, and we hope that you will soon give us the chance to develop the feeling you have. We wish that we will welcome you back soon, All the Best, The hotel Management Team
Read more
kalin777923 wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Nice beach and food. Broken shower, clean room. Vicious menager going around the whole day looking around in a bad mood. Bad internet. Pool close very early. Nice tavern, nice staff. Not enough parking space
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paphotels Summer, Owner at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry to see that there were some issues that did not meet your expectations. The hotel Manager and staff are here 24 hrs a day to solve all of the issues and deliver you a faultless holiday. All your issues were notified by the higher management. we hope that soon you will choose us again for your holidays in Halkidiki. Until the, we wish you all the Best
Read more
Jelena A wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
Good location. Room was okay. Unbelievable see view from the balcony. Beautiful swimming pool surrounded by pine trees. Food could be better. Good location. Very cosy lift to the beach. Great Greek night. Amazing manager who organised the dances. Everyone was involved and happy. Definitely recommend and will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Paphotels Summer, Owner at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review on your last stay. We hope that we will meet you soon , in the meantime, Stay Safe, All the Best, the hotel management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel alexander the great beach
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionKassandraKriopigi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
216
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include NOTOS All Day Cafe Bar (5.9 km), Kallitheas Beach (2.8 km), and Imeros Cocktail Bar (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Metoxi, Azur Sea Food Restaurant, and George's Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Alexander The Great Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Alexander The Great Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Alexander The Great Beach Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Alexander The Great Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.