We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Be Live Collection Canoa

Despegar.comUS$129*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$201*
US$129*
Great Deal
US$173*
US$142*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 760: English reviews
Start your review of Be Live Collection Canoa
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The resort is beautiful, has a good layout and reserves a fantastic spot on the coast. During our visit we ate mainly at the buffet and the KM Pizza restaurant on one night of our week long stay. The pizza was great. It was a nice difference to having buffet food all week, which was still nice food but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good animation, motivated-employees, some professional, thanks a lot to Barbie, Bibi, Chocolate-Girl and Chocolate-Boy- best dancers-ever, we felt. Hotel-Games were good - we liked-them, also the shows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nipogerm
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Nipogerm:   Thank you for choosing us for your vacation and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor users. It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we have been able to fulfill your expectations. Thank you very much for highlighting our wonderful animation team, which Have already received your comments. We...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Here in be live collection canoa is a very good entertainment. I like the dance activities at the pool with bubalu and barbie. He has very good organized the activities. I like the beach and the very good food in the restaurants at be live collection canoa. Barbie is very funny and crazy, she helps people to dance. The rum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthias B
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for your preference in our hotel for the enjoyment of your holidays. We really appreciate your comments and it is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Our team will be more than honored to receive you for provide you another stay at Be Live Collection...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is expected that customer service and general service throughout the hotel would be the same. This is not the case when it comes to this hotel. I wouldn't spend my money on something like this. Check-in process was a nightmare, food service was far from good and the overall experience did not leave me satisfied. I wouldn't recommend this...

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vacationer855
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest: Allow us to express our apologies for the drawbacks you had during your stay, at Be Live Collection Canoa, one of our main priorities is to ensure our guest’s satisfactions reason why we have followed up your case with the corresponding department, to prevent similar situations in the future. Best regards, General Manager.

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We paid for pool view room and thought we would be right in front of the pool, but we were in the building further back and could get a glimpse of the pool. The extra money was not worth the view. They had one main eating place with buffet. Tables were often dirty and dishes and utensils not cleaned properly....

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2128GCjackieb
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher client: Merci de nous choisir pour vos vacances et de partager votre expérience avec les utilisateurs de TripAdvisor Nous...

Masera di Padova, Italy
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Marvellous people in a marvellous resort. Very close to paradise. Very good food and lovely entertainment staff. You will love this fantastic corner of Caribe. Special thanks and greetings to BIBI , Chocolate. Polonia Braian, DJ PoPo, Barby, Piloto Sancho Panza and Patria. I will be back very soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan F
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Ivan: Nous avons reçu vos commentaires, je vous remercie beaucoup pour le temps que vous avez pris pour écrire...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband & I stayed at Be Live for 7 days in early April. We had a Deluxe room that was very nice, quiet, clean and close to the beach & pool. The food at Be Live was very good with plenty of variety. We did not book any restaurants, we stayed at the buffet all week. The waiters were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vneudorf
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that you spent an excellent holiday in Be Live Collection Canoa and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel. respect the points you have mentioned we will work in the situation to avoid other cases. We hope...

essex ont.
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just average nothing outstanding been many places okay! beach was what i hoped for but not good . not much swimming area seaweeds rocks many people cutting feet stingrays swimming by you other creatures we spent time in pool! walks on beach very rocky. eas not impressed! one big pool which was okay. rooms clean maids maintenance workers good our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Debra: We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences you explain that you had during your stay. We assure you that we have taken very good note about it and that your points have been...

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited that Resort in April 2017. The food is not varied, I understand it always the same. In the block of rooms 18, there is a strong bad smell, because they water the lawn with foul-smelling water, they must correct it. Very good animation, especially a boy named chocolate and another girl, called Maria, very friendly and professional. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corderoking
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences you explain that you had during your stay. We assure you that we have taken very good note about it and that your points have been...

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My family greatly enjoyed our time here. The best part for us was the entertainment team. I must say a special thanks to BB and Maria Jose, who kept us alert, laughing and always busy. They were both very friendly and even took care of our daughter when she went to the kids club.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jvlandyheredia373
Community M, Director General at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest, It is a pleasure for us to know that you spent an excellent holiday in Be Live Collection Canoa and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at Be Live, to celebrate with you and...

6,344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5747)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1284)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (782)
Viewed
Dining (445)
Viewed
Bathroom (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (461)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (86)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2446)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (63)
Viewed
Master Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Spa Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard (22)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Villa (38)
Viewed
VIP Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (87)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
0.9 km away
Weare Cadaques Bayahibe Hotel
0.6 km away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
4.9 km away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
1.5 km away
Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
59.1 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be Live Collection Canoa is an All Inclusive 5-star hotel situated right on the beach of Bayahibe, with spectacular pools and Spa. This resort is perfect for a family vacation or for a couple's getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Canoa

Address: Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Price Range: $169 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Canoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 871
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Live Collection Canoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Oasis Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Coral Canoa Resort
Oasis Canoa Bayahibe
Canoa Coral Hilton
Hilton Canoa Coral La Romana
Coral Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and other travellers.
1,068 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1068)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wear earplugs as it is very noisy early in the morning. you can here doors slamming as everything echoes. ”
E2128GCjackieb, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take U.S. $1 for tipping. The lobby could only break Dom. Pesos into $100. & not $50. pesos so we could spread the tipping around more.”
vneudorf, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all around pool twelve hundreds good ocean front cant even see it”
DebraV805, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I definitely tell my family and friends about the hotel and staff.”
jvlandyheredia373, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms, hosekeeping was excellent.”
ARJ3, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Despegar.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$173
Bookit.comUS$142
TripAdvisorUS$135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates