We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Am Wasser 3 Zwicky-Platz, 8304 Wallisellen, Dubendorf 8600 Switzerland
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)


#1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Dubendorf

See why so many travellers make Hotel ZwiBack their small hotel of choice when visiting Dubendorf. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a trendy setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Rooms at Hotel ZwiBack provide a refrigerator, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy breakfast while staying at Hotel ZwiBack.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Hotel ZwiBack is conveniently located near Saal, Hola TAPAS & Takeaway, and Pepino.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Flieger Flab Museum, which is a popular history museum amongst tourists.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel ZwiBack as you experience all of the things Dubendorf has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French
38Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 14
  • 6
  • 3
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
AMt wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed in Zwiback for about a month when moved to work at Empa (and also for 2 nights in winter). It was a very good experience for both a short and long stay. The hotel is 5-10 minutes of walking from Empa and Eawag, and is very close to the 12 tram station (which takes you for ~20 min to the airport, 5 minutes to Stettbach railway station, from which you can take a train to Zurich center- just two stations). The hotel is combined with a bistro, where the hotel guests have their breakfast and also where the staff office is located. The hotel rooms are in a separate wing of the Zwiback multi-apartment building complex. The room was clean, spacious, had a balcony and also had a small fridge. [Having s small kettle in the room would make a difference, especially for colder season stays- my recommendation for the staff as a possible enhancement.] I stayed at the 5th floor, so that I had an amazing view to the mountains at a far sight. The hotel staff is very-very kind and helpful. Especially I would like to mention Daniela, Miriam and Melanie, who are absolutely amazing!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Small hotel- if you need something- just ask the staff and they will guide you.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
ahmedf2003 wrote a review Feb 2019
Cairo, Egypt11 contributions2 helpful votes
For 4 days trip . 20 minute away from Zurich. On the high way so you can hear some noise car during night. Limited resource . Nice room but not so occupied Need to night service and some one to show you rooms
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Nadine P wrote a review Mar 2018
18 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights. The hotelreception is a bit difficult to find, about the environment I was prepared, did some research about public transport nearby the hotel. The room was very nice; clean, spaceous, modern, good shower. We slept right next to the noisy road, through the frontdoor we had a lot of traffic noise, also because of the rain. Luckely we had earplugs. The beds and cussions were not so comfortable for us so we slept not that good. Friendly staff and helpfull. Overall good hotel but noisy because of the traffic and playing children in the late afternoon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Zwiback, Manager at Hotel ZwiBack
Responded 16 Apr 2018
Dear Guest's thanks for your stay at our hotel and your feedback. We will work hard to improve and hope to see you soon again.
Read more
agehamil wrote a review Mar 2018
Falls Church, VA21 contributions3 helpful votes
While it was a little tricky to find the parking and the actual hotel, the people in the Bistro answered my questions and gave me all the info I needed. First of all, listing says parking "nearby" which I didn't know how to interpret. Parking garage is across from the Bistro and there are three spots on the ground floor marked with a sign forZwiback. They are numbers 11,12 and 31 (if my memory serves me). The hotel itself is the 6 story building next door. You go to the right of the Bistro entrance, around the ramp for bicicyles but not up the ramp, playground on the right. There is an entrance there for Zimmer (Rooms). It's very easy once you know what to do. Breakfast was a buffet of meats and cheeses as well as breads, croissants, yogurts, cereals. Includes coffee and even Nutella for the breads.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Zwiback, Manager at Hotel ZwiBack
Responded 19 Apr 2018
Dear Guest Thanks for visiting our Hotel and thanks as well for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to have soon as guest again. Sincerly - The ZwiBack-Team
Read more
JHerlig wrote a review Dec 2017
Cape Town Central, South Africa449 contributions115 helpful votes
Great spot with an industrial feel. We arrived during their shutdown but were still able to seamlessly, self-check in. The room is clean and fresh and a little noisy so close to the road, but the convenient location more than makes up for it. The restaurant is unfortunately closed but we knew this when we booked. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Zwiback, Geschäftsführer at Hotel ZwiBack
Responded 10 Jan 2018
Dear Guests Thank you for your Visit in our Hotel. We are very happy to hear, that everthing worked fine with the selfcheckinn and that you liked our cozy and clean rooms. We are looking forward to see you soon. Happy New Year. Your ZwiBack-Team
Read more
US$102 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SwitzerlandCanton of ZurichDubendorf
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel ZwiBack
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel ZwiBack?
Nearby attractions include Hidden Games - Escape Room Zürich (0.9 km), Einkaufszentrum Glatt (0.9 km), and PrestigeBowling Dubendorf Zürich (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel ZwiBack?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel ZwiBack?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel ZwiBack?
Conveniently located restaurants include Schokolato Bar Gelateria, Kangin, and Calapu Ristorante-Bruschetteria.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel ZwiBack?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel ZwiBack?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel ZwiBack?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel ZwiBack?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Liebfrauenkirche (5.2 km), Platzspitz (5.5 km), and Zunfthaus zur Meisen (6.1 km).
Is Hotel ZwiBack accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.