We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Talardy Hotel

Save
Share
Talardy The Roe, St. Asaph LL17 0HY Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (7)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in St. Asaph
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you're staying in one of our 11 luxurious en-suite rooms or bringing the family for a treat, you'll find excellent pub food and tender rotisserie chicken on the menu at The Talardy Hotel. Our starters, sharers, and mains are created using fresh, responsibly-sourced ingredients. And thanks to a combination of traditional British classics and inventive modern dishes, you're sure to find something you fancy. Tender rotisserie chicken is the centrepiece of our menu. Red Tractor farm-assured birds are flame-roasted in our traditional rotisserie oven to achieve a crackling, crisp skin and beautifully moist flesh. Watch yours cook as you relax over a glass of wine or a pint of well-kept real ale. Unleash your creative spirit and curate a Craft Platter of your perfect starters. Got a sinful side? Our desserts will bring it out.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
502Reviews3Q+A68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 249
  • 133
  • 55
  • 33
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nevswim wrote a review Yesterday
Rochdale, United Kingdom711 contributions306 helpful votes
Booked here through Hotels.com. We came over to visit my sister who lives down the road. She has no room for guests so we stayed here. The check in was really easy and the rooms are in a separate building. The manager ( guy with a beard and the Liverpool fan) offer to help with our bags, but not needed. The room was great, large and spacious, king sized bed and a great bathroom. Tea and coffee maker. What more could you want?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ellie T wrote a review Oct 2021
London, United Kingdom171 contributions63 helpful votes
We booked via Hotels.com at the Talardy, which was maybe where we went wrong - we were told via Hotels.com that we could pay for early check-in on arrival (and it was booked for us). On arrival none such service was in place and we had a wedding to go to. The staff at the Talardy were very helpful and considerate, and asked the cleaner to look at our room next. Bar and restaurant staff were also friendly though we didn't eat there (the roast chickens looked good!). The room was pretty standard, clean but v big, bed was comfy and huge. Our room was right next to the entrance to the building so we got quite a bit of door slamming when people came in and out, but nothing which disturbed our sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your great comments about our team. Apologies for any mix up but we are so pleased that our team manged to sort this for you. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Dont visit here wrote a review Oct 2021
St. Asaph, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Shocking. 11pm it says on the website for closure of food, arrived at 8pm and was denied food. They said “website doesn’t matter” 🥴 not a great experience from the first moment we arrived. I really wouldn’t recommend this restaurant if you wanted food after 8pm.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2021
We welcome both positive and negative reviews, however we do not welcome lies and abusive behaviour towards our employees. It does not say that food is served untli 11pm on our website and you did not arrive at 8pm - as verified on our CCTV. You did instead launch a verbal attack using foul language on a female member of our team who did nothing except try to explain that our kitchen had closed. You have also left a similar review on another restaurant in St Asaph on the same day, at the same time, who also reused you service. Hmm
Read more
Damosal wrote a review Oct 2021
Norfolk, United Kingdom14 contributions2 helpful votes
All the staff very helpful and friendly, the rooms were great for a family, loads of room and everything you need. The food was lovely and service was really quick. We had three family rooms and each of the rooms were lovely. Thank you all for a lovely stay!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
Juliet M wrote a review Sep 2021
Towyn, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Had to come here on way home from the motorway and was told it did nice food. It was spot on had the mixed grill which was massive. Hadn’t been here before but I’ll use when I’m going past again really nice meal
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Frank Gledhill, General Manager at Talardy Hotel
Responded 2 Nov 2021
Thanks for the great feedback and the chef will be thrilled that you loved your mixed grill. Hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
talardy hotel st asaph
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesDenbighshireSt. Asaph
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Talardy Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Talardy Hotel?
Nearby attractions include St. Asaph Cathedral (0.9 km), Bible translators' memorial (0.8 km), and Myrtle House Gift Gallery (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Talardy Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Talardy Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Talardy Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Talardy Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bod Erw Hotel Restaurant, The Talardy, and The Plough Bar & Restaurant.
Is Talardy Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of St. Asaph.
Are there any historical sites close to Talardy Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bible translators' memorial (0.8 km).