We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 196: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The good - friendly staff were always there when I needed something. Room was quiet and well lit. in-room coffee, refrigerator, microwave & safe. Can walk to many good restaurants in 15 minutes or less. The bad - terrible pillows, no outlets, TV could not be viewed from bed or chair. Shower small and water ran out all over the...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayWalker66
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear JayWalker66, thanks for visiting our hotel. Our team highly appreciates your feedback on your stay with us. It is delighting to read, that your impression of our team was so positive. We regret, that your room did not entirely meet your expectations. The housekeeping department will be informed about your feedback regarding the bathroom. Since you were not happy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Typical business hotel. Good food in restaurant. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel for this kind of trips. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial area so do not expect a cost neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henk B
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Henk B, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and reading your evaluation on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read, that we met your expectations. It is very important to the entire hotel team, to have happy guests. Only then, we know that we did a good job. If you dislike the hotel´s surrounding area, for...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a large conference at this hotel. The food was good and the room was adequate. A major problem was the internet service. The free WiFi in my room was so slow that it took several minutes just to sync my emails. It reminded me of the days of dial-up! Forget internet browsing. The hotel guide said a premium...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKEK1987
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear BKEK1987, thank you for visiting us and sharing your feedback with us. We regret you were not fully satisfied with your stay and apologize for the poor internet connection you describe. Your experience has been shared and discussed with our colleagues from the technical department to see what we can do, to avoid similar experiences in the future. Hopefully,...

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived to our room it felt it had stalled air, so first thing I turned fan and selected option for air condition (snow flake) and set temperature to 20C, but... room became much more warmer. I called guest services and they sent someone to inspect my room -- and after some conversations we were offered room next to...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sashk577
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear sashk577, thank you for choosing our Mövenpick for your stay in Oberursel and for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to experience due to the room temperature. As our colleague had already explained to you, depending on the season, either heating or air conditioning is available in our rooms. Because of this,...

Chippenham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Working locally there is limited options in Oberursel. Having said this, the Movenpick does tick all the boxes for the Business traveller. A good diversity of rooms, my stay this time was in a split level mezzanine room. Nice evening bar with an outside patio area, there is a very good breakfast selection, although this can get very busy -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chippenham1
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Chippenham1, Thank you for your visit at our Mövenpick and for your detailed comment. It is good to hear, that you were satisfied with your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you got to visit our bar and breakfast buffet and that both met your expectations. With the spring coming, of course our garden terrace is...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall a very well presented and pleasant Hotel. Good food and level of service from the team who were very attentive to you needs. From a personal note I would prefer larger duvets and pillows but rooms are quiet and get little noise from within and outside of the Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eifionwyno
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear eifionwyno, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Oberursel and for commenting on your experience with us. It is great to hear, that you felt comfortable at our Mövenpick and that you were especially happy with our staff. A compliment like that is always a great motivation for the entire team. We...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good experience overall. Good breakfast with a wide variety of choices whereas everybody can find something to enjoy. Free of charge pooltable at the bar and a backyar with a small pond and a river next to it. They also have rooms for smokers.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank athanasiosp773
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello athanasiosp773, thank you for visiting our hotel in Oberursel and for sharing your opinion on us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed staying with us. Our restaurant and kitchen team work hard every day to create a great breakfast experience for our guests. Your feedback will be shared with them, as they will certainly love to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel feels very 90s (down to the old fashioned internet cable next to the beds) but other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff are helpful, the rooms are VERY spacious - probably the largest single room I've ever stayed in - it even had its own kitchenette. The wifi works brilliantly too (I found I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucylucylucylucylucy
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Lucylucylucylucylucy, it was a pleasure to us having you as our guest in Oberursel. We thank you for visiting and commenting on your stay with us. Hearing how happy you were with our staff, the room size and the WiFi is great. We hope to see you again very soon. Greetings from the Taunus The Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel...

Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic staff and location my business needs. The room was spacious and comfortable. I didn't choose my pillows but will next time as they were a bit soft for me. The restaurant serves lovely food but a little pricey but you are paying for quality.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexLindy
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear EssexLindy, thank you for staying with us and evaluating your stay on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read how satisfied you were with our staff as we work hard every day to make everyone´s stay special. If the pillows are too soft for you, we suggest to try out our pillow menu. Hopefully, this will make your visit...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip, nothing majorly fancy, but a good, solid hotel with fair prices and good service. The breakfast buffet was very good and offered a lot of options, even gluten-free and lactose-free products.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ua917
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear ua917, you choosing our hotel for your time in Oberursel is highly appreciated by us. Thank you for staying with us and evaluating us on Tripadvisor. We love to hear that you had a good time with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Come back to visit us again soon! We wish you all the best. Kind regards, the...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
2.1 km away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
62 reviews
10.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
5.5 km away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
4.6 km away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 17 in Bad Homburg
149 reviews
4.0 km away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: $104 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
millionmilerflyer, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you tell them you would like to be warm”
Viscount57, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi - I am not sure they exist ...”
chriskbinns, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The upper stories are open down to the lobby by the central elevators, so ask for a room down the hall for a more quiet stay”
DrJohn999, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
AngelaSouli, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5