We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
 Click to rate
Essex
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fantastic staff and location my business needs. The room was spacious and comfortable. I didn't choose my pillows but will next time as they were a bit soft for me. The restaurant serves lovely food but a little pricey but you are paying for quality.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EssexLindy
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip, nothing majorly fancy, but a good, solid hotel with fair prices and good service. The breakfast buffet was very good and offered a lot of options, even gluten-free and lactose-free products.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ua917
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear ua917, you choosing our hotel for your time in Oberursel is highly appreciated by us. Thank you for staying with us and evaluating us on Tripadvisor. We love to hear that you had a good time with us and enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Come back to visit us again soon! We wish you all the best. Kind regards, the...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have criticized this place before. Just learned that the management contract will expire by end of the year and that explains a lot. Investments have been made to the lobby and conference parts, but not to the rooms. They all have just expired. Four stars? Give me a break - this would not pass as a youth hostel in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millionmilerflyer
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello millionmilerflyer, first of all, we would like to thank you for your stay and for sharing your impression of us on Tripadvisor. We regret, that this is the second time we did not meet your expectations. Our vision is to deliver a high-quality product and service to our guests. Hence, your comment is taken seriously and will be discussed...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Movenpick for two nights in a deluxe room. The room was spacious and clean, well stocked mini bar and a good working space area. Wifi in the hotel was fine. Breakfast was good, plenty of variety and of a good standard. The Swiss bar was perfect after a long day. A colleague ate food in there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alysha B
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Alysha B, it was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest at our Mövenpick. Reading your comment puts a great smile on our team´s faces. Thank you! We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay and had a good time. We love to hear that you will return for future visits and we are already looking...

Hsinchu, Taiwan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Transportation is nice, S Bahn - Oberursel Stadtstier, required to improve room cleanliness, breakfast is great, staff service when breakfast is good. Easy to shop, such as REWE, Rossmann, Pennym Lidl etc markets. Environment is quiet, less people, but felt safe.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank yachunchi
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear yachunchi, thank you for choosing our Mövenpick for your stay in the area and thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the transportation system in the area and that you enjoyed the surrounding neighbourhood. Also we love to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and breakfast. Your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was a very comfortable experience for this business visit. The staff were professional and welcoming. I particularly enjoy the breakfast experience though the evening bar food could be improved. I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobonBusiness
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello BobonBusiness, We would like to thank you for visiting and commenting on your stay with us. It pleases us to read about your positive experience at our Mövenpick and that you would choose us again for your stay in Oberursel. We are already looking forward to see you again soon. Best regards, the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team

Maroubra
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Pleasant stay of 5 days for business in Frankfurt. The property is conveniently located with good connection for public transport. From this positive experience, I was disappointed by the outrageously expensive breakfast buffet.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philippew222
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello philippew222, thank you for choosing the Mövenpick for your business trip to Frankfurt and for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay. Of course, we do not like to disappoint our guests. So we regret, that the price of our breakfast buffet did not meet your expectations....

Mumbai
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Overall all good service and hospitality. Cleanliness and hygiene maintained good Rooms maintained in good condition Overall ambious of hotel is good Outside cold but inside maintained warm and not feeling any cold inside

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 958sunilk
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello 958sunilk, thank you for your recent visit in Oberursel and for evaluating us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our Mövenpick. Your feedback will be shared with the team, since it is a great motivation to all of us. We are also happy to hear that the temperature in our...

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Movenpick hotel in Frankfurt for two nights on account of a company event that happened to be held there. Whilst my choice was initially dictated by convenience, the hotel proved itself to be excellent in every way. From the front of house reception, to the restaurant and bar staff everybody was courteous and efficient. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell I
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Russel I, Thank you for evaluating your time with us on Tripadvisor. We love to hear about your positive experience staying with us and we hope you will be visiting us again soon. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel during my bussiness trip for one night only. No any troubles experienced during my stay. Comfortable and clean hotel with excellent breakfast.Good value for the price. Simply recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomasv549
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear tomasv549, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. We love to hear that you were happy with your time at our Mövenpick and we appreciate your recommendation. Hopefully, we will see you back again soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
2.2 km away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
58 reviews
10.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
5.5 km away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
4.1 km away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
72 reviews
18.9 km away
Kempinski Hotel Frankfurt Gravenbruch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: $104 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles millionmilerflyer, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you tell them you would like to be warm”
 of 5 bubbles Viscount57, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi - I am not sure they exist ...”
 of 5 bubbles chriskbinns, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The upper stories are open down to the lobby by the central elevators, so ask for a room down the hall for a more quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles DrJohn999, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSouli, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5