We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CERISE Auxerre

Expedia.comUS$34*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$38*
US$34*
US$38*
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
CERISE Auxerre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of CERISE Auxerre
 Click to rate
Staverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Friendly reception and comfy bed with decent bed linen. Let down by old and worn carpets in both the room and on the corridors. Bathroom tiny and shower was a hand held thing which made hair washing difficult. Quiet overnight and located within walking distance of two Chinese restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LancashireLass21
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear LancashireLass21, Thanks for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you spent a good moment with us. We know that the carpets need to be replaced. We started to do it, but by now, not all the rooms have been done. By the end of the year, the half of our rooms will be equipped with new carpets. We...

Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Nice, quiet and efficient out-of-town hotel at 10 km from Auxerre, with friendly staff, large parking space, 24-hours reception and two Chinese buffet Restaurants just next door. The rooms are really large for this type of Transit Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hogsmill
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Hogsmill, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This is typical of what on should expect at the lowest-price private bathroom hotel. This is very similar to Premiere Classe and hotelF1. At $30-35 per night, the rooms have the very basics. I was surprised by the comfort of the bed, but not surprised by the tiny bathroom, mediocre towels, sparse decor and poor maintenance inside the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoohoolian
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Hoohoolian, We are greatful to you for sharing you experience at CERISE Auxerre. Our hotel is economic but as you said we offer the confort needed to spent a peaceful and enjoyable stay. One the other hand, you are right, it will be difficult to invite a “shower friend “with you in the bathroom. Nevertheless if you have a...

Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel was about 2 miles from the train station. If you stay at this hotel I recommend driving a car. The room is very simple. the bed is a metal frame and it's attached to the bunk bed above your bed. For the price you shouldn't complain. My problem was I was on second floor and no elevator. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan M
CERISEbyExhore, The CERISE Staff at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Nathan, Thank you for this kind review. We are sorry that being on the 2nd floor bothered you. Please do not hesitate, next time you book a room, to tell us about your wish to be on the ground floor. We look forward to welcoming you again with us in Auxerre. Best Regards. The CERISE Staff.

Dunbar, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful here as they seem to be in all Cerise Hotels we have stayed in. Unfortunately this is a distinctly budget hotel and the rooms reflect that badly. The bed has a metal framed bunk bed hanging from the ceiling above your head (which I managed to bang mine into several times getting into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Did not really enjoy my stay at all. The rooms were tiny, as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was extremely expensive for what there was to offer. Location was very far out of town and reception did not know anything about the buses. Overall, very unsatisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle V
CERISEbyExhore, Directeur général at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We are really sorry to learn that your stay goes wrong, and we sincerely apologize for that. It is true that we work with a new receptionist who does not yet know our city. She should have told you that bus timetables are displayed in the lobby. Our buffet breakfast is continental; we have decided to add savory...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is a budget hotel but quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable and the shower was small, but adequate. Staff was excellent and very helpful. Several restaurants are nearby and offer a slight discount when shown the hotel voucher. Location is easy, just off of the autoroute. Since I speak french, I had zero language trouble and found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank F P
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed there early October for one night. The guy on reception didn't speak a word of English, I had to explain everything with hand gestures. He also wasn't able to charge the credit card since mine isn't a French card and requires manual entry. Even though I booked non-smoking room they first gave me smoking room with the intense cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlphaRomeoTBi
Glasgow
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Adequate accommodation for one night stay en route through Europe. Free Wifi and safe parking. Other than that it is really just for sleeping. Rooms were adequate shower/toilet was tiny but functional. Reception staff weren't particularly helpful and couldn't seem to be able to phone a taxi for us when we wanted to eat in Auxerre so we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loretta F
CERISEbyExhore, Directeur général at CERISE Auxerre, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your opinion regarding your stay in Cerise Auxerre. We are really sorry about the difficulties you had during this stay, especially the poor welcome and we surely want to apologize for it. However, please know that your comment will help us to improve our services, and for instance, we will make sure that from...

Gent
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mireille V

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moneteau
0.7 km away
Mercure Auxerre
Mercure Auxerre
#1 of 4 in Appoigny
366 reviews
0.0 km away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
B&B Hotel Auxerre 2
#1 of 6 in Moneteau
80 reviews
0.1 km away
Premiere Classe Auxerre
Premiere Classe Auxerre
#6 of 6 in Moneteau
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
B&B Hotel Auxerre 1
#2 of 6 in Moneteau
59 reviews
0.4 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Quick Palace
#4 of 6 in Moneteau
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Kyriad Auxerre - Appoigny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 7km from the city center of Auxerre, CERISE Auxerre is a budget hotel in complete comfort. The hotel offers high quality and offers an interesting value for money with 64 double or triple rooms. CERISE Auxerre is ideal for business trips as it provides direct access to major thoroughfares, but also for tourism, with easy access to major tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CERISE Auxerre

Address: Rue d'Athenes | ZA des Macherins, 89470 Moneteau, Auxerre, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Auxerre > Moneteau
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — CERISE Auxerre 1*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your CERISE Auxerre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from CERISE Auxerre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Expedia.com
US$34* /night
View Deal
Hostelworld.com
Hotels.comUS$34
CancelonUS$38
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates