We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playa Blanca Hotel

Save
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (163)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good15%
  • Average24%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible38%
18 Oct 2017
“You pay for what you get”
11 Oct 2017
“Holiday”
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
43
107
169
118
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
107
169
118
245
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 682 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The only positive thing about this hotel is that the staff are ok. The hotel is very noisy and outdated. The food is amongst the worst I have eaten anywhere. We were fully inclusive but had to eat out most of the time. A lot...More

Thank paulsymonds
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel late 3.30 am. We were greeted with a friendly man who checked us in. The room was basic but very clean. Breakfast was nice and fresh with enough to choose from, bread was especially nice. Every morning we were greeted by...More

4  Thank April R
Response from BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca HotelResponded 16 November 2017

Dear April, Thanks for sharing your opinion with the online community. We are happy that you have enjoyed your experience in Playa Blanca. The team and I will be glad to see you again! Best regards,

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Having read all the reviews, we were unsure if we should cancel or not, but having only paid £30 per night inc breakfast, what was there to lose. We arrived just after lunchtime and was welcomed, given our key and told we were in the...More

3  Thank 307nigelh
Response from BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca HotelResponded 16 November 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We will take consideration of your comments to improve in everything we can. Regards,

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

After reading the reviews about this place we was unsure. We was in the bonavista annex on the main street the rooms are basic but cleaned everyday with clean towels. The cleaners were friendly. The place does need a upgrade but its a 2 star...More

Thank Darren M
Response from BeiJuan_Hoteles, Propietario at Playa Blanca HotelResponded 16 November 2017

Dear Darren, Thank you for your review and your good words of service! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Would be pleased to see you again next year. Greetings,

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Arriving at the hotel we were told we were staying in one of 2 annexes called the Bona Vista. It was a good 150 meters from the main hotel. Our room was grotty very basic not very clean, 2 lights above the bed only 1...More

2  Thank Christine M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Majorca, Spain
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
102
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Playa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (696)
Room & Suite (322)
Pool & Beach (163)
Dining (71)
Amenities (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
janice s
29 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Christine M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry to say it is BAD
0
Votes
janice s
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Epjbrown | Reviewed this property |
no fridge in the room
0
Votes
CarrieEaton_1
31 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from sarah1986x | Reviewed this property |
1 hour with no stops
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay as high as you can but from visiting friends rooms they weren't great either with no air con."
Read review
"Don`t go there at all"
Read review
"Main hotel"
Read review
"avoid the annexe if you go"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing