We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aquis Sandy Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquis Sandy Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,792 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aquis Sandy Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,191: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2014

This is a great place for families as has plenty to do to keep you entertained. The complex is very large,which sometimes makes it feel like a holiday camp but has 3 large swimming pools, one with waterslides which is great fun and keeps the kids amused, a large family pool next to the beach and a large quiet zone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RTQM
Aquis_Quality_team, Quality Team at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers.

Reviewed 27 September 2014 via mobile

Just returned from sandy beach and what a dreadful and frustrating place .I'm a regular traveller havin done four hols this year .This hotel by far the worst I've Ever stayed in ..I'm won't go on and on about everything just the main problems for me..We stayed in block 19 way to far from reception as the complex is huge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel in September and we were not happy at all. First we did not get the room we ordered, then we were transferred to the room with broken shower and no water from the tap. Food is average, not really much to choose from.. and quite boring. . Entertainment was quite lame, school...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romute
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I have just got back from 10 days at this hotel. I've had an amazing time and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were amazing and the cleaners done and excelent job every morning. It was a 2 minute walk from my room to the the bar and beach. The only thing that let it down was the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank merly Berly
Aquis_Quality_team, Quality Team at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future.

Reviewed 24 September 2014

Currently staying at the Aquis Sandy Beach Resort. We arrived with an open mind considering the bad reviews we had read. Unfortunately we are very disappointed with this resort. Our room - 5103 - smells damp and fusty and is in need of renovation. However the beds are very comfy. Last night mid shower, the water suddenly stopped and took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PatRob77
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

I went there with my partner and our two sons (8 & 9) in August. Accommodation was in a two bedroom apartment with sitting room and bathroom. Fairly basic, but comfortable apart from the pillows. Kids enjoyed the pools and the water slides, but better facilities for younger or older children. Resort could do with a makeover as it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim H
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We had a lot of fun during our nine days at Aquis Sandy Beach in Aug/Sept but probably would not go again. The whole place is very 90s and needs a complete renovation (in rooms and generally) to class as a four-star. Having said that the staff are incredibly friendly (Maria on reception, Tamara in the restaurant. Anna Maria at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
norwich
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Do not listen to the bad reviews about this resort as we could not fault it apart from the room view which looked out on to 10ft of bamboo hedge.The meals were good, when you find out that there are 2500 people staying there, at meal times the drinks were on free flow so you just helped yourselves when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curlyNorwich
Aquis_Quality_team, Quality Team at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort with TripAdvisor’s readers and we hope to welcome you to another Aquis hotel in the future.

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Firstly I would like to agree with the review from Chris below....DO NOT LISTEN TO ANY BAD REVIEWS!!!! ... It was me and My fiancés second visit to this resort just returning yesterday,and we had a superb holiday, we could not find one fault!! I am a well travelled person and I have to say this is one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank lisa s
Aquis_Quality_team, Quality Team at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gueat, We are very happy to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Aquis Sandy Beach Resort and even more so that you took the time to share it with TripAdvisor’s readers.

Norfolk
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Just returned back from this resort after a 2 week stay ..Found hotel and most of Staff very helpful and cheerful ,especially the entertainment team who put on some good shows .The downside is the amount of wasps here and also mosquitos who cant be seen but leave everyone with huge red bites..Our rooms overlooked fields out back where as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisNorfolk

2,612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (379)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (426)
Viewed
Bathroom (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (154)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (41)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (913)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Activity Pool (20)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Big Pool (19)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (33)
Viewed
Relax Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (66)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
43.0 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,823 reviews
8.7 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,013 reviews
15.4 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
13.9 km away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
1,252 reviews
26.5 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aquis Sandy Beach Resort acquired by Aquis Hotels and Resorts from the summer 2009 onwards. It is an extremely family friendly property, located on the sandy beach of St George South West, Corfu. Apartments will be refurbished in order to achieve the highest standards of hospitality and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquis Sandy Beach Resort

Address: Agios Georgios 49080, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Price Range: $118 - $962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquis Sandy Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 562
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Aquis Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Sandy Beach Hotel Agios Georgios South
Palm Beach Corfu
Hotel Aquis Sandy Beach
Palm Beach Hotel Corfu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquis Sandy Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
498 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (498)

Questions? Get answers from Aquis Sandy Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely ask for a beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles DanWhite74, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room are best”
 of 5 bubbles 101bridgetmary, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful sea views”
 of 5 bubbles lisacS3456DI, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“across from the supermarket, away from the evening entertainment area.”
 of 5 bubbles crankshaft2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hire a car if you are to go to this hotel and be careful if your not able to walk far, has its quite a big complex.”
 of 5 bubbles emmal442, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5