We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
US$269
US$106
View Deal
SAVE US$163
Hotels.comUS$269
Prestigia.comUS$146
getaroom.comUS$118
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (579)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (46)

About

#2 of 15 hotels in Gili Meno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Karma Reef offers traditional style Lumbung bungalows and Glamping tents, al rooms have excellent sea view.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Diving
Snorkelling
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 4 more
518Reviews17Q+A64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 313
  • 105
  • 50
  • 23
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
abjSwitzerland wrote a review Nov 2020
Bubikon, Switzerland5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were supposed to be on the beautiful island of Gili Meno in July, but the hotel was closed due to Corona so our booking was cancelled. The beginning of October we were told our refund was being processed, we haven't received anything up until today and no one will answer my many emails sent. I understand that due to Covid 19 there is a lot going on, but it's doesn't take almost 2 months to refund a credit card and to answer an email! My family and I were really looking forward to this hotel as all we've had is great customer service, but under these circumstances we definately will not be recommending them. All we want is for them to come through on their end!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
STMB08 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bury, United Kingdom234 contributions95 helpful votes
Arrived for a 3 night stay at Karma Reef, met instantly by helpful friendly staff. Issues on the island and around the World, due to Corona virus . Staff , especially Swandy , did everything to assist us whilst we were there. Food of excellent quality, nice quiet island, facilities clean, beaches beautiful . Beach huts could be updated , tents possibly more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Fritz E wrote a review Feb 2020
Saint Julian's, Malta12 contributions6 helpful votes
We booked Karma reef because it is supposed to be the best and also the most expensive on the island. We had Bamboo hut nr 5. However due to work on the new pier as well as due to the new road right in front of the building , we felt we had ended up in a busy building site with rubbish all over. Furthermore a lot of noise. This is not a resort any more. We complained the the manager Cathy who could do nothing. She said thet there are plans to build new huts. The bamboo hut is un tight whereby the aircon cannot follow the need in day for cooling. The pipe to the shower was leaking badly whereby 20 % of the water ran into the bamboo wall. The bathroom cabinets were moldy and dirty. All in all the bamboo hut is much below the standard presented in their brochures and not worth the money paid. During the night we were kept awake by bongo bongo music until 2:30 AM and during the day we also had the mineret towers with their loudspeakers. The reason we give it one star is only the the personel were extremely helpful and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma Reef
Responded 19 Mar 2020
Dear Fritz E, Thank you for your review and I must say I was disappointed to read your review. Customer service is one of our top priorities, and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar Karma experience with us. This is not what we usually heard from our guests. There has been a local construction next door that we can’t control and unfortunately it coincided with your stay. We are sorry that it affected your experience. Regardless, I personally offered some compensation towards your food & beverages during your stay, we apologise that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated efforts. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at catherine.bordier@karmagroup.com if you have additional information to share. We can only hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to turn your experience around. Kind regards, Catherine Bordier Resort Manager
Read more
Christina C wrote a review Feb 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia19 contributions
+1
we feel the beach-style life that returns to nature. The view of Gili Meno is very beautiful, calm. we just stayed in the tent model at karma reef & found it comfortable. the facilities are five star. there are also many activities from cycling, water sports. for food, all the seafood is fresh. 3 days and 2 nights we felt pleasant. we can recharge our body and soul from the city crowd. the best.. Will come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Baart G wrote a review Jan 2020
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Karma Reef for a week and it was glorious, beautiful beach, reasonably priced in light of the quality of food, excellent responses to requests regarding room service. The staff were delightful, responsive and worked hard to ensure our needs were met promptly and at the highest standard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott F, Manager at Karma Reef
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Baart G Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and stay with us. It is pleasing to ready our team facilitated your requests and allowed you to relax accordingly with ourselves and the food had also been enjoyed. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future. Kind Regards & Best Wishes Scott
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$119 - US$330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Meno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Karma Reef
Which popular attractions are close to Karma Reef?
Nearby attractions include Gili Meno Beach (0.04 km), Gili Islands (0.1 km), and Gili Meno Turtle Sanctuary (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Karma Reef?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Karma Reef?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Karma Reef?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Karma Reef?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ya Ya Warung, Karma Beach Gili Meno, and Mallias Restaurant.
Does Karma Reef have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Karma Reef offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Karma Reef located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Gili Meno.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Karma Reef?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Does Karma Reef have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.