We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pesona Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pesona Resort
Pesona Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 400: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the resort with our three year old son over Xmas and New Years. The rooms were spacious and had all the facilities you would expect. The location was great, a few minutes walk from the 'port' and in the middle of all the action. If evening noise is an issue then I suggest you request the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yatri-boy
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I stayed here for four nights during our holiday in Gili T, and we absolutely loved it. First of all, it is a short walk from the dock, which is appreciated when you've been traveling for 6+ hours. The room was spacious and clean, and has a hammock on the porch when you want to chill outdoors....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesslohr
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff at Pesona Resort were very friendly and helpful, accommodating to our requests. Location of the resort is ideal, within walking distance from the harbour and room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this resort to other backpackers and divers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thequandary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I spent a few nights there. It was lovely! We dived together with them as well. The instructors were very professional. Their rooms are clean and beautiful, the restaurant serves lovely food. It has super good location, located at the main street. The habour is just 3 minutes walk, many food places around, about 7 minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heex2016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You can find way better accommodation on island within this price range. If you want to party until early morning this isgood place to stay ( very central) , we did a lot of sports and preferred more idyllic location so this wasn't for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aneta L
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Pesona Resort. Our central location is convenient for many travelers and allows for easy access to the many activities in and around our resort but can also be a bit challenging for people looking for a quieter experience. If...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband just spent a few nights here. It's nothing fancy but definitely good quality for the price you are paying. The location is perfect!! Only thing I wouldn't recommend is staying in villa #1 it was a bit loud late at night and early morning because it was right beside the kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra B
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Pesona Resort and appreciate your candor. Please join us again on your next holiday on Gili Trawangan.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't a bag place. I couldn't really have high expectations for $70 odd a night though it wouldn't be a place I'd return to. We were in a bungalow down the back which was fine. The loud music wasn't to overwhelming for us. The religious call wasn't exactly appealing at dawn most mornings. Though I'm sure this isn't the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience at Pesona Resort. Many of the things you mentioned in your review could have been amended or at least looked into by our staff and our full-time maintenance crew. You are right, our central location on the island is enjoyed by people who want to go out, but we also...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was wonderful new year party. Great sheesha lounge. Great room n affordable price. Close to everything you need, beach, night life, dive central. Thanks to my room cleaner "herry"for giving us chocolates for new year's gift. I'm coming back in a couple of months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin R
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pesona Resort and the New Years Eve special event. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next Gili holiday.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. The dive resort is central within Gili T and the rooms are great for what you pay. Quality of staff is high and they are friendly and helpful. The Scuba diving compares with the majority of other dive sites within Gili T. Sheesha bar is well priced. No issues with the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed the onsite services like diving and our unique sheesha bar. We hope you will join us again on your next adventure in Gili Trawangan.

Stony Plain, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't have any issues with our 5 night stay here. We were in a standard room that had AC, balcony, shampoo and body wash and an umbrella to use. The staff were polite and the location is right in the middle. A 5 minute walk from the port right in front of the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmcveety
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pesona Resort and the small amenities we provide in the room like an umbrella and toiletries. We hope you will once again think of us on your next holiday in Gili Trawangan.

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (18)
Viewed
Seaview Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.1 km away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#11 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
176 reviews
1.9 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
447 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
393 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,534 reviews
0.7 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pesona Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygilitransfers to get here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pesona Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $60 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pesona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pesona Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms at the back to avoid loud noise from the club next door at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Yatri-boy, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles aveshank, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't take Villa type room with front side!”
 of 5 bubbles 89kristinev, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room by the bungalows - very quiet area of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Hope-Shaw, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on Ground floor are nice and easily approachable.”
  • pool for dive study
 of 5 bubbles desmil, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay