We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scallywags Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Scallywags Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Too busy, never got my breakfast order in three mornings, pool towels were folded wet and dirty (disgusting) and still waiting to get my breakfast. Eating area is cramped and not enough seating for number of guests. Booked a private pool room and got no pool towels in the room! Do Not Stay! You will not get what you expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mark, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience at Scallywags. Due to Government initiated changes across the Island recently, unfortunately our seating capacity for breakfast has been reduced, now we are unable to serve breakfast in our beachfront area. We are working on some solutions that will hopefully improve the seating capacity in the near...

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great hotel with a delicious restaurant. Friendly staff, great location and many services are available like diving and spas + treatment. They even have amazing private open air showers :). I recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flolilo
ScallywagsManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this review

Hi Flolio, Thanks for taking the time to write your review for us. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you got to experience a few of our added value services such as Wagwan Spa and Scallywag Divers. We would love to see you again on your next visit. Kind Regards Amanda

Chicago, il
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay was amazing at Scallyways, the room, the cleanliness, the pool, the hotel lobby and bar, the FOOD and drinks, but what made our stay unforgettable was the staff! Thanks Ege and the rest of the amazing staff at Scallyways!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank work2travelx6
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this review

Hi! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Scallywags. We are especially happy to hear your feedback regarding our friendly staff and we will definitely pass on your kind words to Ege and the team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Regards Amanda

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time at Scallywags, we could have easily not left! The staff were friendly, cheeky and with big smiles on their faces from the start. Rooms were lovely - really enjoyed the outdoor showers - and cleaned well every day for us. The food was some of the best we had on the island (breakfast is enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessystorey
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much jessystorey for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, especially our friendly (sometimes cheeky) staff. Our Scally Bikes are definitely popular with our guests and we are happy you had the opportunity to see parts of the Island utilising this service. We are also happy to hear you got a chance to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is perfect if you want to be on the busy side but not right in the middle of all the action. This basic, but beautiful room is secluded with a washroom and shower outside and a little "private deck" with trees and plants. We really enjoyed our stay at the scallywags. The staff is very friendly and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danika M
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this review

Hi Danika M Thanks so much for your great review! We are always happy to hear feedback from guests and are happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Gili T. Regards Amanda

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with 5 friends for 4 nights in April. Unfortunately the weather was terrible when we were there but the accommodation was wonderful. Staff were helpful and friendly. Location is second to none for nightlife and the BBQ option is great value for a dining experience. Rooms are clean and well maintained and everything was perfect

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humdinger
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this review

Hi there humdinger, Thanks for writing us a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, but are sad to hear the weather was not so kind to you :( We hope on your next visit that the sun is shining! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our BBQ dining expereince, it is definitely...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I lashed out and stayed in a private plunge pool room. It was really lovely. The whole accommodation is clean, attractive and beautifully maintained, to Western standards. (I reported a door that was jamming, and it was fixed by the time I got back later in the day) Yummy breakfast. Good location. But it's the staff that make this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uncloudedweather
ScallywagsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Scallywags Resort, responded to this review

Hi there uncloudedweather, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our private plunge room. We are particularly happy to hear your feedback regarding our friendly staff. We will definitely provide your feedback to the team, as they are always happy to hear that they made a guest's stay particularly enjoyable. We had a little chuckle with...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Scallywags was recommended through a friend so we booked it. We didn't have high expectations at all but they definitely through that right out the window. Our room was gorgeous with a walk in patio and outdoor bathroom at the back, gives a whole new feeling to holidaying in 'island style'. We hired bikes and went around the island, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayDun
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Didn't have high hopes from the name but when we arrived hot and sweaty to cold towels and complimentary drinks we realised how decent this place is. We arrived too early to check in but they kept our bags safe until we could. They kept our Staff are amazing and the resort itself is really luxurious, i assume it's probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775t4p
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Scallywags was a perfect stay while on Gili T. Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Beach view rooms are beautiful but are located on the front of the building (busy street can be noisy). The pool view rooms are also beautiful and slightly removed from the front street noise (also have nice balconies in the pool view rooms). Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D

635 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (473)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Other (219)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (116)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (17)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Private Garden View Room (19)
Viewed
Private Plunge Pool Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.0 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
1,622 reviews
0.2 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
457 reviews
4.6 km away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
417 reviews
0.9 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
285 reviews
1.3 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scallywags Resort on the beautiful holiday island of Gili Trawangan accommodates guests in stylish comfort at an affordable price. Featuring 6 resort rooms, 4 pool view rooms, 22 garden rooms, 4 ocean view rooms and 5 private plunge pool rooms all light-filled, private and equipped with modern facilities. Scallywags is the island's leader in quality accommodation. We're one of the only resort to offer fresh hot and cold water for showers (+ swimming pool) and 2 generator for constant electricity. Beside an azure sea with a large swimming pool and one of the island's best restaurants, Scallywags will be your home in Gili Trawangan. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scallywags Resort

Address: South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $92 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scallywags Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Scallywags Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scallywags Hotel Gili Trawangan
Scallywags Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scallywags Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Scallywags Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 29, 40 steps from the beach. If you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend it”
work2travelx6, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to plunge pool”
starscooper, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve a room with the private plunge pool and outdoor bathroom/shower”
LindaC700, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“private pool villa”
andrewgaryk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms adequate, superior or deluxe rooms nicer.”
, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5