We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Agoda.comUS$212*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$212*
US$214*
US$214*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 494: English reviews
Start your review of Ko-Ko-Mo Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stumbled on this place as a lucky surprise looking for a nice part of the beach and sunbeds. Reasonable price (recommend the open chicken baguette) for food and drinks (large bintang 40,000). The staff are SO helpful and friendly and the setting is gorgeous. Really recommend for a day spot or evening dinner. 100/10!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaJamesEL
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had gone to Gili for our friends' bachelorette and were staying in the Angrek Villa at KoKoMo. While the staff and their service was commendable, the villa was not as great. We thought cleanliness and insects were two areas the hotel could work on. The Beach facing breakfast was amazing. Location was good as it's a little far away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayushi K
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort was really lovely. Located right on the beach where there are private day beds and at night it become the dinner restaurant on the sand. Ko-Ko-Mo Resort is located to the south of the main strip and because of this is in a nice quiet location whilst still being a short walk to the harbour....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
Lombok, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

ko-ko-mo resort” on the small island of Gili Trawangan is a unique and deluxe villa resort, combining a luxurious, boutique level of accommodation with 5-star international beachside cuisine. surrounded by abundant coconut groves, white sandy stretches of private beachfront and a tranquility only marred by the hypnotic sound of the waves on the reef, and the whoosh of passing ponies

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSurf L
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay in 02 bedroom villa, nice 02 rooms with showers and an open dining room. the pool was too small though, and need more mat (floor towels) so it won't be slippery to walk around. Location is quite far from the public boat terminal, but you can always ask the reception for a horse carriage to take you places....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 232martak
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review and we have taken on board your comment about the towels and have instructed housekeeping to put more towels down. We also do encourage guests, given it's an indoor/outdoor living area to try to dry off as much as possible between outside time in the pool and indoor time as the tiles can get...

Fallon, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really want to rate this as a 4-5 star but our first night was not the best. The 1 bed room villa has a "pool" but its more like a Hot tub but cold. the water in it was milky and dirty which it turns out the pump was broken for the villa so the water was not getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heath S
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review

Hello Heath Firstly we would like to apologise for the pump situation in the one-bedroom villa you were staying in! You were totally correct that the jacuzzi pool water was milky and, as soon as we realised the pump had blown (after your check-in) we then sent it to Lombok for servicing, at the same time ordering a new back-up...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stayed at Kokomo with my best friend for a mini getaway and R&R. This was our first time to visit Gili T. Upon check-in we were upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom villa. The staff were so friendly and helpful throughout out stay, no request was too much effort or hassle. The food at the restaurant was of great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _GSoria
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your lovely review and also for your recommendations! We hope to welcome you back on your next trip Warm wishes Kokomo Management

Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Spend few times in gili trawangan and finally got a chance to stay at ko ko mo stay at 2 bedrooms - just perfect villas quite functional with plunge pool location great nearby the nite life spot but not to close everything just perfect will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hendry a
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review

Hello Hendry Thank you for choosing us for your stay and we look forward to seeing you soon Warm wishes Kokomo Management

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

If you want to visit the Gili islands and experience a bit of luxury, this is the resort for you. Every villa has its own private pool, the bedrooms are air conditioned, but the living areas and bathrooms are open planned and outside. They light mozzie coils every day twice a day and give you free bug spray. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ella M
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ella Many thanks for your review - and also for being so understanding during the little mishaps you experienced during your stay. And you're absolutely right - the island will be a very changed and calmer place after the building works everywhere are finished. We are really happy you plan to come again and the staff were so grateful...

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Been there last year and recently this year and my friend emailed them about certain gluten free menu options and they're fallen lava dessert are the best we have ever had! They went out of they're way to make one GF, their service was exceptional like always! Definitely will be back 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie-ann V
LindaHE, Owner at Ko-Ko-Mo Resort, responded to this review

Hi Marie-Anne Thank you for the restaurant review and yes, we have become increasingly aware of people's food allergies/intolerances, and have briefed all the kitchen staff who now can tweak dishes to try to accommodate all dietary requirements. We love our regular guests and look forward to your next visit! Warm wishes Kokomo Management

883 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Room/Suite (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (65)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa - Merah (27)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa - Penyu (77)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa - Asoka (51)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa - Ganesha (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
1,672 reviews
0.0 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
490 reviews
2.3 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
311 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
433 reviews
1.4 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A chic, contemporary oasis at the end of the bustling strip of Gili Trawangan, ko-ko-mo provides a quality that is specific to the resort - from the innovative beachfront dining and relaxation and 5 star Menu to the elegant, private architecturally designed villas. The the staff at ko-ko-mo will assist you by booking activities and transport as well as providing a sophisticated and professional service in the restaurant and villas. ko-ko-mo Gili Trawangan Resort....Get there fast....then take it slow ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ko-Ko-Mo Resort

Address: South Beach, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $235 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ko-Ko-Mo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ko-Ko-Mo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ko-Ko-Mo Hotel Gili Trawangan
Ko-Ko-Mo Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ko-Ko-Mo Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ko-Ko-Mo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“02 bedrooms villa recommended”
232martak, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“great hotel away from the 4am mosque pray music”
HeathS273, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3 BR villa penyu is the beach front villa, best view from 2nd floor balcony looking at Lombok main island and Mt. Rinjani”
  • Kitchen of the Penyu Villa
  • view of the entrance from 2nd floor
  • 2nd floor family area
  • View from 2nd floor
AgungP, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are all great, however the larger units offer more amenities and one with views of the ocean”
  • 1 bedroom villas have a small pool, larger units have larger pools
  • housekeeping places fresh florals on the bed. You receive 2 services daily
J649OQlisas, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each villa has its own character so they are all unique. Stay closer to the road if you will be venturing in and out often.”
Mick-34yo, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$212* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$214
Hotels.comUS$214
Hotwire.comUS$214
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates