We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Trawangan Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 356: English reviews
Start your review of The Trawangan Resort
 Click to rate
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 7 Days here Februari 26th-March 6th. Clean rooms, great food, Friendly staff that is very helpful. Location is great just 5 min walk from all the stores/restaurants so your not troubled by the loud noise and people. If you stay here also pick breakfast its great! Only thing that could have been better is the Wifi, but thats just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickardwinner91
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rickardwinner91. Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you so much for your great feedback to us and We are happy to read that you have enjoyed most aspects of the stay, and that the stay was memorable. Regards Mariadi

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in The Trawangan Resort for 2 nights (March 2 & 3, 2017). Hotel is very nice and the rooms are nicely maintained. Locality is peaceful. Perfect stay for couples as no one will distrub you. Restaurant is also having variety of food along with nice pool area. Hotel font is surrounded by scenic view of beautiful beach. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav S
Public T, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. And thank you so very much for you complimentary. We will address this to Mr. Iqbal that you were happy with his service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in near future. Best regards, Fadli Fazil

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For our first trip to Gili Trawangan ever, my girlfriend and I opted to stay at The Trawangan Resort and I'm sure glad I did! Not knowing what to expect from the hotel and having mixed feelings about coming here in the first-place, I only booked two nights and wish I had stayed at least another two more :) We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan S
Public T, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank yous o very much for your recent stay with us. Hearing that you were enjoying your stay is such a pleasure for us here at the resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you again, here at your home in Gili Trawangan. Best regards, Fadli Fazil

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We love the set up of these villas. Each laneway only had two private 2 bedroom villas with our own private pool. This made it feel very quiet and peaceful when relaxing in the villa. The staff here are lovely. Reception staff are always there with a smile and the restaurant staff are very thoughtful and welcoming- brekky was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodiefamily16
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Foodiefamily16, Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your nice feed back. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable holidays and hotel is met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards Mariadi

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed in a 2 room villa with private pool. Not ideal if you have small children. No interconnecting doors between bedrooms. We had to use a baby monitor to hear the boys at night. Pool was safe enough as it's above ground with narrow enough stairs that you could block off, if needed. Our boys loved it though. Best part...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesC5182XI
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear MichellesC5182XI. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort and for your kind comments. we delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Staff looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming back to you soon. Kind Regards. Mariadi

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I'm appalled that I payed about 100USD/night (6 night stay) for a poorly maintained Standard Villa and bad experience by the property's management. Along with the brown water coming out of the rusty tap and shower, my villa was also a mini reptile habitat that housed millipedes, frogs, skydiving lizards and worms that treat the shower area like a public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ejdryan
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrienneroche, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after staying with us, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from your recent stay. Please accept our thanks for your feedback and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it. It would be a pleasure...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We only went to the Kuda Bar as a quick stop and a Bintang as we rode around the island. We ended up staying for a few more thanks to the rain and also enjoyed some amazing food and some of the best cocktails I've had not only in Gili, but all of Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chloe M, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable some Bintang , food and cocktails and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards Mariadi

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We were enjoying being able to stay all 10 pax of friends in the 4 bedroom Villa. However, the charges of RP400,000/pax per extra bed is expensive whereby you can get an extra room at estimated RP1,000,000. Always run out of water durinf our baths, and hot water is not consistent. Breakfast served at Kuda Bar is so so. No...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvenet2016
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Please Compare with other resorts before booking. 1. The location is rather far from the jetty and there is no shutter service provided by the resort. 2. The wifi connection is weak * considered as not working. 3. There is construction going on right behind our villa open air bathroom and that's insecure for us especially girls. 4. Some Tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCNioh
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ccnioh, Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. We do thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review to us. It was completely our mistake. So, Please accept our thanks for your feedback and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it. We are delighted to read that you had an...

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights and everything was perfect. I booked the 2bedroom villa, it's very clean, i love the private plunge pool, i love the outdoor bathroom, all the staff was very nice, helpful, and always greet us with smile, breakfast by the beach was amazing. I was on my babymoon so i spent more time on the resort rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shandyfani
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shandyfani, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you so much for your specious time spend to review us after a holidays. We are very happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that private pluge pool,service staff and as well breakfast all met your expectations. Look forward to serve your again for coming future. Kind...

591 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,579 reviews
0.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
431 reviews
1.4 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
465 reviews
2.3 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
464 reviews
2.2 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Trawangan Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Trawangan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front rooms 101-105 are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles rickardwinner91, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor(which are at the backyard of the hotel and also cheaper) . For a scenic view you can select the beach side room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the 2 bed villa!”
 of 5 bubbles 552miland, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the villas are nice and spacious overall its pretty quiet i dont think you would have an issue with noise”
 of 5 bubbles emurphy93, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Open air bathroom is full of mosquitoes and bees”
  • Dirty water in our bathroom (wc and sink)
 of 5 bubbles BegoFM, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5