We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gili T and B Homestay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gili T and B Homestay
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Gili T and B Homestay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Stayed here for one night in the room with aircon which cost 200,000. Aircon did not work at all, was incredibly hot in the room as the fans were useless aswell. Rooms were dirty and the bathrooms were aswell. Was asked during the evening how many nights we wanted to stay as there was a booking and were told he...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lewis0991
mark597, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed that you had to move. This is why we advise all customers to book in advance for the amount of nights they wish to stay. I understand another room was offered to you but as a room with more facilities the rate was an extra 50,000IDR which you did not want to pay. I feel your...

Emu Plains, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Thoroughly disappointed. Sunset room for views was great if you like looking at roofs of other buildings. You could not see sunrise or sunset as expected (what was I thinking). Breakfast as advertised and from photos on TA page looked fantastic but the reality was soooo much different. At least a 10 minute walk to the waterfront no matter which...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PhilipL1957
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed two nights here and it was the best place we stayed at so far. We chose the room with fan. It was BIG, clean and very nice. The owner is so sweet and so is everyone else working here. They have bikes for rent and can help you with basically everything. My friend got her clothes washed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sofia B
Northampton
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here for 11 days in June and it was really all good. Room was spacious and breakfast was average and the same everyday but it was included for 150,000rp a night, cant complain. About a 5min walk to the main road and beach, easy to walk to in the day/night. No issues while we were there, loved Gili...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ibiza_06
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we had quite a few problems,and things were way below our expectations BUT we fired an email off to the owner,who had been called overseas and within 2 days all was fabulous.(Except the 2 competing Mosques from 4pm till midnight.).From our 2nd night the service was fantastic,the room and grounds were spotless..We stayed in the Sunset room,which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emuplains
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I don't even know where to begin with how wonderful Gili T&B has been. There were two of us traveling [backpackers] and we originally booked to stay here for 5 nights. Once we got settled in and started to see how much this island has to offer, and how wonderful everyone at G T&B was, we quickly extended our trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I arrive on Gili T for a bit of downtime after busy Bali. I 'splashed out' on this homestay at 300,000 IDR per night. Which is a lot for a backpacker. As their basic rooms were advertised at 150,000 I thought I'd be but in the sunset room, or best room in the place. The room was spacious .. huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbi M
Jakarta
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Gili T and B is such a lovely homestay we ended up staying for 5 months whilst working on the island!! The owners are such a lovely couple and we thoroughly enjoyed spending time with them! The rooms are great, we stayed in a standard room with an amazingly big (and comfy bed), big clean bathroom with fresh hot water,AC,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nhorton87
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed at Gili T and B, in Studio 1 for 2 nights with a friend sleeping on an extra bed they kindly accommodated for us. First of all, I want to stress that Didji and Memet were adorable and welcoming and if it was for them only, I would give it a 5. The bedroom is big and clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jokkin
lolbean, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

During your stay I understand that you took Studio 1 after our standard room was already booked. This is one of our lesser equipped rooms. You are indeed correct that the small room was a kitchen. We equipped the same room in Studio 2 so it can be used by guests should they wish to cook their own food, however...

Ubud, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I am from Bali Adoption & Rehabilitation Centre (BARC) we came to Gili T for cat sterilisation clinic & carriage horse clinic. Gili T & B Homestay were amazing & donated a room with 2 beds FREE for our volunteers for SIX nights! They are amazing & generous people! Our stay was amazing :) Please support them :)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AmyDunstone123
lolbean, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

As avid cat lovers it was imperative that we supported your cause in anyway we could. I understand that the islands cats are now looking much healthier thanks to all your generous efforts! We hope you will stay again should you return to Gili T.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 km away
Mbah Mek Trawangan Homestay
Mbah Mek Trawangan Homestay
#11 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
64 reviews
0.0 km away
Pondok Sunrise 2
Pondok Sunrise 2
#56 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
2 reviews
0.0 km away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#31 of 230 in Gili Trawangan
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Wood Stock Home Stay
Wood Stock Home Stay
#15 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
121 reviews
0.0 km away
Bukit Bungalow Kharisma
Bukit Bungalow Kharisma
#55 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
14 reviews
0.0 km away
Mango Dive & Bungalow
Mango Dive & Bungalow
#6 of 147 in Gili Trawangan
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Appealing to flashpackers, families and holiday makers Gili T and B Homestay is a small western family run homestay located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan.Situated in a quiet location just 200m from the beach and the main attractions, we offer spacious and clean air-conditioned rooms with powerful fresh water showers. Our delicious and substantial breakfast will set you up for the day and can be taken on your private terrace or within our tranquil garden area. Wi-fi is available throughout for your convenience.We take great pride in our hospitality and making your stay relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. At Gili T and B nothing is too much trouble…just ask! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gili T and B Homestay

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $23 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Gili T and B Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gili T And B Homestay Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gili T and B Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The supposed views of sunrise and sunset do not exist. You can see an early sun and a late sun but nothing really except roofs. The balcony on the upstairs room gives you an elevated view and some privacy but at double the price of downstairs rooms.....not worth it.”
PhilipL1957, 29 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Studio 2 is our preference!”
640NicoleH, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The first floor rooms are better, the stairs are a little steep for older guests.”
danmon, 17 Apr 2013 | Read review
“The room upstairs has a great view of both sunrise and sunset. Just be careful on the stairwell!”
RubyB22, 19 Mar 2013 | Read review
“the room upstairs is quiet and has a wounderful view!”
  •                                     view from the room
ethiesen, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5