We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aston Sunset Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Aston Sunset Beach Resort
Aston Sunset Beach Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 967: English reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a little gem of a hotel on the west side of the island well away from the backpacker scene on the east side. It's a 20 minute pony and trap ride from where the fast boats come in on the eastern shore and should cost you around IRP150,000 We checked in early and found our room was already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleur S
Melbourne
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice with good amenities. Staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. There was limited drinks available around the pool which was frustrating as the "blender" was broken"! Perhaps buy a new one!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNT620002
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's nicely hotel, good stuff, cleaned, you can't found better than Aoston hotel in Gili, also good place for rest, the breakfast good need more improvement, view for hotel wonderful, need area near hotel for swimming

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alrashrdit
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very satisfied with our family vacation. Place is family friendly and accommodative. Very cozy environment with warm staff that attended to all our queries. Highly recommended and we would come and visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haniff_95
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Gorgeous spot on a gorgeous island! Private plunge pool villa is fantastic! The island is well worth the ferry from Bali. Happy hour is lovely watching the sunset over the water and the staff are all friendly and speak English well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 809annahb
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the Aston sunset resort for the last 3 nights of our stay in Indonesia. While a trip to Gili T is certainly worth a visit - this hotel is not. The pool area is full of clientele getting drunk throughout the day - some of whom were smoking in the pool. Perhaps that's the reason for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katie M, I do my sincere apologize for failing to live up your expectation while staying at our Resort. I understand that your satisfaction is our main priority and the fact that we made your stay a let down is something we can not ignored. we always strive to pleased all of our guests but unfortunately we have fallen...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was a long way from main jetty/nightlife. Pool villa was ok although nothing special but private was our main goal which was achieved. Disappointed with drink menu at swim up bar as most items were not available.Great choices at breakfast whiched filled us for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ann T, Thank you for leaving a comment regarding your most recent stay at Aston Sunset Beach Resort. I am happy to find out that our private ambiance meet up your expectation. However i am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you had at the pool bar due some items were run out. we taken your concern very seriously and...

Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time coming here in one year and it has been nothing but amazing and special as this time we came here for my birthday and I couldn't be happier to spend it here and the staff are amazing. I would come here again that's for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdabhi87
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jdabhi87, Thank you for your trust of our property to be your preference accommodation on your second visit. your satisfaction brings a pleasure to our team as it helps us to maintain the high quality service our guest deserved. i assure you that your next visit will be more enjoyable and memorable. Regards, Emajuel Prasodjo A

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After spending a week at a large hotel in Bali which really didn't suit us, the Aston Sunset was was just right for us. We had a ground floor apartment by the pool which was lovely. The apartments are clean with a rustic feel which fits in well with the area, sitting at the pool bar having a beer is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alex m
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alex m, It is always our goal to pleased you with our convenient place, comfortable accommodation and pleasant experience. I believe that our team were delivering their best to manage your needs during your stay at our Resort. your feedback will encourage us to maintain to work closely to provide the best value of service our guest deserve. I...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel of gili second time same hotel. Lovely staff and doing there best for you to make your stay amazing. Rooms are clean and beautiful. Big clean swimming pool. And a very nice sunset beach. Breakfast is perfect. Just one issue: the blender was broken sow many drinks are not available. The hole week

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob L
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob L, Thank you for giving us your generous feedback score of our property. I am thrilling to see that you had an enjoyable time with us. however i apologize on the blender issue you have noted, it will be addressed accordingly to avoid similar discomfort for our guest. Thank you for staying with us and hope to serve...

978 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (776)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (89)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (436)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Aston Club Room (18)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (24)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.7 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
1,516 reviews
0.9 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
364 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#13 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
958 reviews
1.1 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 33 in Gili Trawangan
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aston Sunset Beach Resort - Gili Trawangan is a retreat for leisure travelers with a taste for style and substance offering comfort, intuitive service, and relaxation interweaved with respect and admiration for local traditions. With it's unmatched facilities and excellent services, this resort is perfect for a short break or an extended family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Sunset Beach Resort

Address: Gili Indah-Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $117 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Sunset Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Aston Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sunset Beach Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#3 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Sunset Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Bunbury, Australia

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Sunset Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool room is good”
 of 5 bubbles Milliany, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms right at the back are quite a walk from reception and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles jo0706, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have poor insulation and we could hear everything from the guests upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 899christaw, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fabulous sunsets, quiet and excellent value. We had a room with a private pool and this made the stay perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwi706, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to use the complimentary bikes.”
 of 5 bubbles 64kathrynl, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay