We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oceans 5 Dive Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Oceans 5 Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceans 5 Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I went there with 2 of my friends to have a quiet and relaxing mini break so we decided gili air and lombok island. We stayed at Ocean5 dive for 2 nights and we absolutely loved it. The bungalow are clean and comfortable, love the open sky shower. The breakfast was delicous love the dutch style sweet pancake and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elysia07
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We stayed here for two nights in the garden bungalow, and did two dives with the centre. The stay was good, with a comfortable room close to the dive centre. I thought the cleaning in the bathroom could have been a bit better, I noticed dirty tissue paper behind the toilet, and the shower was a bit grubby (although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chili4417
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

A simple hotel with lots of charm and ideal comfort if you do not expect 5 star service or amenities. It is basically a divers hotel. The rooms are clean and very basic. We booked a chalet facing the pool but we were given a standard room for the first night and staff said they tried to contact us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adelinec138
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We hope to see you again in the future! Happy travels! Sander Buis Owner Oceans 5

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just stayed at Oceans 5 and did our Open Water Diving PADI. Accommodation: we had a standard room which was a nice little brick bungalow with ensuite and open shower. The AC works well and they give you water everyday as well as fresh sheets and towels if required. They also provide towels to use for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this really lovely review. We're so pleased that you had such a nice stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, Happy Travels! Sander Buis Owner Oceans 5 Dive Resort

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Cheap accomodation, correct cleaning and room facilities, but the service was not so good as you might expect, specially for bar/restaurant. Food service close at 5pm (you can't eat anything since this hour in all of the "resort"). Anyway, it may be better if you go to other place because the free breakfast it's absolutely terrible, maybe because there aren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jouro
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. The restaurant is on Oceans 5 property but is totally independent company, named Cofee and Thyme. We will have a talk with them to improve the breakfast. Happy travels, Sander Buis

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 28 February 2016

friendly atmosphere, clean bungalows, good food, great diving, well organized still relaxed place. Great place to stay when diving. Safety practises are well followed. I appreciate that one Bottle of clean water is delivered to bungalows every day and free coffee and Tea are available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saittu
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We hope to see you back in the future! Happy travels Sander Buis

Reviewed 15 February 2016

This is not a Resort, it is a dive shop that begrudgingly offers accomodation. The bungalows are adequate and clean as is the pool but the staff are uninterested and unfriendly. We are a family with 2 kids and planned to stay at oceans 5 so that we could do some diving and introduce our oldest boy to diving whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 121212rm
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I regret to read that your experience at Oceans 5 was not totally positive. We highly recommend to come directly to us and give us feedback on the spot. Then at least, we can help you with any issues you might have. We don't do snorkeling trips, that is correct. For that, we always recommend our guests to inquire...

Finland
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We came for this hotel to stay 4 nights. It's in harbour so it was easy to find, but it seems little busy there and not good place for swimming because of the boats. Lady from reseption was very helpful and showed us our rooftop room. It was just basic, but everything worked well and we also had a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenniefinn
sanderbuis, Manager at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jennie and Lassi, I'm sorry to read that your stay was not as good an experience as you could have had. Our rooftop room has a in-room safe, as all our other rooms. We offer also a safe at the reception and we have lockers for bigger items. Included in the room is free flow of coffee & tea...

Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Gili with no plans, bookings or arrangements. We walked into Ocean5 and they offered us a pool side bungalow. Small but with all of your needs met. The area itself is completely accommodating with a coffee shop, restaurant and pool. In walking distance to everything! A wonderful place to stumble upon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We hope to see you back in the future! Happy travels Sander Buis

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is my first time at Oceans5 - and I'm very happy with it! Cool place, nice staff, perfect location. I did my AOW with the Oceans5 Dive Center and that was really nice and professional as well. I would love to come back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kammi-Kamilla

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.5 km away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 17 in Gili Air
510 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#6 of 17 in Gili Air
283 reviews
0.2 km away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#10 of 17 in Gili Air
292 reviews
0.7 km away
Turtle Beach Hotel
Turtle Beach Hotel
#7 of 120 in Gili Air
128 reviews
0.4 km away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#9 of 120 in Gili Air
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PADI 5 star IDC Dive Resort Oceans 5 is located in the harbor of Gili Air, Gili Islands, Indonesia. The resort is just 5 minutes away from the main beach area, the restaurants and the sunset point. The resort has 10 rooms, 4 pool bungalows, 4 standard rooms, 1 family bungalow and 1 roof top bungalow. The pool bungalows, family bungalow and the roof top bungalow are having the pool view. Oceans 5 Bungalows have: * Airconditioning *WiFi in room * Access to pool * Sea and mountain view * Breakfast included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceans 5 Dive Resort

Address: South | Harbor, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Price Range: $61 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans 5 Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Oceans 5 Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans 5 Dive Resort Gili Air, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceans 5 Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“cabin 4 ocean view was awesome. It didnt have a room fridge but who cares when you're on paradise”
 of 5 bubbles ShabashShabash, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want some privacy for a couple garden bungalow will be more appropriate.”
 of 5 bubbles 337magalib, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room facing the pool. The layout of the room is large, airy and pleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles adelinec138, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a Pool Bungalow! Are with a family or a group? Go for the Family Bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles trvlMonki, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Pool Villas are amazing we did 2 nights in them and 2 in a standard which was equally as good for the price paid!”
 of 5 bubbles cporter63, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay