We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Halfmoon Bay

Inn-Nature Retreat & Spa

63 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good22%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“garden suite”(5 reviews)
“ocean view”(7 reviews)
“hot tub”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
47
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
14
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suiteocean viewhot tubhighly recommend this placeperson soaker tubserved a delicious breakfastegyptian themethe wood burning fireplacesunshine coastget awayromantic weekendstayed for nightsgeorgia straitrelaxing stayfriendly hostsb bevery morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Amazing getaway with fantastic ocean views from the suite, friendly hosts, amazing spa and the most comfortable bed ever! The oceanfront hot tub was very relaxing and peaceful. We brought seafood and cooked a gourmet dinner together in our fully equipped kitchen. We wanted privacy,...More

Thank MarcyG93
Response from Diane S, Owner at Inn-Nature Retreat & SpaResponded 17 November 2017

We are pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing and peaceful stay. We look forward to your return visit.

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I had booked this resort that advertised a refundable deposit. Upon cancelling monthsin advance, they did everything they could to keep a portion of the deposit, outside the guidelines of their advertised policy. Very unprofessional and poor business practices!!More

Thank Robb F
Response from Diane S, Owner at Inn-Nature Retreat & SpaResponded 4 November 2017

You never stayed at any time at our holiday rental, although on your recent review you state you stayed here in Oct. 2017 and traveled as a couple. You booked through an online travel agency in June 2017 and after booking you promptly received by...More

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Enjoyed the suite, (tad small and kitchen only basically stocked), but nice BBQ and jacuzzi with ocean views amidst stars at night! Lovely grounds amidst the forest, also. Nice, quiet stay; had spa on site, but didn't use it & not promoted in the Suites!

Thank Mary C
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in a deluxe Villa. Loved the Egyptian theme. The Villa had everything we needed! The bed was amazing! The kitchen was well equipped. Loved the huge shower and 2 person soaker tub. So many details thru out the villa!!! This is...More

1  Thank Cindy R
Response from Diane S, Owner at Inn-Nature Retreat & SpaResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. I look forward to your return visit in the winter. Diane

Reviewed 4 August 2017

It is difficult to begin to describe how amazing it was to spend a few nights here. Everything about it is gorgeous, romantic and tranquil.The view, yard and our room ((the garden room)) were absolutely beautiful. I must mention, watching the sunset from the hot...More

Thank _carlymcdonogh
Response from Diane S, Owner at Inn-Nature Retreat & SpaResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you had a tranquil stay here at Inn-Nature and that you enjoyed the view and amenities. It would be a delight to have you here again as our guests. Warm regards, Dee

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NancyPower
3 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Robb F | Reviewed this property |
My experience is NO. I booked in May for an October 1st weekend, cancelled 1 day later and deposit was withheld in spite of a refund cancellation policy as advertised on a travel site. That travel site ended up reimbursing... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"very good view"
Read review
"The Garden suite was closed when we were there but were given a quick tour. During winter months if you want..."
Read review
"only one room has hot breakfast,,the others have a continental breakfast,, we really enjoyed the hot..."
Read review
"If you want a view and a kitchen the terrace suite is ideal."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite