We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Perichi's

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Perichi\\
Hotel Perichi's
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Even though this wasn't a pleasant one. We decided to stay over for three night. Room was clean. When we asked for more wash cloth, towels, the person in the front complaint about. Bed sheets, towels to rough against skin. Pillows too soft. Then the noise from the bar incredible. No consideration from the employees. T It was three in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rolisa2
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Great Hotel. The staff is very professional and helpful. I will recommend this hotel to anyone. The restaurant is great, the facilities are clean. The pool is great. The location is perfect, close to the beach, restaurants and gas station. The beach is beautiful and the people is friendly around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arielcorrea1970
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 3 August 2016

No consideration for people who need to sleep. Loud voices until 4:00 am, no control from administration. The administration only cares about selling their alcoholic beverages...no matter if the people buying it are being loud and disruptive. The hotel also needs to replace bath towels (too worn).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 126carmenb
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I thought the hotel looked beautiful. It seemed clean. When we arrived everyone at the desk was pleasant. The room was nice. There was a stain on the comforter (didn't complain about it). The bathroom was clean but had stains on the bottom wall tiles, the bathtub also had stains. Didn't use the toiletries, can't comment on that. I do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C.C. C
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

The room #213 we where assigned to A.C. didn't cool at all . We where move to room #314 the A.C. was ok. The employees were very nice and the hotel is very dated, in great need of TLC. The restaurant is best not say anything at all. There is a bakery name Mercado Bakery. Which is very clean about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
KLugo, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. "La Playuela" is located in Combate, Cabo Rojo. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally.

ocala,fl
Reviewed 15 February 2016

not a tourist friendly front desk employees.Room was very plain no table lamp,thin old mattreses,worn furniture,miniature hand soap,only 2 old rough bath towels ,,no hand towel or was cloth,old 19 inch tv with few channels.would not recommend it to anyone.at the level of a $35 buck truckers motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nofleame
KLugo, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. All our rooms have tropical decorations, air conditioning, two full beds, wall to wall carpeting, private bathroom with tub, balcony, basic cable TV (like 13 channels). Most of them have table lamp, mini refrigerator, breakfast table and...

Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 17 November 2015

For the price you get what you pay for. Great place for just a nights sleep but nothing more then that. The restaurant on site was VERY expensive so we went down the road. They really need to do some upgrades to the whole place. Very old and in need of lots of money to get it up to par.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuqPR
KLugo, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. The restaurant onsite serves some soups starting at $3.95 and some principal plates at $14.95. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We stayed here due to a family emergency, it was the only place that offered a room for under $100 dollars outside of the Mayaguez City limits. First the room is grossly outdated. Everything in the room that could be stained or dirty was; the sheets, bed spread, carpet, walls, furniture, chairs, curtains. We hanged the service needed sign after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Franknstein
Puerto Rico
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a well know tourist area and easily reachable. The room was clean, the pool was clean and well taken care. The staff really corteus and went out of their way to please us. The dinner was excellent. Two thumbs up for Jack, the bartender. Very nice and friendly. Thank you, Jack!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael G
KLugo, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Jack know that you were pleased with his service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewed 10 August 2015

It just took walking right through the front door to just run the hell out again! Filthy, outdated and just plain horrible. Can't understand how this place is still operating. Will try to contact the management to get a refund. Cover photo does not look even close than in person.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlos V

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Handicapped (24)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Super Deluxe Full (30)
Viewed
Super Deluxe King (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
15.4 km away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in Cabo Rojo
572 reviews
18.0 km away
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
20.8 km away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
309 reviews
9.7 km away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
195 reviews
13.9 km away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel Perichi's

Address: Road 102 Km 14.3 | Playa Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Price Range: $130 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perichi's 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Perichi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Perichi`s Hotel Cabo Rojo
Parador Perichis Cabo Rojo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Perichi's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don, t go, or if you must ask for a lower level room, there are no elevators, and ask to see the room first.”
  • the shower with the weird scented soap.  needs updating
  • the door
  • the cable tv that does not work
  • the horrible ac
  • sink needs updating
 of 5 bubbles mercad0l, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms looked like they overlooked the pool. But, on the weekends, I wouldn't choose a room that's over where they play the music. Also, I don't think there's an elevator. And, there's three floors of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 975jacquelinec, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Higher rooms are the best. Great view and quiet ones.”
  • nice rooms
 of 5 bubbles George_moreno, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Away from the function room.”
 of 5 bubbles macostacruz, 16 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a room in front of the pool on the separate building. has a great view of the deck and pool.”
  • Bedroom 318
  • View of rooms from deck/pool
 of 5 bubbles Samrom, 13 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay