We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida De Los Marrero, 4, 31538 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria Spain
16 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Hotels.com
US$303
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Booking.com
US$282
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
TravelocityUS$303
PricelineUS$303
Destinia.comUS$2,217
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1542)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (287)

About

#2 of 23 Specialty lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German, Italian
3007Reviews678Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,374
  • 1,198
  • 304
  • 81
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vaughan W wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
We were welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine as we checked in at reception. Our large one bed apartment was spotlessly clean with a lovely large terrace. We opted for bread and breakfast which had something for everyone and was very good value.Every member of staff we came in contact with were very helpful and friendly and worked extremely hard. The pool areas were amazing and although a little chilly we were still able to have a few swims as warmed up immediately you was in. We did read before we went about some confusion with the lifts but found once you had done it a couple of times there was not an issue. The Hotel is ideally situated as it’s a leisurely 10-15 minute stroll to the beach and harbour, which are both lovely. We will be returning next year.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stewart G wrote a review Jan 2023
Stevenage, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
This is our third stay in the apartments which are built up a hillside so access is by lifts (probably twp) or stairs. Reception was friendly & helpful. Cleanliness & mad services were good although no maid service two days a week. The development is child friendly although we visited in term time so only toddlers around. The apartments are spacious with a reasonable sized bedroom, kitchen/ lounge & a mega balcony with room for two beds, a table & four chairs, a shower & room to swing a cat. The balc9ny faces west & the sun only arrives on the balcony around 1300. Thevapartments are an easy 10-15 minute walk into the centre which has an excess of good eating possibilities. The nearest supermarket is about 50m from reception & the stop for the 91 express service to the airport & Las Palmas is a five minute walk. What's not to like: - Air conditioning but no heating: for about three days in January we'd have liked to lift the temperature in the room by a couple of degrees - English language tv is on offer but didn't work for the whole of our two week stay. - The wifi/ internet performance was erratic varying from excellent to non-existent. - lots of hanging space & hangers but a serious shortage of accessible shelves or drawers in the bedroom. One would need to be 2m plus tall or use a ladder to be able to use the top shelves comfortably
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher rooms may require the use of more than two lifts.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Una C wrote a review Jan 2023
Malaga, Spain7 contributions4 helpful votes
The staff were incredible, with extra thanks to Elena for taking care of us so well. We got upgraded to a superior apartment with an extra large terrace with sun beds. The apartment was spacious and bright with a super large bathroom with rain shower. We were on the 8th floor with great views. There are 4 lifts to get to the top floors, it can be a bit confusing at the beginning, but we soon got the hang of it, using only 2 lifts and stairs. it was my birthday and I received bubbles and flowers from the hotel team, and this was incredibly generous. Thank you to all the team!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Top floors are best views but more lifts needed to get there. Well worth it if you don’t mind...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Una C, Thank you for choosing beCordial Hotels & Resorts as your birthday destination and for sharing with us one of the most special days of the year! It is a real pleasure for us to be part of such a special occasion and we are very pleased that you liked our birthday detail. We would also like to thank you for highlighting the condition of our rooms and it is so kind from you to recognize the kindness of our staff as they are the ones responsible for creating memorable experiences for all our guests. Elena and all the team will be very happy to hear your nice comments. Once again, thank you for visiting us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon at Cordial Mogán Valle! Best regards, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea T wrote a review Jan 2023
15 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
On arrival we were greeted warmly by reception and invited to have a glass of fizz. Great start to the holiday. Lovely spacious apartment overlooking 'Quiet Pool'. Staff very friendly throughout complex. Would definitely return. The beach and port were approx 10mins away. Definitely a hidden gem. Port area is lovely with plenty of restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Andrea, We are absolutely delighted to read you felt warmly welcomed by our reception staff and that you especially liked our welcome drink. It is also a pleasure to know that you enjoyed so much our location, our quiet pool for relaxing swims and our staff, which you rate so positively. Thank you very much for giving us such a nice recognition. It is wonderful to read that you rate us as a “hidden gem” and undoubtedly we hope you will come back soon to continue discovering this little jewel located in Puerto de Mogan. Thank you, thank you and thank you! Best regards, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raydot wrote a review Jan 2023
8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We have just come back from a 10 night stay. We had a lovely time..and would definitely like to return in the future. We are a family of 4 with a baby and 3 year old. Pros : *perfect for families with young children *huge soft turfed balconies.. Big enough for my 3 year old to play football on.. and nice and soft surface for a baby to sit and play. *perfect location.. flat enjoyable stroll to harbour and beach. * loads of gorgeous restaurants nearby *calm and sheltered beach perfect for little kids and swimming. *very clean swimming pools (every day they would use machines to clean) * ideal having soft play by the bar in the evening for little ones to play and make friends. *beautiful maintained grounds, plants, trees and mountain views. Cons: * we tried lunch food at snack bar (just toasties) and the other bar/restaurant in hotel which was disappointing it took 45 minutes and when it came was undercooked and thrown together carelessly. It's a shame because if it was nice we would have loved to have eaten there more. * evening bar lacks atmosphere.. Due to silence no music on at all before or after the short entertainment program. Would be nice to have some low music on whilst having a drink and would have attracted more guests. Other than that would 100% recommend as a family holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 1 week ago
Dear RayD0t, It is always nice to know that we are meeting our guest’s expectations! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed great quality family time with us and we thank you for detailing all the positive points you found during your stay, as well as all those aspects that you feel we need to improve. All your comments will be taken into account to maintain our high quality standards and to improve the areas where we have failed. We hope that your wish to return in the future will be fulfilled and that we will be able to show you all our improvements. Your recommendation means a lot to us, thank you for your trust! Best regards, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KatiTT wrote a review Jan 2023
Helsinki, Finland31 contributions16 helpful votes
We have stayed in Cordial Mogan Valle seven times since January 2016 - so everybody can probably guess that we like the hotel and Puerto de Mogan. This year we stayed in CMV for three weeks during christmas and new years holiday. We don´t mind climbing the stairs and we like beautiful views so we always ask a room on the upper floors. The balconies are huge and sunny and that is a huge plus and one of the main reasons to choose CMV again and again. The apartment itself is spacious and quite nice and it is important for us to have separate bedroom. The bathrooms were renovated couple of years ago and now they are nice and modern. Otherwise the rooms could use some facelift. This year our room also had an old fridge which should already be changed to a new one (the icebox did not have a cover and leaked). Last year and this year all the pools have been cold, even though they are heated. They say that the temperature of the water is at least 21 degrees, but for us that is a bit too cold to enjoy. Earlier the little childrens pool has been warmer but this year it was quite the same compared to the others. This year the weather was nice and warm so the cold water in the pools did not bother us too much. One not so nice thing we noticed this year were the cockroaches. I have never seen a cockroach in this hotel earlier but this year there were quite a few of those. Especially in the mornings you could see a lot of dead cockroaches in the corridors and the stairs. There were couple of cockroaches in our rooms bathroom also. I hope that the insect problem does not get any worse and can be taken over. The people working in CMV are always nice, friendly and helpful. During these years we have even started to like the strict lifeguard - it´s one of the things that we nowadays find funny and a part of our holidayexperience: No running, no running, thank you, thank you, wauuuu, you are a champion :D :D :D Finally I have to say that the cold water and the cockroaches did not stop us choosing CMV again - that is to say we have already booked our 3 weeks holiday for next christmas in Valle :D So see you "soon" <3
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear KatiTT, On behalf of all the team at Cordial Mogán Valle we want to thank you for showing consistent confindence in our services. It is a real honor for us that you are selecting our complex since 2016 for your holiday – wow! We sincerely acknowledge your faithfulness and we feel truly proud to know that we have been able to provide you with pleasant holiday experiences during all these years and that you also fully enjoyed your 7th stay again. Although we are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our rooms, balconies and services, we are very sorry to read about the incidents you unfortunately encountered during your stay. As you rightly point out in your comment, the warm climate we have all year round helps the proliferation of these annoying insects and we work with one of the most prestigious insect extermination companies in the Canary Islands who carry out regular treatments every month. We will pass on your comments to them so that they can intensify the works. With regard to the temperature of the pool, we are constantly checking the pools with the aim of keeping them between 23 and 25 degrees. We are very sorry for the inconveniences and we are pleased that this did not prevent you from enjoying your stay with us. Our entire team (and our lovely lifeguard) are very grateful for your kind comments and wholeheartedly appreciate your lovely review and the fact that you will return the next Christmas. Therefore, we are looking so much forward to welcoming you back home, the countdown has started! See you soon! Kind regards, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CatReidScotland_UK wrote a review Jan 2023
Livingston, United Kingdom96 contributions89 helpful votes
We stayed here as a family of 2 adults and 2 children, in a 2-bed apartment. We were impressed with the space (particularly the terrace which was in the sun for most of the day)! The apartment was very clean and serviced 5 days per week, towels replaced every other day. Reception and all of the staff were really helpful and friendly - it feels like they enjoy their work and their job, it comes across as natural. There are 3 pools and an additional splash pool. They are heated, still a bit nippy to get into but absolutely fine once you're in. Different atmosphere in each of the pools, the one nearest the pool bar was very busy - the others were more quiet. You can choose according to your preference. The absolute highlight for us was watching the fireworks (22 minutes in total, wow!) at New Year's Eve - first a short display from the Radisson, and then as we understand it, a fantastic display from the Cordial group. Absolutely superb. I would also add that if you book 7 nights, you only pay for 6 - so Club Cordial is actually really good to be a part of. Thank you for a fabulous break - we very much look forward to staying with you again (this was our first time) and we are also interested in exploring your other properties in the Mogan area! Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay brilliant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear CatReidSctoland_UK, It was an absolute pleasure to read your review! Thank you so much for choosing us for such a special occasion and for your kind words. It means a lot to us to know that we were able to provide you with a beautiful memory of your family's New Year's Eve celebration in Gran Canaria. It is a pleasure to know that our apartments and our arrangements for the New Year's Eve celebration were to your complete satisfaction and that you and your family were able to enjoy the fireworks display. We prepared it with great enthusiasm and we are glad that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you very much for all your compliments, we are really appreciate your words and are very happy to welcome you to the big Cordial family. We are very grateful for your interest in getting to know us and we invite you to visit our establishments in Mogan (Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa; Cordial Muelle Viejo; Cordial Mogán Paraíso and Cordial Mogán Solaz), in the rest of the island of Gran Canaria or on the island of Lanzarote. You can consult all our accommodations on our website. We will be delighted to offer you again a brilliant stay at beCordial Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for your trust and see you soon! Best regards, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carsten B wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here 24/12 to 31/12 2022 room 802. Everything on the hotel was fine and OK. The problem is with the nearby hotel 'Radisson Blue'. On the top of that hotel a air-con, generator or whatever is placed. This 'machine' is running 24/7/365 continuous making noise. And so, while staying on the terrace, we had the feeling like staying close to a cruise ship (they make the same kind of noise) or in the middle of an industrial area. Not what we expected for the price we paid. My advise is: Avoid this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Carsten, We read with astonishment and sadness your comment as we have never received complaints regarding noise from nearby hotels. We sincerely apologise that we did not live up to your expectations and regret that problems totally unrelated and external to our establishment have affected your stay so drastically. We are very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the stay you expected, we would have liked to have been made aware of your dissatisfaction during your stay so that we could have provided you with an immediate solution. Once again, we wholeheartedly apologize and we thank you for your feedback as it allows us to improve the quality of our services. We remain at your disposal at all times. Yours sincerely, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yvonne R wrote a review Dec 2022
Aberdare, United Kingdom
From the time we arrived the staff were exceptional. The rooms were clean and bright, yes there are a lot of steps and lifts but this didn’t cause us a problem, my husband being 70 and myself 64. The food was good with plenty to choose from. Entertainment was poor which didn’t bother us as we were up early so went to room after food and watched Disney + on the iPad. The only issue we had was the fact that this hotel is shaded until around 11 am and then again around 5, I prefer to wake up to the sun and get every last ray 😎. This didn’t bother the rest of our family which consisted of 3 more adults a teenager and 3 children 11, 7, and 5. I would definitely return here but probably choose summer next time. The pools were freezing although they are advertised as heated. The mini disco starts too late for young children who are exhausted from the day’s activities, other than that we had a very enjoyable holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a lovely winter break with us and your family and you were satisfied with the rooms, the food options as well as our team’s excellent service and welcome. We do our best to ensure that every guest has the best experience possible and your feedback inspires us to continue with our efforts. Thank you very much for your kind words. At the same time, we are sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the pool temperature. We can confirm that two of our pools are heated during the winter season, we have immediately passed on your comments to review the current temperature and keep it warmer during these months. We apologise for the inconvenience and we assure you that we will work on an imminent solution. The entire team look forward to welcoming you back the next summer! Kind regards, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jylittle wrote a review Dec 2022
westmidlands185 contributions127 helpful votes
We are sadly leaving today have been staying at these apartments for 10nights location is ideal only about 10 minute walk to harbour well stocked supermarket within few meters, very spacious and well equipt rooms had everything we needed during our stay. It’s quite a large complex but it never felt overcrowded to us reception staff welcoming and very helpful at all times, rooms cleaned 5 times per week. We would happily stay here again thanks to all the staff for your hard work
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you have a mobility issue email hotel before you arrive asking for a room with easier access...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tanja Tremmel, Owner at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Responded 21 Dec 2022
Dear jylittle, Thank you very much for sharing your awesome review with us and with all the TripAdvisor's users! We strive in having a great ambiance to satisfy all the needs of our valued guests, so we are delighted to read you enjoyed your 11-days stay with us. We would like to stand out the wonderful words about our staff, because they are the ones that makes everything possible. You said it there, they work hard to create memorable experiences to our dear guests and there is nothing more rewarding that the recognition that you have given us with your words. Thank you very much, it certainly touched our hearts. We wish you a safe and happy return home and we sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again soon at Cordial Mogán Valle. Kind regards, Departamento de Operaciones beCordial Hotels & Resorts
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cordial mogan valle hotel puerto de mogan, cordial mogan valle puerto de
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMoganPuerto de Mogan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
303
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

APARTAMENTOS CORDIAL MOGAN VALLE: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,808 Photos (Gran Canaria, Canary Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Nearby attractions include The Outlaws Bar-Mogan (0.1 km), The Boulevard Piano Bar (0.09 km), and Starlight Disco Mogan (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Conveniently located restaurants include N44 Restaurant, Los Guayres, and Monaco Mar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle have airport transportation?
Yes, Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos Cordial Mogan Valle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, and Italian.