We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Explorers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Explorers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,008: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed for a few days with my family and I was impressed from start to finish the room was spotless the pool was clean the soft play was a good size for the kids The kids loved everything about it Definitely going back next year again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Ballybrittas, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed in this hotel on five separate occasions now and every time is perfect. The rooms are spacious and the pool is open till 10.30pm. Its means that after a long day in the parks, you can unwind with a swim, grab a pizza and chips, oh and don't forget happy hour at the bar between 7 and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank patmooney1970
Aude B, Service Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your comment and for your multiple stay at the Explorers Hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoyed all your stays with us and hope to welcome you back soon for a sixth stay! ;-) You seem to know our hotel very well now. You are right to sahre your experience with other...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's my second time here kids love it good swimming pool great friendly staff speak good English easy access to parks via shuttle bus food a little expensive but great takeaway which does deliver free of charge called pizza time

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pixofhull
Aude B, Service Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for coming back to the Explorers Hotel for this second stay and for your review on Tripadvisor. We hope to welcome you back soon for a third stay. ;-) Best regards, Aude - Marketing Department

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and three friends visited the hotel friday to sunday..check in was no longer than 5 minutes and very pleasant staff. Hotel room was a little cramped for a 'family room - it has 1 double and two singles. the beds very comfortable and room made up every day. general ware and tear to room, some damaged titles in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Airsteward123
Aude B, Marketing Department at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Explorers Hotel. I am really sorry that you had to face people's uncorrect behaviour at breakfast. This should indeed not happen and I am really sorry to read that you prefered going to Disney Village to have your breakfast whereas it is complimentary at the hotel with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a room for the explorer hotel through Expedia that was for 6 people stated clearly as 2 bedrooms. When we checked in the receptionist said sorry it's 1 room for 6 people. When we showed them the booking on the net Marie the manager quickly rectified their mistake and honoured the booking. It turns out that Expedia were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lemorte69
Aude B, Marketing Department at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry about the issue concerning your booking. We are dealing with this case with Expedia. Marie, one of our managers at reception, was happy to find a quick solution for you and your family. We hope you have spent a nice stay after that and we would be glad to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a nice hotel for the night for what I needed it was perfect Has a pool but we did not get to use it There is a free shuttle to get to Disneyland That takes between 5/10 minutes Would think about staying again as the price is not to bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oxfordchick1983
Aude B, Marketing Department at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that yoy enjoyed your stay at the Explorers Hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Aude - Marketing Department

Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect as I normally stay in a Disney hotel. We arrived early and went through the check in process, got a card to swap for room keys once available to 3. Asked what time we wanted breakfast and got he time slot we wanted. We left our cases in the locker room which was next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottishgirl83
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself, husband and 2 children (2&9) have just returned from a 3 night stay at explorers. Upon arrival, welcomed by check in staff but told our room wouldn't be ready until 3pm, we arrived at 11am. I wasn't aware of this before but maybe I missed this on the email from the booking. We were told to take our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staceysonriv
Aurélie E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear staceysonriv, I am deeply sorry to read that you did not fully appreciate your stay with us and the quality of our services. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize for all the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay and most particularly the cleanliness. Those services should have been perfect and they do not reflect the quality...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returning from a 2 night stay. Traveled as a family of three. Rooms were OK and with comfort. Good Breakfast. Traveling with a 4 year old children, there are lot's of entertainment for "them" such as water park, pirate ship to play, and indoor park. For sure will return to this hotel and i would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngeloCostaRosa
Aurélie E, Community manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AngeloCostaRosa, It is a real pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much for all your nice comments and for taking the time to share with us your experience at Explorers Hotel. It will be a pleasure to welcome you with your family, for a future stay with us. Kind Regards Aurelie- Marketing Service

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returning from a 4 night stay. Traveled as a family of four, the children being 3 and 7 months. Superb hotel facilities for our 3 year old ranging from outdoor pirate ship play, aqua park, soft play area and pirate ship play in the restaurant. Rooms were OK, beds comfy and OK for space. Breakfast was good, we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janlouden

1,783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1444)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (81)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (610)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jungle Suite (50)
Viewed
Planet Hollywood Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Family Room with Bunk Bed (25)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 km away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,223 reviews
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
638 reviews
0.1 km away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,129 reviews
1.9 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chessy
4,071 reviews
0.8 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 56 in Marne-la-Vallee
4,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $109 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, Marne-La-Vallee, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Explorers Hotel staff and other travellers.
242 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (242)

Questions? Get answers from Explorers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with air con”
 of 5 bubbles reviewsarehonest, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family Room for 4 or more”
 of 5 bubbles maxineb264, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“large familes of 6....don't pay for 2 rooms - you can get a quad room with double bunk annex!”
 of 5 bubbles FozzyGlasgow, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Themed rooms/suites offer more space. Cheaper to book on their own website”
 of 5 bubbles B4761LOcarolp, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the same Level as the reception - easy Access for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles RagnarD, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay