We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Goetzstrasse 1, Bad Ischl 4820 Austria
E-mail hotel
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (7)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Bad Ischl
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Landhotel Hubertushof their hotel of choice when visiting Bad Ischl. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Landhotel Hubertushof is a family-friendly hotel offering air conditioning and a desk in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features express check-in and check-out, beach chairs, and sun umbrellas. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and a lounge, which have made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Bad Ischl. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Pfarrkirche St, Nikolaus (0.2 mi) and Katrin Cable Car (1.3 mi) make Landhotel Hubertushof a great place to stay when visiting Bad Ischl.

If you like Mediterranean restaurants, Landhotel Hubertushof is conveniently located near Taverna Corfu, Pizzaria Don Pasquale, and La Piazza.

If you’re looking for something to do, Kaiser-Villa (0.1 mi), Leharfestival Bad Ischl (0.3 mi), and Siriuskogl (0.9 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Landhotel Hubertushof.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Landhotel Hubertushof as you experience all of the things Bad Ischl has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Water park
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Waterslide
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Croatian, German, Hungarian and 1 more
153Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 51
  • 15
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
maiklechner wrote a review Nov 2020
Austria16 contributions12 helpful votes
Ordered full a la carte meals for a family dinner. Would certainly have chosen to eat at the hotel‘s restaurant due to very good previous experience under regular circumstances but COVID19 regulations demanded a take–away. Apart from punctual and accurate preparation of all items I was impressed by 1) outstandingly friendly staff, 2) ecologically smart packaging wherever meaningfully possible (including soups in reusable glass containers under a very reasonable deposit system) 3) really fair prices –and of course excellent food quality and taste. Thank you for the great service even in challenging conditions! We will be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
KatherineB2011 wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia84 contributions35 helpful votes
Most things about this hotel are excellent. If you are planning to visit the Kaiser Villa, it is pefectly situated. It is close to a bus stop, not far from the station, near shops, etc. The hotel itself is very nice, generously sized rooms and looks very good inside. The bathroom in my room looked a little dated, but the bed was comfortable. The only reason that the hotel does not get five stars is that it is apparently undergoing a rebranding exercise. As a result, there is almost no information available for visitors. While the standard book of information is gradually being phased out in my places in favour of tv info or tablets, this hotel had none of that. This means guests have no way of knowing about when things are open (e.g. spa, swimming pool) and no details such as wifi passwords or phone numbers. This may not seem like much to the marketing team, who no doubt have great plans for new information services, but this is the info on which visitors rely. Leaving it out just makes the hotel look lazy or substandard, which is disappointing when the staff are clearly working hard to create a good impression.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Mike W wrote a review Oct 2019
Bracknell UK308 contributions84 helpful votes
Had lunch here with friends. Great food, good value. Great service. They have a daily specials menu which has interesting local dishes. Eight of us all enjoyed our food and the price of everything is reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from DayTrip212025, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Hubertushof
Responded 26 Oct 2019
Thank you for the good feedback. Kind regards Team Hubertushof
Read more
harwood wrote a review Oct 2019
5 contributions7 helpful votes
This place is a joke, Do not even consider going there. Grated that there is a modicum of anxiety associated with transitioning to a new hotel after long drive, but the staff in evening made it worse. Owner has to be cheaping out. Felt sawdust on floor of room which has a faux wood (though wood was real) feel to it. Clerk at front desk was not available when we arrived, so girl from ice cream store in front held us at bay until hotel desk clerk showed up. Passive aggressive to say the least. Not at all friendly. She was more concerned (cover charge?) with the dearth of dinner guests with whom she was waiting tables when we pulled in around 1800. Perhaps this is a function of owner's cheapness by being short staffed. We came back for questions and she was nowhere to be seen, though we did manage to track her down. She told us to park out back (very limited parking) and it was almost impossible to park in the one space remaining. No directions or guidance whatsoever. We stayed in Strassen near Gross Glockner the night after and had a completely different (and positive) experience there. The sparse evening crowd at Hubertushof for dinner was very revealing in my opinion. They are family run and highly rated and perhaps that is a carryover from former owners. They may be family run, but not in the way that one would expect from Austrian hospitality. Breakfast was very mediocre and son of owner was nice young man. We ended up eating at pizza joint up the street run by an immigrant owner. He treated us like gold. The young lady clerk casually mentioned that if we got back after 2200, we should take special measures to get back into hotel. Given our initial impression, there was no way we would return at 2200 or after. Breakfast was cheap and I had the distinct impression that foreign owner was really miserly. Presumed son of owner was friendly in morning, but that's all I can really say good about this place. We chose Bad Ischl because of its proximity to Hallstatt where no rooms were available. I'll never stay in this hotel or town again. And it was not cheap either. Stayed in much nicer places in Austria at a far less expensive price. Son or young relative of presumed owner, however, was very nice as noted above.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: see my review above. Don't stay here.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisabeth Strasser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Hubertushof
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear guest! This is the second time I am replying to your bad feedback, which you have now given several times, apparently in order to harm our family business, which is very regrettable. 1) Yes we are a family business and we are proud of it. Friendliness, quality and service orientation are at the top of our scale of values. 2) We lock our hotel entrance door - later than 10.00 pm, which is for the safety of our guests. Every guest can open this door at any time with his/her room key and the guest is instructed. 3) Thank God we can't complain about a lack of guests at the restaurant 4) The Young man was not the son of the owners, he was a friendly employee. We are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable with us, it is a pity that you did not speak with us on site, we would have surely found a solution for your complaints. Best regards from the beautiful, sunny Bad Ischl
Read more
Suzy wrote a review Oct 2019
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland5 contributions12 helpful votes
family run? not a friendly family..especially young woman at check in, no welcome just perturbed .,gravel thru which suitcases must be dragged, lack of parking spaces, doors locked at 10 pm, room stuffy and hot, certainly not welcoming and prepared for guests with at least windows opened., ?fine sawdust on floor, breakfast buffet marginal,,can't imagine high ratings of past,,perhaps new owners don't care
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Elisabeth Strasser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Hubertushof
Responded 17 Aug 2020
Dear guest! This is the second time I am replying to your bad feedback, which you have now given several times, apparently in order to harm our family business, which is very regrettable. 1) Yes we are a family business and we are proud of it. Friendliness, quality and service orientation are at the top of our scale of values. 2) Yes there is white gravel on our parking area, I do not understand your criticism of it. We also give our guests parking tickets for the public asphalt parking area directly behind it - at our expense. 3) We do not lock our hotel entrance door at 10.00 pm, but later, which is for the safety of our guests. Every guest can open this door at any time with his room key and will be instructed. 4) With over 600 cleanliness ratings, we achieve a score of 9.2 out of 10.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$169 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Landhotel Hubertushof
LOCATION
AustriaUpper AustriaBad Ischl
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hubertushof
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hubertushof?
Nearby attractions include Kaiser-Villa (0.2 km), Kurpark (0.4 km), and Museum Der Stadt Bad Ischl (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hubertushof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hubertushof?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hubertushof?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hubertushof?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hubertushof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konditorei Zauner, Brasserie 3 Prinzen, and Restaurant Bürgerstub'n.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hubertushof?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Hubertushof located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Bad Ischl.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Hubertushof?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Hubertushof?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Hubertushof offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.