We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dunadry Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dunadry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dunadry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Livingston
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here only for 1 night as we were doing a road trip. We booked the family room as there was 2 adults, 2 children and an infant. Very welcoming staff on arrival that couldn't assist enough. The room was spacious and exactly what we needed for our stay. The boys used the swimming pool and the only slight issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonidenise123
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tonidenise123, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review and are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In reference to the swimming caps, we do note this on our website beneath the leisure facilities as it is a health requirement. Apologies that you had not read this prior to your visit....

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Just a quick coffee to remember our wedding reception held 30 years hence. Coffee and service was good but the whole place felt a bit tired and in need of a major refurb. We walked around the setup for another reception and this section looked really good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony S
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, We are so glad to hear that you have returned even for a short visit. We are about to undertake some light refurbishments and we do hope that you may join us again in the near future to see the changes by spring next year. Kind regards, Guest Relations

Italy
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The staff is not very professional, the reception was a bit rude and the facility is not in good conditions. I think that a refurbishment and a massive change of the staff can become this facility a good place to visit. Not now.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank P936WZinfo
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear P936WZinfo, It is with regret and disappointment we receive your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would be grateful if you had an opportunity to contact me directly so that we may discuss your review further at jmooney@mooneyhotelgroup.com or at the hotel on 0289 443 4343. Best wishes, John Mooney General Manager

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Its a nice hotel, rooms are a bit of a trek away from reception, especially difficult with a buggy. Narrow doorways, steps and lots of doors to get through. We had a nightmare of a couple beside us, our baby was only 6 weeks old and the couple were roaring and shouting all night, throwing things at each other, slamming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emma M, We greatly appreciate your feedback after your recent stay with us. As a historical hotel, comprising on several buildings we can understand that the layout and corridors can be awkward with child buggies. In the occurrence of other guest disturbance, our policy is to contact the neighbour with yours concerns; and we apologise for the disturbed evening....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I remember back in the day that if you had your wedding in the Dunadry people were impressed and I enjoyed one or two of those myself. It had completely went off my radar until my in laws suggested it for Sunday lunch at the carvery. I honestly dont know where to begin. It was like going back in time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFKAntrim
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CFKAntrim, I was greatly disappointed to read your review of your most recent visit with us. I do hope that you would offer us the opportunity to discuss your experience further personally and invite you back once again as what you describe is not our usually high standards; and that we may leave you with a more favourable experience....

Mount Gilead, Ohio
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful old hotel. Unfortunately, it needs some updates. The staff was very nice and helpful. My husband accidentally booked the wrong night at the hotel. The staff worked with us and accommodated us without any additional charges. The hotel has a beautiful setting and there is a river behind the hotel with walking paths. With some updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMHEurope
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CMHEurope, We appreciate your taking the time to complete a review after your recent stay. We are happy to assist with any booking complications where possible and I am happy to hear that the team rectified the slight booking error. We are very proud of our historical hotel; and we are scheduling further soft furnishing upgrades potentially in the...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We arrived on Tuesday for a 4 day stay. There was 5 adults altogether when we went down for breakfast the fried food was freezing l did complain but it still was the same the following morning l complained again and it was sorted for Friday but don't think you should have to complain about an easily sorted problem. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia s
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patricia S, Many thanks for taking your time to forward your review after your recent stay with us. I am extremely sorry to hear of your disappointment with your breakfast; and am thankful that you highlighted this issue to the staff onsite to address. We assure you that this is not indicative of our usual high standards and that...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I went here yesterday for afternoon tea with my mum. It was lovely, the price was very reasonable at only £11.95 per person. The waitress and bar woman was very helpful and kept coming over and topping up our cups when we needed. The atmosphere was peaceful and homely in the conservatory. There are different packages you can get and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tanya p
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tanya P, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review after your visit at Dunadry. We are tremendously proud of our team and the service that they provide to our guests. Our afternoon tea towers are delicious and we can absolutely recommend a further spa package with the girls in Beauty Secrets onsite with us. We...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the bridal suite me and my new husband stayed here before we flew away on honeymoon staff are so friendly room was beautiful. And food was amazing only down fall was breakfast eggs were over done from sitting so long and no potato bread and staff didn't clean up until we left the table

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife P
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Congratulations again from the Dunadry Aoife P! We were glad that you had elected us before your departure and glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the bridal suite. Your feedback in reference to breakfast will be reviewed by the management team so that the quality of service is maintained at all times throughout the day. We hope...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

At one time this hotel must have been quite nice - perhaps 10 years ago. But on our visit, it fell far short of expectations. Threadbare carpets, old uncomfortable mattress, plastic dusty plants, artificial flowers on the dining room table, no elevator, and generally dated decor. For the elevator, understandably the hotel only has two floors, but when lugging bags,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynnmj01
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lynnmj01, We appreciate your time in reviewing your recent stay of our 3 star hotel. In reference to the elevator, as a converted linen mill from the 19th Century, we unfortunately do not have the structural capabilities for an elevator. I am glad to hear that you were offered porter service with your luggage on request- we are happy...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunadry
3.2 km away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
23.6 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
2,377 reviews
22.4 km away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
361 reviews
18.5 km away
Wellington Park Hotel
Wellington Park Hotel
#29 of 43 in Belfast
715 reviews
3.2 km away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dunadry Hotel

Address: 2 Islandreagh Drive, Dunadry BT41 2HA, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Dunadry
Price Range: $102 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunadry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dunadry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunadry Hotel And Country
Dunadry Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dunadry Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Norwich
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dunadry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms open onto the gardens”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac937, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“151 faced trees and the sound of the stream but no wildlife”
 of 5 bubbles LindaS506, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Consider how far from reception the room might be.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewBBUK, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Nice hotel for the money but don't eat here.”
 of 5 bubbles Earwigg, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask for one far away/newer section, the ones on level 2 (eg. 210) seem poor”
 of 5 bubbles OMcGovern, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay