We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel SH Villa Gadea

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Altea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel SH Villa Gadea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of August with our 7 year old daughter along with other family members. The staff in this hotel are excellent - extremely helpful and attentive. The only area that could possibly let them down a little is in the lounge bar where service can be a bit a slow (although still very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ferold
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Ferold, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at SH Villa Gadea Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and please be assured that your comments and recommendations have been taken on board. Hopefully we will welcome you back to our Hotel SH Villa Gadea. Yours sincerely, Quality Department SH Villa Gadea Hotel

Altea, Spain
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent most of the afternoon with clients in the lobby bar today, returning clients. But not even after the second round nor 3 third or the 4th they served a bowl of peanuts. Well, well quieren pero no pueden .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pi100
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we want to express our gratitude for your comments on Tripadvisor in which you express your experiences after your visit. We very much appreciate your feedback as it is obviously gives us the opportunity to improve our levels of service in any way possible. We can fully understand your disappointment in the hotel after not...

Bristol
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed end Sept for 7 days and what a great time we had. As always researched all aspects on TA and made a good choice. From google maps I new hotel was near main road but from our room on seaside and most other areas of the hotel, road noise was not a problem. Reception was always helpful. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peeteBristol
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for giving us the highest score possible! It is our pleasure having with us you as our guests. We will share your compliments with Mlechor, Coke, Rita and Sara, we are sure they will feel proud of it. We hope to get the chance to welcome you again as our guests, that will be...

Antibes, France
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Having stayed here when travelling south through Spain, we decided to stay on our return journey. On each occasion we were very happy with our rooms - others have commented on space, walk in shower, Jacuzzi bath - and the toiletries are nicely presented and good to use. First impressions are always important and Sarin (hope this is the correct...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarB524
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing SH Villa Gadea for your recent visit to Altea and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that your room, our breakfast and our pools completely met your expectations. Sorin is extremely grateful for reading your congratulation, thank you...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Spent a wonderful two weeks at this hotel on an all inclusive basis. Staff could not do enough for you. Meals were buffet style with plenty of choice including smoked salmon, crab, salads and meat or fish cooked to order. There are extensive landscaped gardens with three swimming pools one of which has a swim up bar. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunseeker215
shhoteles, Dpto. Calidad at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at SH Villa Gadea hotel We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our rooms, our beautiful views and our restaurants completely met your expectations. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Well located hotel, with staff that could not do enough for you. Behind the desk was Coke, who humoured my basic Spanish , but was fluent in English, and had great recommendations for things to do and places to eat near Altea. Also in the buffet, Tonia made fantastic omelettes and was very friendly. I recommend the breakfast buffet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahb1243
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your celebration and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. We will share your compliments with Coke and Toñi, and we are sure they will feel proud...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We spent almost a week at SH Villa Gadea and I have to disagree with the previous reviewer SarahM1529CZ. They serve wine and champagne during Breakfast, several types of juice, different flavored tea and few types of coffee. Great variety. We never waited longer than a minute during breakfast. Food is better than a lot of All Inclusive Caribbean resorts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milus1a
shhoteles, Quality Department. at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Milus, Thank you for stay with us during your holidays in Spain and thank you very much for your support. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We highly appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast and the room. We have king size beds, may be we could not offer you other room...

Adlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Bookes board ans breakfast... Has the facilities of a 5* however not the service expected or elegance. Attention to detail seriously lacking.. 10 minute wait on average to be seated in an over crowded breakfast buffet without table service for even a coffee.. not at all.pleasant. would we revisit for the amount charged? No is the answer, over priced. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahM1529CZ
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, First of all I want to express my utmost gratitude for your comments on Tripadvisor in which you express your experiences after your recent stay. We very much appreciate your feedback about the breakfast as it is obviously gives us the opportunity to improve our levels of service in any way possible. We can fully understand your disappointment...

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This hotel is in an isolated location, if you want to explore, hire a car! The hotel building is very nice and the rooms are lovely. The staff are polite, considerate and are always happy to help. The buffet restaurant food varies from ok to excellent. We found Wednesday was the best, Monday was awful. The hotel seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our facilities and staff met your expectations. We highly appreciate your comments that will help us to make the guests feel more comfortable. Once again, we'd like to thank you for...

Birmingham
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival in the morning we were told our room wasn't ready so was offered a paying upgrade to a 3rd floor sea view, we accepted. The was ready straight away, the was of a good size, balcony with a great view looking out to sea in front and mountains to the left. Photos to follow.. The rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee M
shhoteles, Quality Department at Hotel SH Villa Gadea, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are delighted to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will share your compliments with Carmen and the entire team, and we are sure they will feel proud of it. Once again, we'd like to thank you for your feedback. It will...

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (549)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Exterior Pool (3)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Thermal Pool (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altea
3.0 km away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
410 reviews
2.4 km away
Marconfort Altea Hills
7.0 km away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 8 in Altea
298 reviews
14.7 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
25.3 km away
Servigroup Montiboli
Servigroup Montiboli
#1 of 5 in Villajoyosa
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The SH Villa Gadea Hotel enjoys a privileged location, on a platform-like enclave looking out over the Mediterranean Sea in the picturesque village of Altea. Its spacious public areas and carefully chosen decor guarantee comfort and relaxation. The hotel was opened in 2005 and is completely integrated architecturally with its surroundings, faithfully reflecting the traditional style of the nearby village of Altea, whose historical quarter is a mere 3 km from the hotel. The SH Villa Gadea Hotel offers a great choice of dining options. The Thalasso Spa Centre and Thermal Club provide almost 2,000 m² of health, beauty and wellbeing (2 thermo-leisure swimming pools with sea water, counterflow river, relaxing geysers, swan-necks, bubble seats). There are also aromatic showers, Turkish baths, Roman baths, Finnish sauna and a relaxation area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel SH Villa Gadea

Address: Lugar urbanizacion Villa Gadea s/n, 03590 Altea, Spain (Formerly SH Melia Villa Gadea Beach Hotel)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Altea
Price Range: $135 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel SH Villa Gadea 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel SH Villa Gadea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sh Melia Hotel Gadea Beach
Hotel SH Villa Gadea Altea, Costa Blanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
Bristol
2 months ago
over a year ago
west midlands
4 months ago
Bromley, United Kingdom
Bristol
2 months ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel SH Villa Gadea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool views fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 90colinn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles collins14, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best - as quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 139kateg, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are definitely wort the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneGourock, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms sea view ,Quiet good size well appointed”
 of 5 bubbles peeteBristol, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay