We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 941: English reviews
Start your review of Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven
 Click to rate
Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is our 4th year as a group of families and we are already booked for 2018! 1st year we did caravans and when the safari tents opened we opted for those, this being our 3rd year in the tents! We take all 8 with our group of families and it's fab! Ceri & Jim (caretakers of touring/camping) are amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C1KCR
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. It's amazing to hear you've already booked for 2018 and that you and your family had a wonderful time with us this year. Jim and Ceri work hard to look after our guests and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to them. Thank you for coming...

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently visited burnham holiday village and have to say it's certainly the best haven site we have stayed on. The facilities were kept brilliantly and there is so much there to keep the children entertained. The entertainment venues were great. We had a night off the usual in the mash and barrel and tried our hand at karaoke We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndie63
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. it's brilliant to hear that our park is the best Haven you have stayed on! All of our teams work hard to make sure that our guests are kept entertained with plenty to do throughout the days and I am so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your...

london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my second year in a Safari Tent - if you don't like the idea of tents and sleeping bags, this is the trip for you. Our party had 3 tents, it's a secure area so the children could safetly roam free, we had outdoor BBQ's, toasted marshmallows shared breakfast and dinners with our friends. The beds are extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank polly b
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. I am so pleased to hear you and your family had a lovely holiday with us for a second time in our Safari Tents. They are perfect if you're unsure about how you feel about camping and want to ease yourself into it with a bit of glamping! I will be sure...

East Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What can i say we checked into our caravan which was immaculate I can't fault it in any way, the site is very well maintained, the staff go beyond the call of duty. It was lovely to receive a phone call after check in to make sure everything was OK, it's the small touches that make all the difference. I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnstoneemma50
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review of our park. I am so pleased to hear your accommodation was immaculate and all the team you came across went above and beyond to make sure your holiday was the best it could possibly be. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team in the Mash and...

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Burnham on sea Holiday Park this weekend, Friday to Monday. Lovely, clean Park with helpful, friendly staff. Security was excellent with regular 24hr patrols. Luxurious caravan with good parking spaces. Good access to prom and short walk into town. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday with us and felt safe and secure during your stay with us. Our Safety team are on hand over night to help any of our guests who need it and make regular patrols to make sure everyone is kept...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing the difference a year can make. Was so excited for my daughters 1st seaside holiday, couldn't believe my eyes when we opened the caravan door.. The smell of smoke made you feel sick and things just got worse from there. We had no batteries in the remote so couldn't watch the television (well if that's what you call it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amy290715
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so sorry to hear you had such a disappointing experience. We do ask our guests to bring any concerns to our attention as soon as possible so we can rectify them quickly for you. Our team would have been more than happy to address your concerns if we...

Bargoed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I gave this 5* two yrs ago and would've this time but I feel it's neglected a few areas unfortunately. But, it didn't takeaway what a fab holiday we had. Before arriving I'd requested to stay in Avalon Way as previously stayed there and was pleased this was granted. It's right next to the beach in a quiet cul-de-sac area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanyamjames
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. I am so pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday with us though I am sorry you feel some areas have been neglected. Our team will always do their best to meet our guests requests and I am so pleased we were able to allocate a holiday home for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Haven camp is wonderful. Well kept and plenty of things going on, and for adults and children to do. The camp is well kept, tidy and all grass kept well cut. I would recommend this holiday for everyone, children and adults alike

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary S
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. We love hearing about our guests holidays and it's lovely to hear that you found our park to be wonderful! Our team work hard to make sure our park always looks at it's most beautiful while making sure there is loads going on to keep all of the family entertained. We hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely site, It is clean and very friendly and helpful staff The shower block is very clean, They cleaned it at least twice a day Showers have great water pressure hot :) Indoor pool lovely and warm and clean, not too deep so my 12 year old could reach the ground in the deep end Pitches perfent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave D
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a lovely time camping with us. We are lucky to be so close to the local town and amenities with the beach just over the road from the back of our lovely park. The touring is located nice and close to our...

Brownhills, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best haven site i have stayed at. Staff are friendly, caravan (hired privately) was clean, well equipped and grear corner plot just by the lake. The clubhouse has everything we needed and was also very clean. Would highly reccomend and woukd definately go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carly S
Burham H, Manager at Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you such a lovely review of our park. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our holiday home owners can let their caravans privately though please remember that to gain access to our Complex the passes are an additional charge. Please pop in to reception if you'd like any further information on this and our team...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Other (181)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Main Indoor Pool (31)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Trailer Home - 'Severn View' (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
13.0 km away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#4 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
1,316 reviews
1.0 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
168 reviews
7.1 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Wookey Hole Hotel
Wookey Hole Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wookey Hole
962 reviews
2.3 km away
The Sundowner Hotel
The Sundowner Hotel
#1 of 1 in Highbridge
16 reviews
5.4 km away
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
#4 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Marine Drive, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnham On Sea Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Burnham on Sea Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask, They are really helpful”
283daved, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Before booking the Prestige 'vans, make sure you are not near the sports/football area.”
blackj131, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“its a caravan site so you get what you pay for”
78jennyd, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We always Book Prestige to make our holiday that extra bit Special!”
712harryt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“well worth up grading”
moggiestoke, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5