We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lemon Tree Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lemon Tree Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Glasgow
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Lovely apartment but very dated and run down. I stayed for one week and the apartment was never cleaned properly. Bins were emptied once. Bed sheets were never changed and the floors were never swept or mopped and I ended up with flea bites. Very dissapointing.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lynda M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Ground floor apartment with a linen and towel change once in 2 weeks. Not what I expected for £1800.00!! After numerous complaints about the leaking air con unit and the stagnant water it left on the terrace area a cleaner finally arrived and mopped the terrace... Then went inside and mopped the floor with the same water. A hosepipe had...

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carld108
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

These basic apartments are in the centre of pefkos a stones throw from the beach.considering the location they are quiet and tranquil.although basic they are clean and tidy and have beautiful gardens the value is outstanding highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank whiteroserailway
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear whiteroserailway, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is lovely to hear that you found our Lemon Tree Apartments to be situated in a quiet and tranquil location and clean and tidy. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Stefanos Pallas

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Stayed September 2014 in the Ground floor apartment looking out on to the small courtyard with the lemon trees growing... perfect for a vodka tonic :) Used the facilities in the Matina which were excellent.. Basic accommodation which to be honest was fine as wasn't wanting to spend a lot of time indoors Rhodes is too beautiful. Found the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackiepate
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear jackiepate, Many thanks for taking the time out to post your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made use of the facilities at the Matina Pefkos Aparthotel. Your remarks regarding the daily clean have been noted and we apologise that you did not experience our usual level of cleanliness. We hope to...

oldham
Reviewed 24 October 2014

After staying for 3 weeks in june found to be basic but quiet and clean, booked for 3 weeks sept 2014 and 3 weeks sept 2015, BUTomg what a difference another maid can make!! Dirty missed being cleaned lots of times kept going over to matina to find out why, reasons given oh she's doing villa's, oh she will be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank birdieOldham
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

This is by far one of the worst apartments we have ever stopped in. We actually felt like crying when we saw the room. We was dumped in number 8, as that's what it felt like. All there was in the room was 3 very uncomfortable beds, you can feel the slats underneath you. 2 tiny bedside tables. One tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brum-Lou
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Brum-Lou, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologise for the issues you had during your stay at Lemon Tree Apartments. You reported the issues to the reception team the morning following your arrival and our maintenance team went immediately to solve the issues you mentioned. We also arranged for a ‘dressing table’ to be...

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 2 weeks in the lemon tree apts staying in ground floor number 8. On arriving we found 1 of the reading lights to be snapped exposing the wires and the toilet seat broken and a foul smell in the bathroom. My wife reported both of these to reception straightaway but as we were leaving both problems had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Boothy77
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Boothy77, We would like to firstly thank you for taking the time to post your review. We can only apologise for the experience you had during your stay at the Lemon Tree Apartments. This is certainly not a reflection of our usual high customer service standards. I have made notes of your review and will investigate each point individually....

Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were first time visitors to Rhodes for a family wedding in the area. We booked a week in The Lemon Tree Apartments on half board basis. We stayed in Number 1 on the first floor which had a balcony overlooking a car park. Accommodation was basic but comfortable. Air con was extra as was a change...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol J
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Carol J, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of the facilities across the road at Matina Pefkos Aparthotel available to all our Lemon Tree Apartment guests. We have made a note of your comments and hope to rectify the issue you had with...

oldham
Reviewed 21 July 2014

All about location here, stayed in may/june in upstairs apartment lot brighter than downstairs, two more holidays booked here, hope pallas family could buy them instead of renting and spend some money on them, they would then be perfect instead of o.k,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank birdieOldham
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear birdieOldham, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards, Stefanos Pallas

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2013

These are now called the Lemon Tree Apartments and are owned and managed by the Matina Aparthotel across the road. We stayed here in early June 2013 for a week and had a really lovely holiday. We were given a ground floor apartment which was cool, airy and quiet. The apartments are clean and well maintained. A cleaner came every...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank GreeceLover1982
Stefanos P, Manager at Lemon Tree Apartments, responded to this review

Dear GreeceLover1982, Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are lovely and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards Stefanos Pallas

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pefkos hotels
0.1 km away
Matina Pefkos Aparthotel
0.3 km away
Summer Memories Apartments
0.2 km away
Island Blue Hotel
Island Blue Hotel
#1 of 34 in Pefkos
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Finas Hotel Apartments
Finas Hotel Apartments
#7 of 34 in Pefkos
728 reviews
0.4 km away
Stella Hotel
Stella Hotel
#11 of 34 in Pefkos
469 reviews
0.3 km away
Melfe Villas
Melfe Villas
#15 of 25 in Pefkos
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a 100m walk to Pefkos Main Beach, lemon tree Apartments are the ideal accommodation for holidaymakers looking for a peaceful Greek getaway. Set in tranquil orchards and green gardens, Lemon tree Apartments are within easy reach of the centre of Pefkos and all it has to offer. Basic, Greek accommodation at it’s best – you can find Studios sleeping either 2 or 3 guests with each room boasting all amenities you could possibly need for you stay on Rhodes. With use of the reception and facilities including swimming pools, snack bars, restaurant, wi-fi and much more a few steps away over the road at the Matina Pefkos Hotel – lemon tree Apartments really are made for the relaxing Greek holiday you’ve always dreamed of. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Apartments

Address: Main Beach Road, Pefkos, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Pefkos
Price Range: $32 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lemon Tree Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tzina Studios Rhodes
Lemon Tree Apartments Pefkos, Rhodes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lemon Tree Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lemon Tree Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to pay for the air conditioning ”
 of 5 bubbles Y9660SLamandah, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“some upstairs room can view the sea”
 of 5 bubbles mdivine, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor lot brighter than lower floor,”
 of 5 bubbles birdieOldham, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Lower level rooms have more shade in the heat.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasc893, 24 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Lower rooms are shaded by the trees.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnBrighton, 6 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5