We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Time Out Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Time Out Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Start your review of Time Out Hotel
 Click to rate
Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The appealing thing about this hotel is it's located near the "action" in St Lawrence Gap in Barbados. A short walk across the street and you're at Dover Beach with plenty of bars to get food and drinks. A short walk up the street you will have restaurants and able to catch the ZedR Bus, a.k.a. Reggae Bus. My biggest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inFlightFun
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean and tidy no hair dryer in room hot water takes a long time to come some reception staff not very helpful until mention of tripadvisor most bar and restaurant staff where very helpful and the food was ok

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U9038PIpeter
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Can't fault it really, let's try and think of something: Roosters, outside the hotel, waking us up at 2.30 am, then 3am, then 4am.. we slept through it eventually though.not the hotels fault they are wild roosters. The décor is a tad dated, and our bathroom had a slats instead of a window, hence more noise coming through. Anyway the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte W
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte W, Thank you so much for your lovely, detailed review on our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Kind Regards, Alicia Farmer

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My friend and I booked this hotel as we wanted a cheap stay in Barbados, knowing we wouldn't spend much time in our room. That's exactly what we got. Cons: the main con is the shower, which is non-existent. In fact it's a cold trickle. If you stay in the shower for 20 minutes then some warm water does come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah H
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We have had a few issues with our hot water, however the problem has now been rectified. We are so happy to know that the experiences you have had with our team was amazing, we would be sure to share your comments with everything. Thanking you so much! Kind...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated at the far end of St. Lawrence Gap and hence is easy to miss but once you find it you will be pleasantly surprised. In addition to being close to all the nightlife that the Gap offers, it is also conveniently a stone's throw from Dover beach; what more could you want? So the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K3NZ
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K3NZ, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on our hotel. Time Out is an older property, that was owned by the Government of Barbados. In January 2017, we have purchased the property and now that it is a privately owned hotel, we have expectations that between 2017 and 2018 the hotel would obtain the much...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 7 nights and felt welcomed by the whole team. The manager is exceptionally customer friendly and ensures the team take care of your every need. However, the hotel desperately needs upgrading. Our room was meant to be 'superior' which in my opinion failed to meet the standard. The bed was clean and comfortable, but the linen was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brumhardy
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brumhardy, Thank you so much for your comments on our property and I'd also like to personally thank you for your comments on our team's service. We appreciate all of these comments and as discussed in resort, our hotel is due to be renovated and as soon as we are aware of these details on when this would commence,...

Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

very convenient hotel. Just across the road was the beach. there are lots of small cafes and restaurants along the 'gap'. the continental breakfast is adequate which consists of a muffin croissant two slices of toast brown or white and small pieces of fruit with juices water and coffee. you are able to order a cooked breakfast if wished. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pip P
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pip P, Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your understanding with the regards to the room changes during your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Kind Regards, Alicia Farmer

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of 4 stayed for 4 nights. Arrived at approximately 1 pm and had to wait till 4 pm to get check in. Signed away on towel, beach towels, etc. You were given towels every other day (bath and beach). You will get charged if you need before hand. Hairdryer and iron are not in rooms (you have to request...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 853pair
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 853pair, We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet the expectation you had during your stay with us. Please note our Check In time is at 4pm. We apologize for your room not being ready at 1pm when you arrived, but we are happy to know that it was ready at the appropriate check in time....

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a superior room (room 309) which overlooked the street although they were overbooked for first night so were placed in a standard room for the evening-no great problem with it ! Our "proper" room came with a lovely balcony and a great sized bed with flat screen tv, fridge, safe and plenty of storage space with good air...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Russwolvesfc
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Russwolvesfc, Thank you so much for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Kind Regards, Alicia Farmer

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There wasnt any hot water coming out the pipes, regardless if its 100 degrees outside or not i like my showers Hot. The pool was closed at some point. 1 hour after we checked in there wasnt any water pressure, and they dont allow overnight guest passed 10pm. Other than that The two woman at the front desk LESA and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CORY D
HotelManagerBarbados, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CORY D, Thank you for your review. Once again we do apologize for the hot water issues experienced during you stay. We did have a problem that we can confirm has now been resolved and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! Kind Regards, Alicia Farmer

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
301 (37)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Lawrence Gap
0.6 km away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
589 reviews
3.9 km away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
1,921 reviews
0.4 km away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dover
572 reviews
0.9 km away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Time Out Hotel is ideally located on the South Coast of Barbados, in the St. Lawrence Gap area, across the road from the beautiful Dover Beach and next to Dover playing field. The hotel is situated near restaurants, nightclubs, supermarkets, and casinos. Time Out Hotel consists of 76 rooms divided into Standard rooms, Superior rooms, Pool View rooms and Deluxe/Family suites. In addition, we have a bar and restaurant on property, a pool and our very own wedding coordinator! Whether travelling to Barbados on business or pleasure, we offer you comfortable accommodation, friendly service, and genuine island warmth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Time Out Hotel

Address: St. Lawrence Gap | Dover Beach, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St. Lawrence Gap
Price Range: $121 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Out Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, West Indies and Hotels.com so you can book your Time Out Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Out At The Gap Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Time Out Gap Barbados
Time Out Hotel Barbados/St. Lawrence Gap
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Time Out Hotel staff and other travellers.
91 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow

See all questions (91)

Questions? Get answers from Time Out Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want quiet ask for a high room away from the bar”
 of 5 bubbles K3NZ, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Keep an open mind! A aged budget hotel with excellent customer service.”
 of 5 bubbles brumhardy, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for a hotel on the West Coast if you want better and classier”
 of 5 bubbles 853pair, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pool room view is nice or sports field view .”
 of 5 bubbles amybL1887YB, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is no lift so if you struggle with stairs ask for a ground floor room. But is only three storeys high.”
 of 5 bubbles johntodd49, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5