We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jardines del Rey, 65100 Cuba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (8561)
Pool & Beach (2293)
Room & Suite (480)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Daiquiri
Updated 25/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 9 hotels in Cayo Guillermo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
If you’re seeking to enjoy a complete holiday right on the sand of the best beach in Cayo Guillermo, this hotel in the Iberostar chain is the perfect choice because of the quality of its facilities and idyllic seafront location. It has a 4-star rating and features all kinds of services, including spacious rooms and bungalows, outdoor pools, a sauna, Turkish bath, massage service and beauty salon, the Star Camp programme for young children, Cuban and international cuisine, themed parties and water sports, just to name a few. This country with lots of history awaits, and it offers you a unique holiday!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
4997Reviews1063Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,937
  • 1,779
  • 800
  • 310
  • 172
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alpha O wrote a review 6 Aug
2 contributions
Hubby and I stayed at the Daiquiri for a week, we had such a great experience. 40 min bus ride from the airport. Firstly, he did not want to return to Cuba after having a terrible time in Varadero on a previous trip. I convinced him to come back and now he’s a believer. Cuba isn’t for everyone— you have to take it for what it is. They have limited resources in general but this hotel makes up for that with earnest offerings and awesome staff. The rooms are clean, AC blasts super cold. I would recommend getting a king room if you are a couple as the double room beds are seriously small. We were located in the Grannma, which was close to the main building. They are 3 story walk ups so if you have mobility issues, request a lower floor. The beach was beautiful, a quick walk down to the shore. Water was very warm and shallow a good way out. Their pier is also selfie worthy. Short 10 min ride to Cuba’s best beach Playa Pilar. We took a cab but a double decker bus also goes regularly for $5. Two main pools, with a swim up pool bar in the bigger one. Go early because it does get crowded. The foam and waterfall was fun. Food was higher quality than usual Cuban fare, we mostly frequented the buffet (did not get around to al a carte) but they had fresh fish and chicken/pork stations made to order. The cooks were always nice and accommodating. We truly had some A+ dinners courtesy of the Head Chef Inoel. He truly knows his stuff and Is a talented chef with awesome recommendations. Which bring me to the staff. They are honestly the reason we will go back. I’m a night owl and the lobby bar is 24 hrs. The bartenders, especially Debray, Becky, and Eliaese , truly took the time to get to know what we liked and gave top notch service always with a smile on their faces. All we had to do was make eye contact, and bam, another drink! Which brings me to the point that my hubby says they have good coffee. (Needed after late nights of cocktails). Also shout out to the front desk ladies. There was entertainment in the lobby every night, and the disco was open until late as well. Ernesto always had the tunes jamming. One night they had a Michael Jackson review, good stuff. All in all the stay was made great by the staff, we will return to this resort. We met some phenomenal guests from overseas that we hope to know for a long time. We have travelled all over the Caribbean, and you need to compare Cuba to Cuba. Adjust to where you are and enjoy your time in the sun!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Vincent C wrote a review 6 Aug
1 contribution
This is a nice hotel. We stayed with our family and had a good time. The staff is helpful and friendly. It was an excellent stay. The beach is very nice. The rooms are very clean and the maids give a great service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
donna griffiths wrote a review 4 Aug
London, United Kingdom7 contributions21 helpful votes
After returning to the daiquiri Post pandemic had a wonderful holiday everyone wonderful from reception staff .lobby bar .buffet .Mexican ala carte .was amazing Juan is a credit to the hotel .also Alex and osmel cooks nothing to much trouble whole experience was amazing some mine problems some drinks not always available but always an alternative can't praise the entire staff of daiquiri enough nothing was to much trouble returning again end September can't wait
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Oleksandr wrote a review 1 Aug
Brossard, Canada22 contributions11 helpful votes
We went to Iberostar Daiquiri 1st time and it was our 8th trip to Cuba. Reading a lot of negative comments I was scare a little bit but was surprised that it is not too worst. This hotel has typical problems as many other hotels across Cuba. But we enjoyed our staying and trip to Cayo Coco. So, negative points are: no good rum in all bars, only cheap one, no pina colada at all, missing some days vino blanco and vino espumoso, the variety of food is limited in vegetable choices, the AC was broken one day. There is no electricity couple hours. Check-in must be faster. Positive points are: the hotel is beautiful and well located, 5 min from Playa Pilar and Delphinario, the beach is wonderful, gym and sauna were opened every day, people are nice and ready to serve you fast. You can always find what to eat in the buffet. Mango and banana of Cuba so nice and were available every day. Shows are good, typical for Cuba. The Internet is for free now and working well in any places in hotel. Speed is good also. Overall I will give to Iberostar hotel 3.5 stars. To catch 4 stars the management should resolve at least few of my negative points. Will we be back ? Yes, probably.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dimirti V wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada7 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
To start with our experience, Firstly, the buffet. There are very long wait times for everything, with the longest lines being for the cooked meats, fish, and pasta. You could easily spend 10+ minutes waiting for any food. The staff at the buffet are very unwelcoming and seem like they would rather be anywhere else. From what we saw advertised, it appeared that the tables would be neatly covered in tablecloths, but that was not the reality. They were bare-bones tables with no decoration. Along with the already lengthy wait times for food, there was a nearly equal delay in obtaining cutlery from the servers! Unbelievable. There was also no A/C in the buffet, making it extremely hot. On rare occasions, they would open a couple of windows, which would bring in a ton of flies into the buffet! The plates on which you were supposed to collect food were always dirty with left-over dirt from last use. Secondly, the room. We stayed in the Baracoa building. Upon arrival, the shower floor was covered in dirt and grime, so shower footwear is HIGHLY recommended. On our second day, there was a loud bang in the ceiling of our bathroom, above the sink. Upon our inspection, we discovered that there was a crack in the ceiling, which caused even more debris to fall around our already unclean sink! We notified customer service, but they did not seem too concerned. They did, however, send someone to clean it up and after we came back to our room, funny enough, they did not even touch the sink area (even though we specifically mentioned the dirty sink to customer service). Every morning we would also wake up with numerous small red bites all over our bodies, consisting of bed bug bites (yikes). Third of all, room service. Coincidently, after our complaint to customer service about the loud bang from our bathroom, our room service stopped showing up! We reported again to customer service that room service had not come for 3 days and they said that they would send someone before lunch everyday for our convenience... but instead, the next day, room service came at 9:00PM instead of the promised "before lunch". The next day, room service finally showed up, but the next day they didn't come again! Out of our 9 day stay ( not including the 10th morning departure day), they missed us 4 out of 9 days. Unbelievable. As for the room service staff themselves, they were always extremely loud, shouting at each other from across hallways and floors for hours (which is very audible if you are relaxing in your room because they are absolutely not sound-proofed). On a side note, there were extremely rude locals who stayed at this resort with us. There were many very pleasant locals as well, but the majority would always get piss-drunk around the pool, be very obnoxious, and throw their cigarette butts everywhere, despite there being numerous ashtrays all around the resort. There were also plastic cups, which they serve drinks in, littered everywhere! Finally, for some unexplained reason, there was always a random cup shortage. On many occasions, we were served coffee in ice cream bowls. The worst part is that it appears that they reuse the one-time use plastic cups many times. This is evident by the fact that they are already crinkled or malformed when you are served drinks in them. Sometimes they would even serve boiling hot coffee in the thin plastic cups, which made them visibly start to melt (gross!). SUMMARY: Long wait times in the buffet; no air conditioning in the buffet; dirty washrooms and bed bugs; rude locals who littered; room service missed us 4 out of 9 days; one-time use cups were used numerous times. PLEASE DO NOT COME HERE! An extremely unprofessional resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid coming here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Daiquiri
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing us to enjoy your vacation. We regret that we did not provide you with the vacation experience you were anticipating. Each of the aspects of our services that were not to your complete satisfaction are brought to the attention of the hotel management and the responsible departments. We assure you that all necessary actions will be taken to prevent similar situations from recurring in the future. Again we apologize for these inconveniences and reiterate our commitment to continue working on continuous improvement. We hope you can experience a pleasant and better stay if you honor us again with your visit. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
james s wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
Writing this review while still at resort. Room 2367 oceanview currently no air very difficult to sleep. We will see if the problem gets resolved. Overall beach is nice Buffett is ok. Drinks are good. Pool is good. Went of cruise to half moon island pickup at beach lobster lunch. Not to bad.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Daiquiri
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear James, Thank you very much for contacting us through this comment and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We hope you returned home with wonderful memories of your experience with us. Kind Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt G wrote a review Jul 2022
St. Catharines, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel needs to be shut down. There sanitary practices here are absolutely dangerous. food kept out of temp in the kitchen then served to people, every coffee and booze machine dirty beyond belief, no C02 in the beer taps, and more. I felt afraid to eat. Snack bar is terrible, its just a dead little room and a cuban man comes out and asks how many ham and cheese sandwiches you want and that's all they have (and they are a joke like you would throw together as a snack running out the door at home). Tons of cuban locals running around and a very clear preference from service staff towards them. Thermostats in the rooms were drilled with a screw so you couldnt adjust it. Fridge didnt get cold or even cool, and lamps and walls were literally crusted with dirt. Toilet was broken and the seat didnt even stay on the toilet. I'd give it 0 stars, but i will give it 1 star because the hotelier was nice enough to move us to the Iberostar Playa Pilar down the road after complaining and it was like night and day. Made daquiri look like a third world country and a complete joke. We were absolutely stunned at the difference. It was like vacationing in the streets of Moron to being moved to a resort in Mexico. The only positive of Daquiri was the beach. Don't waste your money on this resort. I felt so bad for the other people who spent the whole week here when we were leaving. It's such a disappointment. Cuba does have alot of post-covid struggles but this is not the experience to expect. It isn't right to keep letting people purchase tickets here. It's not safe. You will have a difficult time with the food and everyone will tell you it's normal. It's not. If you have to have Iberostar, pick Playa Pilar. If you're agnostic either way, go for for one of the 5 star MGM properties. Either way, don't do ANYTHING less than 5 star resorts in Cuba right now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Daiquiri
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Matt, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for providing us with your insightful input regarding your most recent stay. We are sincerely sorry to learn that your experience at our hotel failed to live up to your expectations and that you felt less than satisfied with our services. It is our main goal to offer every one of our clients the best experience we possibly can, and it saddens us to know this was not your case. For this reason, we have chosen to conduct an investigation in order to correct any mistake that could have occurred and thus avoiding something like this from occurring again in the future. In order to regain your trust as a client we invite you to revisit us once more and allow us the privilege of offering you our great services and attentions. We are certain that if we receive a second opportunity we will make your stay as marvelous as only our hotel and brand can. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raymond J wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I spent some days with my family at this resort and at the beginning we thought it was a hidden cam or something.Later we realized that all that we were witnessing was the blunt truth. The food was utterly poor.and scarce with an awfull presentation,the cooks were sometimes rude .with very poor manners.the service at the tables were disastrous.and the sevice staff almost generally didn’t care . To get some attention and some service you had to put some money as a tip in advance then for your next time they will remember you and get a fair service .Something that should be al way around. (You receive a good service and then you tip) The menu didn’t change in four days.i have a portrait in my head of the same menu old food from lunch and then again at dinner.the same dry and old salads (cucumbers,lettuce and some cooked cabbage),for main dishes ridiculous portions of pork or chicken. On the other station some fish and on the other station a person pretending to serve a a pasta (awful) for dessert some pastries and ice cream.that’s all about it .Do not dare to come late because your eating options were almost cero. What to tell about the service in general.it was poor with no intention of overcoming to any situation the hotel may have . No cups for coffee. Everything served in plastic cups.sometimes recycled(unbelievable)Due to the great occupancy by locals the service team didn’t really care about service and the people coming from abroad receive the blow of rudeness,mediocrity,lack of emphathy,etc I should recommend travel agencies to have a valuation fisrt hand before offering this hotel. Your are offering a 4 stars hotel that is not!!! TO be honest to the core the only personnel who deserve recognition are the maintenance staff . They were always courteous,hard working and helpful.As well as the cleaning staff. The rooms were impecable.very professional
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Daiquiri
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, We would like you to know how much we regret the inconveniences that made it impossible for you to fully enjoy your stay with us. Our primary goal is to offer our customers the best services and attentions we possibly can. Therefore we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention to the situations you encountered during your stay. We assure you that every aspect of your comment has been properly reviewed by our management and the responsible departments. The standard of our cuisine is very important to us at Iberostar. Our goal is to constantly surpass ourselves, continually introducing new ideas and concepts to our gastronomy. On this occasion, we regret that we did not completely satisfy you, and we will pass on your disappointment to our team. We would like to reassure you that all of our employees are without exception kind and polite professionals, who are chosen carefully and given constant training. We sincerely regret that you did not receive this impression at all times and we will take note of your feedback. Please rest assured that we have taken your concerns seriously and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity at one of our hotels in the future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Qataberi wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
I would like to start by saying that the beach is beautiful and the water is really nice and relaxing. That’s all for the pros. The cons are so many. Here is some: 1) the food is bad in quality and low in quantity. The waitresses at the restaurant are hard to find and if you need a spoon you need to go find it yourself. No one comes to the table. 2) the staff at the kitchen hides the fruits e.g. mango and give it to specific people who tips them. Flies are everywhere on the food and drinks. 3) The drinks at the bars are limited as well as the cups and glasses. No mojito at the lobby bar or any other bar. Btw the lobby bar is called the mojito bar lol. 4) no mini bar, our fridge was always empty and we paid for mini bar at the travel agency. I complained to the receptionist and he said they will fix it but never did. 5) the bugs are everywhere and we got bitten so bad. We used a spray but still didn’t work. 6) the entertainment is very limited and there were two activities during the entire day. 7) no kids activities at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t travel to this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Daiquiri
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Dear guest, We are sincerely sorry to learn that your experience at our hotel failed to live up to your expectations and that you felt less than satisfied with our services. We are doing our best to satisfy all our guests and consider that the true measure of the result of our work is the approval of our clients. Therefore, we take your opinions very seriously and the top management team of our hotel has taken a very close look at every one of the aspects you mentioned in your complaint in order to evaluate our services and determine what could have led to your dissatisfaction so that we may apply the necessary corrective procedures. Please keep in mind that it would be a pleasure for us to have the opportunity of receiving you once again in the Cuba destination and make your vacations the best we possibly can. Kind Regards, Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Limpi68 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The best hotel, clean room and amazing beach. I will return next year for sure. Very friendly staff, a lot of activities every day, in the evening a show and then discoteca. The food is good. I highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bibiana Carbonell Castelo, Other at Iberostar Daiquiri
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Dear guest, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours from our valued guests. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Daiquirí
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar daiquiri hotel cayo guillermo, iberostar cayo guillermo, iberostar daiquiri cuba, iberostar hotel cayo guillermo, iberostar daiquiri cayo guillermo
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiego de Avila ProvinceJardines del Rey ArchipelagoCayo Guillermo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
312
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Daiquiri
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Daiquiri?
Nearby attractions include Playa Pilar (2.6 km), Cayo Guillermo (1.0 km), and Isla Media Luna (6.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Daiquiri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Daiquiri?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Daiquiri?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Daiquiri?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Daiquiri?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ranchon Cuba Libre, Playa Pilar, and Lobster grill bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Daiquiri?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Iberostar Daiquiri have airport transportation?
Yes, Iberostar Daiquiri offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Daiquiri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Does Iberostar Daiquiri have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Iberostar Daiquiri accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.