We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
 Click to rate
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No Facilities so had to take own food, close to Petrol Station & Main Road so was noisy. Room was way too hot when I entered to had to open window. Being so close to petrol station mean it was noisy even with closed windows. Stayed in other Traveloge and usually happy with them but the bed here was hard....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2536BMandyp
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Hellingly Eastbourne. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Sorry again for your disappointment and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first Travelodge but as we were in the area for a family wedding we stayed in the same location as everyone in our party, I genuinely can't fault the friendly staff, cleanliness of the room and speed of check-in, especially for the low price paid. The only negative was that our room was on the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unitedsnumber7
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, such as the service from our staff and the breakfast you had in our bar cafe, however we are so sorry that the noise you experienced affected your stay. We strive to offer the...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Travelodge looks fairly new and has free off road parking. The reception area and access to the rooms was clear and clean. The room we had was ground floor and was large enough to accommodate 3 adults (a double and single bed) , approproately equipped, comfortably clean with enought space

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bewax
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass on your comments as this is the best way we can improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review and we...

Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Hailsham travelodge and had a lovely overnight stay. Went here to celebrate a friend birthday so myself and the family decided to stay over. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the room was nice. Would definitely use again as great value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank svg6667
Swindon, England
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Have stayed here on a few occasions. Always a warm friendly welcome. Rooms always clean and bed very comfortable with good bed linen, pillows and quilt. Well located right on the A22 and a couple pubs in Horsebridge just a 10 minute walk away. Only disappointment was lack of the usual plastic beaker in the room for a glass of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPhilcox
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Clean and very comfortable accommodation - beds and pillows super comfy and pristine bed linen. Friendly and professional staff - very welcoming and helpful. Excellent value for money - highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and professional.We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again and we hope to see...

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Good position for a hotel as we had a wedding to go to 5 mins drive away. Everything was clean and tidy and the receptionists were very helpful finding taxis and places to eat. There was a petrol garage right next door so if you needed any snacks/drinks you could pop in there.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed our hotel location and you found our team members provided high levels of helpful service during your stay. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed 2 nights to visit family in nearby Heathfield. Really good value for money we had a family room it was quiet, warm, clean and the staff could not do enough to help! Only downside was no restaurant attached although you could get some snack food from the garage next door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam F
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

No shower only over the bath even though asked for accessible room, apparently not all travelodge have accessible rooms so beware and check The bathroom wasn't cleaned every day nor was the sheets changed the whole of the 8 nights we were there

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The reason for the 3 star, when my wife went to bed she found lots and lots, of small holes in the sheet, which I'm sure the room maids must have noticed when making the bed! As my wife was very tired, she didn't complain until the morning. The reception staff apologised and changed the sheets there and then. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellingly
0.1 km away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
466 reviews
5.6 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
23.8 km away
Travelodge Hastings
Travelodge Hastings
#6 of 11 in Hastings
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
9.9 km away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
437 reviews
27.1 km away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

Address: A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hellingly
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly
Travel Lodge Hellingly
Hellingly Travel Lodge
Hellingly Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 164adamf, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back have a nice green view. Request a dog-free room if you want a clean smelling room.”
 of 5 bubbles HOlliv, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher numbered rooms to be away from the reception area.”
  • Spacious Bathroom sans any toiletries other than liquid soap for Hair/Body.
  • Desk too High, Chair Too Low. Horrible Health & Safety for work.
  • It is what it is: Rather Economical & Exceptionally Drab.
  • Emergency Call Lead was on floor when I arrived. Perhaps a 'hook' would help?
  • Comfy bed for Doggie Dreams
 of 5 bubbles VillageVicarage, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB596, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“See main body of text.”
 of 5 bubbles steved153, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5