We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

    A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$50
    View Deal
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    526 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
     
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    652 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alfriston
     
    The View Hotel
    3,264 reviews
    #3 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
     
    Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
    543 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Polegate
     
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good33%
    • Average18%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Rooftop Bar
    1.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    526 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
     
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    652 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alfriston
     
    The View Hotel
    3,264 reviews
    #3 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
     
    Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
    543 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Polegate
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (193)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 192 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    As usual, you know what to expect with a Travelodge and this was no exception. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and knowledgeable about local facilities. The only issue we had was the level of noise coming from outside the...More

    Thank Derek N
    Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

    Booked a family "suite"! Basically a large room with two additional camp beds in! Booking price changed within 3 minutes whilst booking! Generally a huge let down for a visiting tourist! Won't be visiting again!More

    Thank Giles A
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 4 weeks ago

    Many thanks for reviewing our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit...More

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Hair in plug hole, dirty bath, dirty shower curtain, second day bedroom not serviced so bed unmade, waste basket left full, no tea bags replaced. There are plenty of other places to try in the area, the bed was not to bad, but I aonly...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank J3563ELalexh
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 16 August 2017

    Many thanks for reviewing our Hellingly Eastbourne Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we...More

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Reception staff were unwelcoming. Bathroom was dirty. No toilet roll other than a small about on the roll left by last guests. Soap and shower gel dispensers were both empty. Huge build up of dust on toilet roll holder and towel rail, indicating they've not...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank robertgY5060QJ
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly EastbourneResponded 16 August 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the comfort of the bed in your room, however we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high...More

    Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

    Received a lovely warm welcome when we arrived. Rooms are basic as you would expect but very clean. Good service throughout e.g. finding as some chilled bottled water when we arrived back from a wedding after midnight and the vending machine was empty. Got the...More

    Thank Jill1357Hols
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    526 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lower Dicker
     
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    652 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Alfriston
     
    The View Hotel
    3,264 reviews
    #3 of 40 hotels in Eastbourne
     
    Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
    543 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Polegate
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$58 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 58
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Hellingly
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne Hotel Hellingly ,
    • Travel Lodge Hellingly ,
    • Hellingly Travelodge ,
    • Hellingly Travel Lodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
    652 reviews
    9.85 km away
     
    The Boship Lions Hotel
    526 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
    543 reviews
    6.83 km away
     
    The View Hotel
    3,264 reviews
    13.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Village Shop & Cafe
    74 reviews
    2.27 km away
    The Royal Indian
    199 reviews
    2.65 km away
    The Plough Inn
    355 reviews
    2.63 km away
    The Plough
    70 reviews
    2.63 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Michelham Priory
    247 reviews
    2.32 km away
    Blackstock Country Estate
    188 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Farleys House & Gallery
    46 reviews
    3.25 km away
    Sussex Falconry
    11 reviews
    5.93 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    StacyMillie
    26 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Louise W | Property representative |
    There are two lovely village pubs in the local village of Horse bridge. They are highly recommended by all the guests we send there and only just a 10minute walk away. For breakfast the Starbucks on site do have a lot to... More
    0
    Votes
    Sally F
    1 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from sapper939 | Reviewed this property |
    Glad you have had answers - there is a normal hotel opposite if you have not resolved problem re dogs
    0
    Votes
    marrog2013
    25 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from Marg B | Reviewed this property |
    Agree with everyone else. There is ample parking. However book in advance for hotel
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Upstairs at the rear would be quieter, I guess"
    Read review
    "The rooms at the back overlook fields and trees and are much quieter."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back are quiet"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room that does not face the Shell garage"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing