We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warner Cricket St. Thomas Hotel

Save
Traveller (672)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (84)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“signature room”(221 reviews)
“walled garden”(184 reviews)
“entertainment team”(125 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,708)
Filter reviews
1,708 results
Traveller rating
791
529
246
81
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
791
529
246
81
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature roomwalled gardenentertainment teamhistoric roomsgranary restaurantwildlife parkleisure centreevening entertainmentmain restaurantbalcony barthe main houseold houseline dancinglyme registreetops restaurantresident bandroyale room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,708 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

My parents booked a disabled room and was advised that this room would be suitable for my fathers mobility scooter. He needs to be able to bring the scooter into the room to charge the battery. His scooter isn’t oversize and fits perfectly into their...More

3  Thank Nicky G
Reviewed 3 days ago

We have just returned from a weekend break.We have been before but it was in the winter and therefore didnt really appreciate the beautiful surroundings.Sitting out on the terrace enjoying a lovely lunch was special -nothing is too much trouble for all the staff here...More

2  Thank loveshaw
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write your "fabulous" review. I have to agree with you that when the sun shines at Cricket St Thomas you would be hard pushed to find a more glorious setting. I am really pleased that...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

We stayed this week at your hotel, Everything was the usual good standard but we are both in our sixties and found most of the people were in their late 70s and 80s. After the entertainment, the majority of people went up to their rooms,...More

1  Thank linda0very
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, I am very pleased that you found everything as it should be and of a "good standard". Please do come back on and experience a weekend, Star Break or Late & Lively Break as these do have a a "livelier"...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This has been a very interesting experience- Warner’s have obviously disappeared up their own backside- they rip off the guests at every opportunity especially on the bar and coffee and tea- they are not located in Mayfair!!!! I live in London and was expected to...More

Thank Barberella55
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded 2 days ago

I was very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your break with us and would have appreciated speaking with you at the time. I was extremely surprised to fine that you found our tea coffee expensive as we always work hard to keep...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I, together with 13 others went as a group to this Warner break between May14 to 18, 2018. The journey down via the M5 was easy but don't put 'short' or 'direct' route into your satnav as you will experience some ridiculously narrow lanes in...More

2  Thank Robert M
Response from Cricket W, General Manager at Warner Cricket St. Thomas HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your great review and your astute comments advising new guests of the best way to find us. The main entrance to the hotel is directly accessible from the main A30 , as I agree some of our lanes are a little narrow in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Chard
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Adult pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (672)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (84)
Pool & Beach (26)
Amenities (50)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mark-oliver1
16 April 2018|
Answer
Response from TuppenceHill | Reviewed this property |
There is a shop on site.
0
Votes
mark-oliver1
15 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from A W | Reviewed this property |
They definitely have walk in showers you would have to make sure you booked one of these rooms though. Chard is about 3 miles away it is a small town. There are bigger towns but probably 10 or so miles away.
2
Votes
316pat
11 March 2018|
Answer
Response from TuppenceHill | Reviewed this property |
With regard to the situation of your room you can look at the online map which shows all rooms. You can find this on Warners web site. Cricket st Thomas. All rooms have heat and if you want to know about it being a disabled... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the walled garden are quite a long walk from restaurant"
Read review
"Most rooms have good views due to the outstanding location."
Read review
"Main House"
Read review
"would not pay extra to stay in the house but you must visit to have something to eat and a drink"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing