We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tubakula Beach Bungalows

    Queens Highway | Korotogo, Viti Levu, Fiji
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (78)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    2,951 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Bedarra Beach Inn
    982 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Tambua Sands
    341 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
    1,391 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Overview

    • Excellent23%
    • Very good38%
    • Average17%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible12%
    11 Feb 2017
    “Comfy stay”
    9 Aug 2016
    “Good value for Money.”
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    2,951 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Bedarra Beach Inn
    982 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Tambua Sands
    341 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
    1,391 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (90)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 90 reviews

    Reviewed 6 March 2017

    I booked to stay here for 1 month whilst working in the local area. After 2 nights I paid in full and left. This is the most depressing, frightening and unwelcoming place I have ever stayed. Staff - very unfriendly reception staff. The two ladies...More

    Thank TravelLemon19
    Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach Bungalows

    Bula Amber W., Tubakula does not accept month-long bookings, and we have not been able to locate any records of a reservation matching the details provided. Further, our management and staff do not recall any interactions with guests as you have described.

    Reviewed 11 February 2017

    I thought it was great value. The beds were very comfortable, the place was cool despite lack of air con and the place was kept impeccably clean. It was very quiet when I went so the vibes weren't like other hostels but I suppose that...More

    Thank Kat F
    Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

    After booking for work Christmas time away on the 17th-18th Dec(more than 11 rooms)(19 adults and 17 children). Now they have cancelled on us. Why?? We have to rebook a different place now. And probably be too late in booking that too. Abit unprofessional turning...More

    Thank Mike T
    Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach Bungalows

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. We advise that we do not cancel confirmed bookings except in exceptional circumstances, such as in the event of severe weather warnings (e.g. cyclones or possible cyclones) issued by the Fiji Government, and in those...More

    Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

    Rooms were hardly cleaned, the linen and beddings had a funny smell, like it wasn't washed. The reception staff would be running to the window whenever we arrived to check if we had additional people, such an unpleasant experience. Will not return here, in fact...More

    Thank lishtee
    Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach Bungalows

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your organisation’s recent stay at Tubakula. We advise that where additional guests who are not included in the original booking intend staying overnight, we do require them to be registered and accounted for. Our linens...More

    Reviewed 16 August 2016

    Second visit to this place and it has changed a lot. There newly profound policies far exceeds what they stand for. Bedding's weren't changed, room not properly cleaned and they charged us 30FJD for most probably a 10FJD kitchen knife which was in the first...More

    2  Thank Litia V
    Response from Fiji4Less, Guest Relations Manager at Tubakula Beach Bungalows

    Thank you for providing us with feedback on your organisation’s recent stay. Our linens are laundered by an external professional laundry who also handle laundry services for other hotels. Our housekeepers changed the sheets in your bungalow on the second day in accordance with our...More

    Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    2,951 reviews
    #3 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Bedarra Beach Inn
    982 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Tambua Sands
    341 reviews
    #5 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
    1,391 reviews
    #6 of 9 hotels in Sigatoka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 27
    • Location
    • Fiji >
    • Viti Levu >
    • Coral Coast
    Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (4)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    The Crow's Nest
    113 reviews
    1.39 km away
     
    Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
    2,951 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Bedarra Beach Inn
    982 reviews
    .97 km away
     
    Tambua Sands
    341 reviews
    7.54 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beach bar n' grill
    190 reviews
    .67 km away
    Vale Ni Kana
    47 reviews
    2.12 km away
    Ocean Terrace Restaurant
    270 reviews
    .97 km away
    Beach Cocomo Cafe'
    75 reviews
    2.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hot Glass Fiji
    55 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Kula Wild Adventure Park
    1,092 reviews
    .60 km away
    Sigatoka River Safari
    1,048 reviews
    6.94 km away
    Bebe Spa
    272 reviews
    .69 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    profal26
    Is it clean and hygienic?
    18 October 2014|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "dorm beds are comfy although the rooms are a bit cramped."
    Read review
    "We loved our poolside bungalow"
    Read review
    "Do not stay in the dorms."
    Read review
    "Choose a beachfront."
    Read review