We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voramar Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Voramar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Voramar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2016

It would be hard to find anything remotely negative to say about this hotel, which is very close to perfect. The location, on the beach, is incredible, the building itself is beautiful, food excellent, staff delightful, free bikes, everything just spot on. Yes, the rooms could be a bit bigger, but they are lovely, the balconies have hammocks, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We choose this hotel because it sits on the beach and it is a small-family friendly hotel. We were more than please by our choice. The staff was super friendly and the food is excellent, better than we expected, and if you are looking for sea views this is the right choice for you. We spent a week enjoying the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos G
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We had a perfect romantic escape. Quiet beach, sunny weather. Launching in the hammock, breakfast in bed, delicious dinner with a view in the restaurant. Staff very professional and friendly. The room spacious and the view from the room priceless! We'll definitely come back when our budget allows it. The rooms are a bit noisy, but this wasn't a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0nzo
Domfront, France
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Restaurant not very inviting at all, arrived at 8pm when restaurant is meant to open & had to wait for staff to arrive. We had reserved a table for four people & were shown to a table set for two & then had to wait for the other two settings to be made. Food was very mediocre, served on cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGist
Brighton
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The location makes this hotel - right at the end of a beautiful seafront walk. Rooms are fairly average but the sea views make up for it. Our room had a balcony with table and chairs and a hammock overlooking the beach. The back of the hotel looks out over a car park and road so not so special. Walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol16
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We stated last July as a late booking. Our rooms were lower ground and basic. However, once we moved to a higher floor the spaced, view and enjoyment was much better. The staff are lovely and the good excellent. We thought it was good value and had an old fashioned charm with shabby chic style. The relaxing private shaded area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Freezing restaurant, bedroom and eggs for breakfast! The worst evening meal we have ever had in 10 years travels in Spain Hot water only on request in the evening and when we complained about cold showers in the morning we were told by Receptionist that they only had 12 guests and "that the water was not too cold" Yes! it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len M
MERCHE A, Director de Recepción at Voramar Hotel, responded to this review

We regret so much that your experience in our hotel was disappointing. The hot water were fixed it as soon as the maintenance knew it. About the meal you had half board and you did not like the menu, then the waiter allowed you ask a la carte at the same price. I am sure that we did all in...

New Romney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This as our first stay at the Voramar and we intend to return. The hotel is placed at the end of a long pedestrianised seaside esplanade with nothing in front of it except the lovely beach and the Mediterranean. We booked a sea view room and were not disappointed to find a large balcony/terrace complete with hammock looking directly out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rufa09
Nea Smirni, Greece
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Colonial more than 150+ yo building renovated beach hotel, exactly next to the sea. Beautiful beach with white sand. Excellent service, very clean and comfortable rooms ( especially those with sea view). Delicious food, even for tapas next to the beach give it a visit. Value for money. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loukas S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I was first lucky enough to stay at the Voramar when my friends married here in 2012. i have been back three times since, the last time earlier this month. It never fails to amaze me how lovely a spot this hotel is in. The rooms are great, the staff are lovely and go out of their way to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benicasim hotels
0.3 km away
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
#1 of 22 in Benicasim
259 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Tramontana
Hotel Tramontana
#3 of 22 in Benicasim
107 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#2 of 22 in Benicasim
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#6 of 22 in Benicasim
69 reviews
3.5 km away
Intur Bonaire
Intur Bonaire
#10 of 22 in Benicasim
164 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Intur Orange
Hotel Intur Orange
#8 of 22 in Benicasim
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Voramar Hotel

Address: Paseo Pilar Coloma 1, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Castellon > Benicasim
Price Range: $95 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Voramar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Voramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voramar Hotel Benicasim
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Benicasim
#4 Family Hotel in Benicasim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Voramar Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Voramar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in nearby hotels are sure to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles 95renatof, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to the higher floors (3/4 and 5) and make sure to get that sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 342dextert, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony and sea view. Worth a few extra $$ and the hotel rates are a bargain at any rate.”
  • View from my Balcony
 of 5 bubbles HelmutS2000, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Balcony room overlooking beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Panda59-Sydney, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“4th floor views are excellent (401-407 are the sea views)”
 of 5 bubbles P5380XHpaulb, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay