We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silver Sands Beach Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (728)
Pool & Beach (191)
Room & Suite (176)
Overview
Dimokritou 3, Protaras, Paralimni 5296 Cyprus See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
324
213
134
77
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
324
213
134
77
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardrestaurant managernext yearthe main stripgreat holidayfront sea view roomlobby barpool areamr tsokkosfantastic locationhead waiterreception staffevening mealfig tree bayhappy daysa stones throwwater sports
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 805 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Read the reviews and thought people were moaning about nothing. It’s as bad as the reviews say. Paid for sea view room and they give me a side sea view room. This was the cheaper option but I paid for front sea view. Refused to...More

1  Thank Sightseer258567
Reviewed 2 days ago

We stayed at this hotel for a week . Arrived home 19th Sept 2018. The location of the hotel could not be better. Sun beds to close together on grassed area near the pool. Beach was lovely paid for sun beds and brollys on the...More

1  Thank jillceliapearson121
Response from TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Silver Sands Beach HotelResponded 2 days ago

Dear jill . we work hard on improving our quality and consider the feedback of our guests in our continuous quality measures.we regret if your stay did not met all your expectations..we always try our best to satisfy all our guests.we are sorry if you...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Absolute DUMP & DISGUSTING. Avoid this hotel at all costs!!! Never been to a hotel so dirty, down right filth is just not exceptable. Carpets in the corridors haven’t been hovered for months, all glass doors and windows are rotten and look like they’ve never...More

1  Thank buddyboolondon
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Just returned after a great holiday at Silver Sands where we stay twice a year and have done for years. I have heard lots of people complaining about the most trivial things ie “ there’s a fly in my room “ “plates are cold” “sheets...More

1  Thank hursty_11
Response from TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Silver Sands Beach HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear hursty 11, Thank you for your honest review.and for choosing Silver Sands Beach Hotel thank you for mentioning the friendliness and efficiency of our employees .we are always glad to read reviews like yours because this gives us more determination to continue our hard...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for ten days 9th-19th September. When we arrived early hours we were greeted by a male member of staff at the reception who took out details and gave us the all inclusive bands. As it was too late we...More

1  Thank ChrisXlynn C
View more reviews
About
Description
Silver Sands is superbly located in the heart of Protaras center and primly set directly on one of the most beautiful crystal clear sandy beaches of Protaras. The hotel appeals to families and couples ...More who seek a cozy, contemporary, stylish hotel, offering a relaxing retreat by the beach in a hospitable and welcoming atmosphere. The plunge pool with its private cabanas and the popular beach bar are the ideal spots for the ultimate relaxation. Enjoy from the lobby bar terrace the beautiful sunsets and magnificent views of the Mediterranean Sea, along with your favorite cocktail. The ideal choice for a truly memorable beach holiday. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$74 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
,
Hotel Silver Sands Beach
Location
Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
132
Price range
US$74 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Silver Sands Beach Protaras
,
Hotel Silver Sands Beach
Location
Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Photos
Traveller (728)
Pool & Beach (191)
Room & Suite (176)
Dining (78)
Amenities (16)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 64 hotels in Protaras
Iliada Beach Hotel
602 reviews
.05 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
2,186 reviews
.15 km away
Sunrise Gardens Hotel
655 reviews
.17 km away
Pallinio Apartments
12 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 163 restaurants in Protaras
Patisserie Amelie
159 reviews
.29 km away
Molti Restaurant
1,079 reviews
.23 km away
Tower House
603 reviews
.18 km away
Lemongrass Pan Asian Restaurant
758 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 77 attractions in Protaras
Fig Tree Bay
4,141 reviews
.43 km away
Xs Watersports
305 reviews
.07 km away
Poseidon Dive Centre
350 reviews
.79 km away
DGR Scuba Diving
413 reviews
1.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
good-ol-blade
15 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from tomojeffery | Reviewed this property |
I’ve just returned from protaras, booked silver sands only stayed two nights. Booked with jet 2 had to pay extra £169 to move hotels. We’d booked silver sands Half board but the hotel we moved to was only bed and breakfast... More
1
Vote
rebecca s
14 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from paulajessica333 | Reviewed this property |
It’s fine to wear shorts and t shirts it’s not strict dress code 😊
0
Votes
Christine T
26 August 2018|
Answer
Response from rubydogUk | Reviewed this property |
Fridge in our room was not locked, so free small consolation to how crap the rest was!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"only accept a room on the 5th or 6th floor"
Read review
"More room to hang clothes"
Read review
"Front rooms have a beautiful sea view"
Read review
"Choose another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing