We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Central Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
The Central Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Bhopal, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a. Cockroaches in Rooms b. very poor hygience and service in restaurant. c. Receptionist not connecting to GM/VP/Manager despite repeated request. Insensitive to customer feedback. Never going to visit again

Helpful?
Thank pushpbpcl
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks For reviewing our Hotel. We have noted that you were not satisfied with the services in your last visit and we highly regret for it. We have started working on all the points you have mentioned. and in your next visit you will surely see the improvements. Thanks & Regards More 

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the Hotel mid October and I was disappointed in the standard of service and the general appearance of the hotel. Trying to check in was a fiasco. It took far too long and after a 8 hour journey it was just the last thing we needed. They indicated they did not have our booking then suddenly they... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeenToSharetravel
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for your valued feedback and suggestions. We have made the note that you are not satisfied with some of the services. We have made the note of it and started working on those points. in your next visit you will definitely find the improvements. We cherished your last visit and looking forward for your next visit.... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gwalior hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at Central Park for a Business Trip. Location is Ideal Near to station and Locality also very good. Staff very well Mannered , Excellent Service , Quality of Food Perfect the Indian way. Presentation makes one Feel to Eat More . Satisfying. Over all Enjoyed My stay.

Helpful?
Thank spssengar
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thanks for choosing Hotel The Central Park for your stay n your last visit. we cherished your stay. Thanks for taking time and writing a review about out property. Its because of guests like you that we are improving. Your suggestions and feedback are valuable. Looking forward for your next visit. Thanks & Regards More 

Lucknow City, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel property seems OK from out side . The location is also good. But you can be easily deceived by the poor maintenance and service of the hotel. The AC vents were not clean . it had dampness smell filled with it. Clearly indicating towards dirty and may be fungal infected filter of the AC. If you are allergic... More 

Helpful?
Thank drpmisra
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mishra; Thanks for sparing the time and writing a review for our hotel. We have made the note that you were not satisfied with some of the service of our hotel. We always believe in the improvement and hence have taken your feedback as the suggestion and also have started working on all the points you have mentioned.... More 

Gwalior, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The buffet weekend lunch was average. The fare was ok, nothing to boast about. Food a little oily and spicy. Staff was courteous but a little slow. It's an ok place to visit, but don't expect anything fancy.

Helpful?
Thank Sanjumitali
thecentralpark2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you for sparing your valuable time and writing the review for our property. Your suggestions are valuable for us and we have already started working on those suggestions and we really hope that in your next visit you will find and appreciate the changes. Thanks & Regards More 

India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night at Central Park. The room was spacious with enough room for carrying out desk work too. The breakfast was decent enough with good variety. Fresh juices can be added along with an " Egg Station" to bring it on par with international standards. I believe it is the excellent service which separates this hotel from... More 

Helpful?
Thank arif_kool2001
thecentralpark2016, Public Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest; Thank you so much choosing The Central Park, for your last visit. Its really great to know that you are happy with our services and the staff. Your suggestion is valuable and we will surely work on it. We had cherished your last visit and looking forward for your next visit. Thanks & Regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Gr8 hotel to stay...With best In class services. ...food us very good and cuisine is very choosy. ....rooms are well maintained. .....staff is very courtious. ...recommend everyone for a stay for business or family trip

Helpful?
Thank Piyush A
thecentralpark2016, Public Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Piyush Thanks a ton for sparing time and writing the review for our property. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with our services and also liked the food. We had cherished your last visit, and will cherish your further visits as well. Thanks & Regards More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

It is a good hotel in Gwalior for stay and also restaurant is very good but accordingly rating given by visitors May not be appropriate. Lack of experience in staff and some operational problems are there, but it should Be within Top 7 Hotels in Gwalior.

Helpful?
Thank rajendra s
thecentralpark2016, Public Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest We were delighted to have you with us during your last visit to Hotel The Central Park, and hope you were pleased with our facilities, services and hospitality. Trying to improve our services to our esteemed Guests is a job to which we give top priority at all times. Only you can tell us if we are succeeding,... More 

Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Nice location,beautifully appointed rooms,courteous staff,good food all in affordable tariff. check in was smooth and efficient. pick up drop from railway station and breakfast was complimentary .Good cafe,welcome with fruit basket.....lots of nice things to say..will stay here again

Helpful?
1 Thank devendra_ingle
thecentralpark2016, Public Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Thank You Dear Guest; For sparing the time and writing the review for our hotel. We are glad to know that you are happy with our services and hospitality. We cherished your last stay and looking forward for your next visit. Thanks & Regards More 

Jalandhar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

A good place by the city's standard, no way near 3 star facilities, food not so good. I found weddings to be very frequent at this place, it has a lawn that is booked for the same purpose, so it gets loud and not so comfortable

Helpful?
1 Thank Abhimanyu-Singh-4
thecentralpark2016, Public Relations Manager at The Central Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr Abhimanyu Thank you for reviewing our property and giving your valuable feedback. Your feedback and suggestions means a lot to us, as they highlight the area of improvement. We have started working on the points you have mentioned. More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gwalior hotels
3.2 km away
Usha Kiran Palace
Usha Kiran Palace
#1 of 19 in Gwalior
532 reviews
3.9 km away
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
Neemrana's Deo Bagh
#2 of 19 in Gwalior
293 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#3 of 19 in Gwalior
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#6 of 19 in Gwalior
97 reviews
0.7 km away
Ambience Gwalior
Ambience Gwalior
#5 of 19 in Gwalior
37 reviews
1.2 km away
The Vinayak
The Vinayak
#9 of 19 in Gwalior
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Central Park

Address: city centre, Gwalior 474001, India
Region: India > Madhya Pradesh > Gwalior
Price Range: $47 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Central Park 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Gwalior
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Central Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road facing Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles spssengar, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pls look for other options as well”
 of 5 bubbles drpmisra, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a room on 1st floor .. easy access to everything including parties restuarants and even the staff reaches in a minute.”
 of 5 bubbles nehas1, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Lawn side Rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles RSaxena_64, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Nothing specific, really.”
 of 5 bubbles Abasu1963, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay