We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel

Save
Share
Bradford Road, Bingley, Bradford BD16 1TU England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/08/21
eDreams
FindHotel
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Expedia.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (323)
Room & Suite (154)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Updated 16/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Bingley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Unwind in Gothic grandeur in the heart of Yorkshire Bronte country at the Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel. Set in a Gothic style mansion house surrounded by landscaped gardens, the Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is a peaceful retreat and a short stroll from the banks of the River Aire. The Mecure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel is two miles from Bingley railway station. The Haworth & Bronte Parsonage Museum, celebrating the life and work of the Bronte Sisters, is five miles away.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Patio
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Polish, Romanian and 1 more
1030Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 232
  • 290
  • 229
  • 142
  • 137
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
WBAMiller wrote a review Jul 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
Check in was OK even though when asked a question he was in a rush to get out to a coach party that had just turned up, so never go the answer. 1. Food menu missing many items 2. Had one draft beer on which ran out. 3. Then ran out the bottle beers next (Peroni) 4. Fire alarm went off twice at 1am then again a few hours later. 5. At 6am a delivery arrived and was so noisy right underneath my room. 6. When the lorry eventually unloaded then the staff came out to I assume take the goods in which was also loud. Gave up going back to sleep 7. Arrived for breakfast which was very good, but at 8.50am everything was removed from the hotplates so no 2nd helping. 8. Tried to check out no one at reception, called out, walked in to breakfast area and bar to find a staff member to no avail so left without checking out.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kiran M wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions11 helpful votes
Lovely stay, very fast check in and was greeted by lovely friendly and helpful staff. Bar service and room service also exceptional and very quick. Bed was comfy and I slept well although there seemed to be a delivery first thing in the morning which woke me up prior to my alarm, but nevertheless still slept fine. Room temperature was also ok. Breakfast the next morning was very tasty and well presented, was kindly greeted by a lovely lady who explained the new layout of the continental breakfast and that she would be over to take hot food order, was very prompt and came over straight away. Overall lovely stay and James has been a star throughout! Very friendly and helpful right from the beginning!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kathleen S wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Lovely place to stay, bed.was very comfortable and clean. Everything you could need was in the room. Evening meal was fantastic , breakfast was plentiful. Staff were lovely and helpful. Beautiful grounds. Will book up again in a few weeks time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ElegantJo wrote a review Jun 2021
37 contributions1 helpful vote
We chose this hotel for its proximity to a number of places that we wished to visit, such as Saltaire and HArewood. We chose Mercure because it is a standard that we find suits us. This hotel is in a delightful setting and we were pleased with our "Privilege" room. It was on the far side of the hotel thus away from the road noise and was in fact very quiet, again which suited us. On the first night there was a wedding taking place which did not impact on us at all. We enjoyed a very good dinner in the hotel bar area, and looked forward to the same on the next night. Unfortunately the hotel did not provide a full menu on Saturdays and Sundays. Our breakfasts were well served and on the second and subsequent days were cooked for us personally rather than from a buffet, which we were happy with. The staff were friendly and helpful though very reduced in numbers compared to what we have encountered in previous Mercure. Presumably staff were brought in for the Wedding but after that , it seemed to be a small number of staff managing the whole.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from GM Mercure Bradford North, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review from your stay, i was happy to read that you were happy with your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be very help which is lovely to read. We are in a recruitment phase at the hotel, but i do hope that this would not deter you from visiting us again in the future.
Read more
Mikemalo wrote a review Jun 2021
Newport, United Kingdom185 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
We were booked in as part of a coach trip to the Pennines (June2021) On arrival we were greeted by the hotel and were informed that we were the first coach party here since March 2020. So really we expected our rooms to be clean and comfy ready for new guests. What we got was a bit of an outdated room with marked furniture and worse still a dirty carpet with a used plaster on the floor. First impressions were not very good and even though we were in June the room was very cold. After using the toilet a few times we also found it to be leaking water over the floor. I requested someone to Hoover the floor as soon as possible and to be fair, when we returned to our room it had been hoovered. The water leak that was reported was also sorted fairly quickly too, so the good news was that they did listen to our complaints and acted on them quickly. No drawers here and marked furniture. The bed was good and we slept well. We had no heating for the first night but it did come on for the rest of our stay. The bathroom was ok but only a small bar of soap left for us. There wasn’t a mat for the bath either which is a slip hazard when showering. I found 2 usb points but neither worked so don’t rely on connecting your phones etc here without your plug. On the driveway down to the hotel there was a large bin next to the road. Someone had left litter around the bin, (takeaway wrappers etc) and this was there from day one and still not cleared up when we left 4 days later. I would assume all staff members would have seen this when the came to the hotel but not one member of staff or management had the foresight to pick it up, even though it was a bit of an eyesore. This shows a lack of pride in working at the hotel. Dining The food in general was of a good standard as was the service, some lovely meals throughout our stay. The only minor complaints were that we asked for poached eggs at breakfast but they came out hard and my wife didn’t eat them. My wife is a vegetarian and the vegetarian option on the first night contained goats cheese, which she doesn’t like. She asked for an alternative and was given a plate of roasted veg, with sauce. I think this was a little lacking in imagination, in this day and age. Also during our stay we were informed that they had run out of vegetarian sausages and no decaf tea bags. The drinks seemed rather expensive at £7.50 a glass of wine. Now I do realise that we are fairly early coming out of COVID restrictions but was very disappointed in a few things relevant to our stay but probably irrelevant in the near future. We had some tea and coffee left for us to use with the kettle in the room, which was good but just two styrofoam cups, so these were good for one use, but when we asked for some new cups they were unable to replace them due to COVID restrictions, which seem mad to me. They would not enter our room (except for the plumbing issue) for the 4 nights we were staying, so the beds were left to us, bins not emptied and no way of cleaning the sink etc as nothing was provided for us. In the bathroom we had a small bar of soap left for us and nothing else, this is very poor by any standard and I can’t see how removing shower gel etc would make the hotel COVID compliant. Summary. Considering that we were the first guests arrived for a while, there should be no excuse for not checking out the rooms properly before we arrived as we shouldn’t have had to encounter a dirty carpet or the water leak. We slept well on the comfy bed during our stay and the food was good. The room was a little dated and poor. Overall all I would say that this is an average hotel, a bit dated and lacking TLC but with good food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GM Mercure Bradford North, General Manager at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your detailed review from your tour visit to the hotel. I am very sorry that your room had a leaking toilet, and you felt it had not been hoovered, but i am glad that was sorted for you. on your check in you were addressed on your coach and given a letter, stating our covid rules, which are there to protect both our guest and public, but we do have a policy as it stated, that we would happily clean a guest room on there request. i will be taking t the team over your wife dining experience, as you say as a plate of roasted vegetables do es not show any creative. Any extras required were provide at reception, and a number of your group did use this option. we do appreciate our guest reviews, and all what you have written i will be feeding back to my team, to ensure the product we are selling is of a good standard.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bradford ramada, ramada bradford leeds
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireBradfordBingley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Fisherman's, The Fishermans Inn, and Beckside Fisheries.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, Arabic, Romanian, and Urdu.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saltaire Village (1.8 km), Salts Mill (1.7 km), and East Riddlesden Hall, National Trust (6.2 km).
Is Mercure Bradford, Bankfield Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.