We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Princess Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Princess Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

782 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Princess Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

It is definitely NOT a 4 star hotel. We have a room with garden view wich we changed twice to upper floor because of a smell and the noise from club across the street. Sand and water by the sea was nice and warm. There are several restaurants aroud the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gatis B
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Gatis B), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The management appreciates both positive and negative reviews. We were actually quite surprised to hear that you are suggesting that some kind of smell was coming from across the street! We have never had any similar complaint...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Just been for a week holiday here, Loved it so much .The staff are all friendly and helpful, The Hotel was Beautiful, amazing architecture , spotlessly clean. Lovely pool and facilities, spa and gym. But what outstanding and Amazing was the food each night a great array of choices, food from different countries and cultures, I tries food I never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lozzie2659
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Lozzie2659), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you loved your time here with us, you found the hotel to be beautiful, clean, the food delicious and the staff helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back at...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Rooms were good, location is not good although the bus stop is more or less outside hotel. The pool was freezing although the weather was warm. The food wasn't bad but could do with an update. The staff were very friendly except for one surly barman who everyone said should not be in the job, when speaking to other members...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bw12013
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (bw12013), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. All reviews are welcome and appreciated, whether positive or negative as they help the hotel management better understand the needs of our guests. We do apologize that the swimming pool water was not as warm as expected, but...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

we stayed here 2 families of 4 over october half term. prior to our stay i was worried as there had been a few negative reviews. You a warm welcome on our arrival, reception staff polite and welcoming. rooms fantastic location by the pool, for a family of 4 we lacked storage space, the positive of this was i didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123tonic
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (123tonic), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your positive feedback it is greatly appreciated. We were delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday while staying with us, found the staff to be helpful and polite. Special thanks from Chris the lifeguard! We do hope we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016

My partner and I recently took a trip to Cyprus and stayed at the Princess Beach. The location was great as it was literally seconds from the beach. The hotel was very comfortable for our needs and the staff couldn't do enough for us, they were very friendly and welcoming. The food was amazing and we could not believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lucy S
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (lucysotiriou), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you had a peaceful and relaxing holiday and that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the food. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel from the 22/10/2016 until 29/10/2016 and all I can say is it was a complete joy to be there. I could not fault the food or the staff, in fact the lovely Louiza made our holiday with her happy go lucky outlook!! the only down side is the evening entertainment is not great with the exception...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Keith J
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Keith J), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you had a great time while staying with us, you loved the food, staff. Special thanks from Louiza and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Princess...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I was at the hotel for a conference of sorts, and had relatively high expectations for a 4-star establishment. It is a shame that those expectations were not met however, and it was simply a culmination of little things that did it: - There was a safe in the room, but you are expected to give some manner of deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaneshka
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest(Shaneshka), Thank you for staying with us during your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The hotel management appreciates both positive and negative reviews. We sincerely apologize if you felt the standard of the hotel was not what you expected, but we would like to point out the following. We do advertise that there...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

a memorable 4 days (followed by 4 days in Nicosia) & back again for another 4 days , when I was told that as all rooms were taken, they had upgraded me into the last remaining "suite" ! with a corner bath , with seat; with kingsized bed ;several plush armchairs, sliding glass doors with tule curtains making another usable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diane c
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (diane c), Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time spent here with us and hope we get the chance to welcome you back at The Princess Beach Hotel in the near future. Kindest regards, Magdalena Kritikou...

Hyde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room was clean and comfy. Maid service every day. Our terrace was about 5 metres from the pool. Peeble beach about 50 metres away.The sea water was really warm. A very good varity of food,hot and tasty. the service we recieved from the staff was excellent. We landed back home on the Wenseday and on the Thusday we have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan S
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Joan S), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your most excellent feedback. We were delighted to hear that you had a great time and have already booked to visit us again next year. Thank you for all the kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I am extremely disappointed with the standard of the hotel considering it's 4 star rating. The food was appalling with the selection for children absolutely dire. Rooms were of poor quality considering it has supposedly been renovated recently. We stayed half board and thank goodness for this yet still had to pay for soft drinks at lunch when we ate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nmiller5543
PrincessBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Princess Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (nmiller5543), Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays and taking the time to give us your feedback. The management welcomes both positive and negative reviews. We were actually not surprised when we read your review and was expecting it as you were complaining from the moment you arrived. Our Front Office Manager actually asked if...

599 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (577)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (99)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (202)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oroklini
2.2 km away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Palm Beach Hotel & Bungalows
2.2 km away
SENTIDO Sandy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Lordos Beach Hotel
0.4 km away
Frixos Suites Hotel apts
28.3 km away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Princess Beach is located on a long sandy beach in the heart of Larnaca's tourist area where bars, restaurants and discos are found in abundance. Enjoy uninterrupted Mediterranean views from your balcony or from the terrace. Let us pamper you and your family in the best possible way as to enjoy the most of your Cyprus holidays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Princess Beach Hotel

Address: Archiepiskopou Makariou III 45 | PO Box 40858, Oroklini, Larnaka City 6307, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City > Oroklini
Price Range: $91 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Also Known As:
Louis Princess Beach Larnaca
Hotel Louis Princess Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Oroklini
#5 Family Hotel in Oroklini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
79 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (79)

Questions? Get answers from Princess Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a Sea View are quieter, and get the sun from early morning to late afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles discdwellers, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A pool view will also provide a view of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles Linnypin2014, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows are best. There are no walk in showers for disabled. Only over the tub showers.”
 of 5 bubbles julieroberts64, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool/Sea view is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles ItsSimmy123, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“anyone looking at the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles southbank10, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5