We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Norwich Cringleford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 327: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Well... this is about as basic at it gets. Need a bed for the night, and a shower in the morning? Job done. Staff as helpful as they can be, clean, very convenient for visits to University of East Anglia, no frills, no fuss, great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry E
Gloucestershire
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I have now stayed at the Cringleford Travelodge three times since last November and on each occasion I have found it to be comfortable and clean, with friendly and helpful staff. Lovely comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities and the option to order breakfast delivered to your room make for a very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie U
Huntingdon
Reviewed 30 January 2016

My daughter in law and I booked for 3 nights to be near to my son who was in the hospital. The room and bathroom were both clean and we have no complaints about either of those aspects of our stay.This was our 3rd visit during his several spells in the hospital but will definitely be the last as the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Happyjan13
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us and we can confirm this has been reported to the hotel manager for investigation. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors...

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We stayed here as a last minute booking due to my wifes father being seriously in in Norwich hospital. It took an age to get booked in & get to our room. We spent some time watching tv after visiting the hospital and both became extremely itchy so decided to take a shower to hopefully ease the itching. We left...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickandange
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Norwich Cringleford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We are happy to note this has been reported to us and will be investigated further. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Booked what I thought would be a standard travelodge experience to find I was living in a foreign workmans lodgings, complete with them cooking their own microwave meals! Very noisy as they generally congregated in the corridors or outside. To add insult to injury the room hadn't been completely made up and no towels were left

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bird1331
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

West Midlands
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Handy place to stop for the Norwich area, clean, tidy and friendly staff, lack of towels in the bathroom, but we had got our own, Little Chef on the same site, very good. As we were visiting the hospital this Travelodge is in a very handy location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry J
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Cringleford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Great location is near the motorway, my room was clean and good value for money. Booked online and chose late checkout since I wanted to rest a bit before a long drive it was convenient to my situation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcm2016370
Kings Lynn
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Clean rooms, nice helpful staff but beware of the edge of the furniture as the edge is bevelled and drinks can slip off if near the edge. But apart from that good venue 10% off Little Chef and overall a good venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin523
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Clean and cosy,friendly staff. Would of been nice to of being able to have a breakfast but can not provide one. Garage and burger king easy to reach,good parking. Recommend staying here,I certainly would again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chanteller2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We went to Norwich to attend a dance and also look at the city. This Travelodge was very handy for both. The park and ride next door were very handy for the City Centre. I would recommend this hotel to others who are viviting Norwich.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEC2505

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cringleford
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
605 reviews
3.9 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,003 reviews
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
415 reviews
5.3 km away
Travelodge Norwich Central
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Cringleford

Address: Thickthorn Service Area, A11/A47 Interchange | Norwich Southern Bypass, Cringleford, Norwich NR9 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Cringleford
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Norwich Cringleford 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Cringleford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Cringleford Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Norwich Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Cringleford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Derby, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Cringleford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay - no quiet rooms once workmen arrive”
 of 5 bubbles tabelmabel, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Left hand rooms a little more quiet due to being away from the fuel station.”
 of 5 bubbles 848kenh, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room at the back of the hotel are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles per97uk, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sleep in the car.”
 of 5 bubbles melandjules, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had no problems with noise even though we faced onto the carpark but it may disturb some so asking for a back room may help.”
 of 5 bubbles 405tj, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay