We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,200: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I visited Ellaidhoo for 14nights in February 2017. Upon arrival the island looked stunning from the speedboat and we looked forward to settling in. Unfortunately the beach bungalow we stayed in was in need of some updating and renovating but this didn't deter from our holiday. The bathroom is open air and because of this we received...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine0530
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is gratifying to hear all the experiences that you had especially your underwater adventure. With regards to your food requirement and allergy please do accept our humble apology...

Wollaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent a wonderful 12 nights here, a treat to celebrate the 70th birthdays of 3 of the 4 of us. Having read many reviews before we went we knew what to expect and were certainly not disappointed. We found many of the previous negative points were unfounded. We knew it was not a 5* resort and so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine T
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are glad to know that you had a lovely holiday whilst your stay. It has been an honor that you have chosen to celebrate your grand 70th birthday...

Lancashire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from this Island and would go back in a heartbeat. Staff very friendly and the food very good. Never wore shoes the whole time we was there. The house reef is excellent we saw quite a lot. Rooms are a little tired but did not bother us as we were rarely in there. Open air bathroom we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gillriding123
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are exceptionally overjoyed to hear from your review that you had a lovely time here at Ellaidhoo- Maldives by Cinnamon. One of the best Maldives experience is walking...

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 10 days here. We had a brilliant time. The snorkling was first class. Food was really good. Can't understand anyone complaining about this island apart from the mosquito bites !! The rooms were a little tired but we were only in there to sleep. The beach was wonderful and staff very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol T
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. Wow! What a great 5* review .We are pleased to know that you had spent 10 fabulous days and a brilliant time with us. Maldives as a tropical country...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 8 nights in early March and loved the place. The staff are very helpful, the food excellent and the diving top class. I have done "super 5/6 star luxury" holidays before - and this resort is not it - but then I didn't pay for it!! I wonder whether some of the more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SHJF
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is overwhelming to know that you loved the place and that you absolutely enjoyed your stay here with us. Certainly there are a lot recreational activities that we...

Union, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the resort had a great stay first couple of days until I was told that they couldn't accommodate me on an earlier seaplane and boat even thought I was asked my flight information before arriving at the hotel. Had to change my flight and pay an additional 400!! On another airline so I wouldn't miss my connection; FYI...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rmelim908
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are deeply saddened to hear that the resort's products and services were not up to your expectations. Please do accept our apologies. With all due respect, knowing that...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I had a 9 night stay on this wonderful island , the weather was perfect, and the surroundings were gorgeous, We stayed in a bungalow set back from the beach , it was quiet , but a great location , just by the restaurant and bar, the pool area was clean and tidy each day and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandybibby
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is pleasing to hear that the island itself has lived up to your expectation and that you had a wonderful relaxing holiday with us. We would also like...

Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We read the reviews for this island before booking, we were a little worried about some of the negative comments but decided we liked the look of the diving so booked anyway. After three days i did ask one of the resort managers where all the horrible staff were ( due to negative comments). All the staff we came in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gail J
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you have a fabulous holiday and that you have thoroughly enjoyed all the experiences that you have encountered whilst your stay. In a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It took me a long time to decide and a lot of saving to get to the Maldives but Ellaidhoo did not disappoint. The bungalow, the beaches and especially the food was amazing. The swim centre was wonderful and the staff so helpful and supportive especially with my 12 year old daughter who had never snorkelled before or been swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claudia W
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. It is such a great honor to know that your fond memories of Ellaidhoo- Maldives by Cinnamon have forever etched in your heart. Indeed the island itself is blessed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reading the last few reviews sums it up, the House Reef is great for both diving and snorkelling, not much of a beach, food was plentiful and a good choice every day, we found the staff very friendly and polite, yes sometimes there was a little wait, and the evening entertainment isn't great, but if you want evening entertainment go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maldiviangela
Ellaidhoo_Team, Guest Relations Executive at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, A fantastic day from the sunny side of life! We do appreciate you for taking time & sharing your experiences here on trip advisor based on your recent visit. We are thrilled to know that you had two weeks of fantastic holiday whilst your stay. Your genuine review about the resorts products and services would be a helpful...

3,543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2935)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (339)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (613)
Viewed
Dining (107)
Viewed
View from Room (188)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (252)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (1353)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (603)
Viewed
Amenities (135)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Beach Villa (57)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (104)
Viewed
Superior Room (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Water Villa (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellaidhoo Island
27.9 km away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,941 reviews
7.4 km away
Kandolhu Maldives
Kandolhu Maldives
#1 of 17 in North Ari Atoll
476 reviews
32.0 km away
Gangehi Island Resort
Gangehi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Gangehi Island
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.0 km away
Nika Island Resort & Spa
Nika Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Kudafolhudhoo Island
483 reviews
28.3 km away
Kuramathi Island Resort
Kuramathi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Kuramathi
3,624 reviews
33.3 km away
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon, like all nature's wonders, is blessed with a spectacular offering for marine enthusiasts, is known the world over as the dive island in the Maldives.In the shade. Under the palms. On the Beach. Over the water. There are plenty of stylish types of living spaces to choose from at Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon. The 112 rooms are delightfully designed to blend in with the tropical backdrop and its natural environment.A stunning location combined with star-class facilities and outstanding levels of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon

Address: Ellaidhoo Island (Formerly Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo)
Region: Maldives > Alifu Atoll > North Ari Atoll > Ellaidhoo Island
Price Range: $347 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Hotel North Ari Atoll
Chaaya Reef Ellaidhoo Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and other travellers.
176 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (176)

Questions? Get answers from Ellaidhoo Maldives by Cinnamon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go all inclusive as full board does not include any beverages including water”
 of 5 bubbles georgedavid72, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water Bungalows are best bet for views and space”
 of 5 bubbles BromleySimon, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool bar have their own private beach, DO NOT have sea bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles jenniemac77, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach bungalows are best value. Water bungalows are too expensive.”
  • 5 of the 12 water bungalows
  • Lovely sunset,
  • Sunrise from outside our room on east side of island.
 of 5 bubbles gordonc272, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“From previous reviews, we asked for Room 310/311 - beach bungalow. Perfect for sunsets (and the bar!).”
 of 5 bubbles lhead321, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5